clickworker Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
41%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
clickworker CEO Christian Rozsenich (no image)
Christian Rozsenich
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can work from home if you are otherwise doing literally nothing else(in 20 reviews)

  • "UHRS - all these people that are moaning obviously haven't bothered to qualify for(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many tasks outside of UHRS are well under minimum wage(in 18 reviews)

  • "Total waste of time even though I stuck to the rules(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (14)

    "Great side money"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can work on your own time. Can test for more and higher paying hits. Paid weekly. Great support.

    Cons

    Nothing really bad about this company. The pay is the time you put into it.

    clickworker Response

    March 22, 2018Clickworker Community Associate

    Thanks for your honest review. We're very happy that you are pleased with the work and support offered.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "AWFUL!!! JUST DONT DO IT!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Click "Worker" in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing, they just scam you into spending your own money and "support" ignores your emails

    Cons

    The whole experience was just terrible

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    June 20, 2020Clickworker Community Associate

    Opening an account on clickworker.com is free, you pay nothing to complete the work and pay nothing to get paid. If someone has charged you in some way to work on our site then you have been scammed by someone unrelated to the company. I am very concerned about you saying we have ignored your emails so I ask that you send us a message on our Facebook page where I can look into this for you ASAP. Please link to this review. We look forward to you giving us the opportunity to help you. Kind Regards.


  3. "Not much work without UHRS"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home

    Cons

    The jobs are highly volatile.

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    May 21, 2020Clickworker Community Associate

    We're disappointed to see such a low score when we do not promise any level of work to any workers. You also seem to have misunderstood the referral process. You get 5 EUR when the person you have referred is paid 10 EUR or more. If they didn't use your link then we will add the bonus as a gesture of goodwill if they email in. As for assessments they were offline for a while but are back now. If you cannot see the assessments then you need to email us so we can tell you what's missing on your account to see them. We hope that you amend your review accordingly now you know these facts. Thanks!

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Did not work for me."

    1.0
     

    I worked at clickworker

    Pros

    Nothing positive to say here.

    Cons

    Very slow. Micro jobs. Tedious work. Too many error pages. NOT clear instruction on job listings. Very very low pay, even for a survey/odd task site.

    clickworker Response

    February 4, 2020Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello, thanks for leaving a review. We're sad to see the low score based on how we operate as a company. We offer micro tasks that some may find tedious, this kind of work isn't for everyone. However, the way we work and what we offer is clearly explained on our site. If you contacted us with any issues we would have helped you as soon as possible, if you haven't contacted us we suggest you do so as we can't help if we don't know you've encountered a problem.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Waste of time"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to clickworker.

    Cons

    It is slow, and nothing works.

    clickworker Response

    December 4, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi and thanks for leaving a review. We're sorry you didn't have a good experience on the site. If you reach out to us and explain the issues you're experiencing we'll be able to assist you. help@clickworker.com

  6. "clickwoker is doable and payable"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Freelancer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at clickworker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    an amazing opportunity. loved working there

    Cons

    make it easy while working as an online worker

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    September 26, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thanks for leaving a review. We're very sad to see you only give 2-stars without really saying what is wrong. We're not sure what you mean by making things easier. We have a website and an app where you can access your account anywhere you can connect to the internet. All jobs load up right after you log in so we're unsure what you're finding difficult. Please let us know what difficulties you're having by email: help@clickworker.com as we can't help if we don't know you have a problem!

  7. Helpful (22)

    "Takes Advantage of People and Wastes Your Time"

    1.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at clickworker part-time

    Pros

    None, even account set-up is tedious and aggravating.

    Cons

    The jobs are all maybe 3 or 7 cents each, I made less than 2 dollars for every 2 hours straight of work I did. In addition they give you assessments which are supposed to give you better jobs but they don't. The assessments are also rarely available so even if you want to get better jobs you can't.

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    April 2, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thanks for the review. Did you ever contact us to see if you were seeing all work available? If not, I suggest that you do so at your earliest convenience: help@clickworker.com. We offer work to people all over the world, for some the pay rates set by clients may be acceptable, for others, it may not be. This is why all workers have the option to work on whatever projects they wish to. We are certainly not a scam and take such allegations extremely seriously. We hope to hear from you soon!

  8. "I need to get the business name and my my tin #"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Peoria, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy money and quick to offer jobs sometimes not relevant but refreshing helps Always tol

    Cons

    Takes a while to get paid threw PayPal with your proof of business name and tin or win # as they make you set a PayPal business account up

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    February 3, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thank you for your mainly positive review. We do not require you to have a business name, business PayPal account or a TIN. You can simply use your SSN and a normal verified PayPal account. We suggest that you contact support at help@clickworker.com if you have any questions.

  9. Helpful (7)

    "I would have given them 0 stars if I could"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at clickworker part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros for this company

    Cons

    They suspend your account without telling you. Then say they did because they question you are who you say you are. When you have been using the same device from day one. Then want you to send them copies of your license and a bill with you address on it. Seems sketchy to me. Claiming they are trying to protect their clients. I dont know doesnt set right with me.

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    March 7, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi and thanks for leaving a review. The Terms and Conditions you agreed to and stated you read explain that in a small amount of cases we may ask for more information. The email asking you for this information also gives you the explanation for the temporary suspension along with an automated email sent to you explaining that you are temporarily suspended. We're sorry if that email didn't reach you. You can read our legal information and Privacy Policy on our site and I can confirm that we are fully GDPR compliant and comply with all relevant data protection laws. We appreciate that you may not want to share this information however. If you'd also like us to fully delete all information on the account just ask us and we'll be more than willing to do this for you. If you have any questions please do speak to us as we can't help you if we don't know you are unhappy. You can contact us via help@clickworker.com Kind Regards

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great for a stay at home mom."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stay At Home Mom in Methuen, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work when you want. You CAN make some money if you read the guidelines carefully and follow the directions.

    Cons

    Some of the directions are really confusing and it's hard to get clarity on them.

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    August 8, 2018Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thank you for your mainly positive review. If you are referring to the guidelines on our own site then please email us and let us know what is confusing to you, we can't help if you don't tell us! help@clickworker.com If you are referring to a third party platform such as UHRS then we do not own or operate them but you have the option on UHRS to feedback to the owner of each HitApp.

Found 71 reviews