KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

WriterBay.com

Is this your company?

WriterBay.com

Add a Review

WriterBay.com Reviews

Updated Dec 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 160 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "WriterBay support system is great and helpful(in 22 reviews)

  • "the support team is very professional(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "too strict on deadlines, especially in times when revision comes when you are sleeping(in 26 reviews)

  • "Fines imposed and payments are withdrawn(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Writerbay Review

      Aug 28, 2021 - Content Writer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great site that is here to work

      Cons

      None is plausibly great for it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thanks a lot for your review! Should you have any questions, please visit our HelpDesk :) Have a nice day!

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      One of the worst websites

      Nov 29, 2021 - Professional Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of projects but little pay

      Cons

      Little regard for writers. I have delivered big expensive orders for them successfully for last 7 years and one client who paid barely $21 for a writeup complains about MLA work cited page being wrong and they have blocked my access to the available order queue for the entire day telling me to pass the quiz. The quiz is full of errors. I have sent them screenshots explaining the errors. I made at least 20-25 attempts and could not pass the test. Worst website.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review, Ashmita. As we constantly strive to improve our services and make a better working environment for our employees, your detailed feedback is of utmost importance for us. As you are aware, writer's knowledge of formatting styles is an unalienable part of working with our service and we, therefore, do expect from our writers to know them perfectly, This is the reason why we initiate quizzes - they are there to refresh your knowledge in case we notice complaints from the client's side. Further, we do agree that the MLA quiz required improvement and are thankful that you drew our attention to the matter - the quiz is now successfully fixed. We also appreciate that you remain being one of our writers and keep earning with our service despite the above-described issues. Should you have any further feedback on the processes improvement, let us know via Help Desk and we will always address them. Wish you a productive time ahead!

    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor pay

      Nov 3, 2021 - Content Writer in America, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing at all. A time waster site.

      Cons

      Frequent extorters. Paying extremely low compared to other writing sites.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thanks for your frank feedback! Let us assure you that our pay rate is quite competitive compared to other websites. Moreover, we have a lot of bonuses, tips, and promotion benefits. In case you have questions regarding your salary, you are most welcome to visit our HelpDesk. WIsh you a wonderful day!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Advantages of Working for Writerbay.com

      Jul 24, 2021 - Freelance Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When you work for writerbay.com you have different assignments each day to chose from and make money.

      Cons

      Sometimes you are required to revise the assignments more than two times when you are completing an assignment.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are grateful for your inspiring review and suggestions! If you have anything to discuss, please feel free to visit our HelpDesk. Wish you a wonderful day!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice

      May 18, 2021 - Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GreR place to work at

      Cons

      Pay is low but it’s cool

      1 person found this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are grateful for your positive comment! Wish you a wonderful day!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My extra income

      Apr 27, 2021 - Freelance Writer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like the workflow - always have papers to offer

      Cons

      keep improving your system more and more!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are grateful for your comment! Thanks for motivating us to become better. Please mind that you can always visit our HelpDesk if you have any issues.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      the best account

      May 10, 2021 - Freelance Writer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the support team is very professional

      Cons

      price per page is low

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you very much for your nice feedback! As for the price page - as soon as you get promoted, it will be significantly higher. Please check more information about our writers' levels and their benefits in the Performance Overview tab. Have a productive time ahead!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      very good

      Nov 19, 2020 - Writer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy to earn and flexible timing

      Cons

      nothing bad about the company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are thankful for your review! Please keep in mind that you can visit our HelpDesk in case you have any questions. Good luck with your orders!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Flexible but Cyclable

      Dec 23, 2020 - Writer in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support available 24/7, orders in many fields, educational, good web site for writers.

      Cons

      Assignments not always practical with short time requestred by clients, low pay for time invested, assignments not in fields of expertise

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your feedback and suggestions! We appreciate it! Please remember that in case you have any points to discuss, you can always reach us via HelpDesk. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      ESSAYS

      Jan 1, 2021 - Technical Writer in Ken Gar, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Payment is done twice per month

      Cons

      -seasonal job. depends on school sessions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your review and suggestions! Wish you a productive New Year!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

    WriterBay.com Reviews FAQs

    78% of WriterBay.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WriterBay.com 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WriterBay.com to be workplace, career development, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, management, culture.

    Popular Careers with WriterBay.com Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at WriterBay.com? Share Your Experiences

    WriterBay.com logo
    or