Wright Tree Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Wright Tree Service Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
1 Ratings
  1. "groundman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Groundman in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wright Tree Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    non non non non non

    Wright Tree Service2018-04-28
  2. "Rude and unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Wright Tree Service full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Clean and new building. Free coffee.

    Cons

    HR is very rude and unprofessional. More than once, I have heard of them speaking poorly or making jokes about another employees confidential information including one employee that passed away on the job. Payroll is a joke- it's simple math and data entry yet they get my check wrong at least twice a month. It could be a fun place to work but "team Thursdays/fun days" are required- even when you have a ton of work...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging. Learn what confidential means. Be nice.

    Wright Tree Service2018-07-10
  3. "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wright Tree Service full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Money is decent but once you get to a point your topped out.

    Cons

    I spend all week living in a hotel. There is per diem but can't watch my son grow up

    Advice to Management

    You should really look into taking care of the people you rely on most!

    Wright Tree Service2018-04-20
  4. "Line clearance trimmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Clearance Trimmer in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wright Tree Service full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, good pay, good experience, great oppertunities to move up.

    Cons

    Quick to come down on you if you dont hit tree count but never care when you come in above tree count.

    Wright Tree Service2017-11-27
  5. "Wright Tree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wright Tree Service full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wright Tree service was full of opportunity, great employees, over time opportunity, benefits and good pay.

    Cons

    Sometime managment could be scattered and unorgainzed, also no pay for long travel. Would trest employees as a number instead of showing interest in them.

    Advice to Management

    Take better care and show appreciation to your employees. Dont treat them as another number, afterall they keep your business going.

    Wright Tree Service2017-11-01
  6. "Foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wright Tree Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work outside Steady hours Decent pay 13-20hr

    Cons

    Days off cause of weather Upper management

    Advice to Management

    Keep it simple. Dont say and not follow up and then come back to it months later

    Wright Tree Service2017-10-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Office Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wright Tree Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and ESOP opportunities.

    Cons

    Poor management. No training. Extremely tense enviornment. Very clicky, if you ard not in the right click it is only a matter of time before you are looking for a new job.

    Wright Tree Service2017-09-05
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Foreman in Ogden, UT
    Recommends

    I have been working at Wright Tree Service full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They care about their employees. Great equipment.

    Cons

    Lacking Supervisor in my area.

    Wright Tree Service2017-06-23
  9. "Good company compared to competitors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wright Tree Service

    Pros

    Good equipment, professional management, quality training

    Cons

    Management fails at engaging the field employees in safety, and equipment selection decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Consult and engage field employees better when selecting their equipment

    Wright Tree Service2017-07-01
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Wright Tree Service full-time

    Pros

    Employee owned Friendly Managment

    Cons

    None, None, None, None, None

    Advice to Management

    None

    Wright Tree Service2017-05-17
Found 21 reviews