bpost Reviews | Glassdoor

bpost Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 190 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
bpost CEO Koen Van Gerven
Koen Van Gerven
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "tal van opleidingen - relatief goed loon - toffe sfeer-uniform(in 10 reviews)

  • "eens je buiten bent ben je bij de mensen en ben je beetje overal(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "werkdruk,verloof nemen, slecht werk conditie(in 20 reviews)

  • "Laat gedaan als je tegenslag hebt met de rit die je toegewezen krijgt(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Young Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bpost full-time

    Pros

    Many trainings for Young Talents as well as opportunities in a competitive environment. There are many challenges so you wont get bored. Many nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Innovativity is not always possible in a former state owned company. DirCom is 100% male.

    Advice to Management

    Dare to innovate,

    bpost2018-04-12
  2. "IT Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Brussels
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bpost full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good ideas and good planning

    Cons

    Lack of resource stability at IT managment level leads to challenging already decided programs and delays resulting in good people level the company.

    Advice to Management

    Create stability and get the best out of people with positive motiviation

    bpost2017-09-06
  3. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bpost full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, attractive package, company car for sales and marketing positions, location (downtown Brussels), like minded and motivated colleagues

    Cons

    Structure can sometimes be rigid, management has a hard time making sound decisions (between pursuing traditional business or digitalising), post-restructuration context

    bpost2017-08-25
  4. "Nice place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bpost full-time

    Pros

    Big company, so you can learn a lot, different functions, different departments

    Cons

    Not much career opportunities, often black box

    bpost2017-08-14
  5. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internal Auditor in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bpost full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits. Excellent environment to develop/boost your career.

    Cons

    workload. Sometimes confusion on accountability

    bpost2017-02-10
  6. "teamleader ict"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teamleader in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bpost full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great colleagues to work with. Bpost is a big company so it is not always evident to move forward smoothly, but ICT within bpost is working on a "private" manner. Cool.

    Cons

    Bpost is a huge company in Belgium with a governmental history. Due to all ancient rules and "laws", procedures are most of the time too slow.

    Advice to Management

    I think people management should be put more in place and political games should disappear. Transparency and communication is a very important topic that has to be kept in mind.

    bpost2017-02-06
  7. "Business Development Parcels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bpost

    Pros

    The company has manu assets to count on and qualified people walk around the corridors. It offers good salary package.

    Cons

    Profile of skilled people in the decision tower at la Monnaie is far from the field. The company'strategy is defined by operations, not by clients. It sit on a large amount of cash, despite allows little or does not encourrage new ideas. It follows the market instead of driving it. The price policicy is "me too" and is frustrating for sales. At last its a top down hierarchy corporate, so much last century :-(

    bpost2015-12-13
  8. "Huge but growing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at bpost full-time

    Pros

    Relax atmosphere with large long-term challenging projects. Lot of young people, far away from the old image that you could have when thinking about the company. Programme for young graduates.

    Cons

    Depending on the department you are in, you could end up in a hierarchical structure, with not enormous potential to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the young starters, as they are the future of the company, by giving them more space to grow inside.

    bpost2015-09-13
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at bpost full-time

    Pros

    Best eltronics simply the best

    Cons

    Could be improved in some places

    Advice to Management

    Listening to members for ideas to improve

    bpost2015-08-21
  10. "market segment manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Segment Manager in Brussels
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at bpost full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The postal sector is facing a lot of challenges and a lot of innovation. It is a very excited sector to work in.

    Cons

    High rate of turn-over at top level leads to not long term vision. Too many projects, no clear focus.

    bpost2015-07-04
Found 190 reviews