KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

clickworker

Is this your company?

clickworker

Add a Review

clickworker Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 of over 227 reviews

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
clickworker CEO Christian Rozsenich (no image)
Christian Rozsenich
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can work from home if you are otherwise doing literally nothing else(in 21 reviews)

  • "You can unlock access to UHRS, which is an online platform with decent paying tasks(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Many tasks outside of UHRS are well under minimum wage(in 19 reviews)

  • "Total waste of time even though I stuck to the rules(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Weird idk

      Mar 4, 2021 - Data Clerk in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and it is very flexible

      Cons

      Oddly asks for SSN and I did not know why

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      clickworker Response

      Clickworker Community Team

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We require an SSN from all US workers. This is to ensure that they are legally able to work in the US. It is also used for recording your earnings for tax records. If you have any questions or concerns, please get in touch with us. Our support teams will be happy to clear up any confusion you may have.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Feb 16, 2021 - ClickWorker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home and flexibility.

      Cons

      Not always busy and sometimes it gets boring.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      clickworker Response

      Clickworker Community Team

      Thank you for your feedback and outlining the ability to use a flexible work-from-home schedule as pros in your review. We strive to provide lots of interesting projects and a wide variety of tasks. New projects appear on our platform very often so we are sure you will find the ones that fit you best and keep you entertained. We also suggest joining our forum and Facebook page. You may find useful information and updates there as well as new friends. Thank you for being part of Clickworker!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      okay

      Sep 4, 2020 - ClickWorker in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      some are easy tasks can work whenever you want

      Cons

      low pay per task tasks aren't always available

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      clickworker Response

      Clickworker Community Team

      Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you’re enjoying the flexible work schedule. Since we do not create work, the amount of work you see depends on the current needs of our clients. We strive to get more interesting projects so that all our workers have an opportunity to work on them all the time. We are sorry if sometimes the pay set by our clients doesn’t suit you. Over time you may see more well-paid jobs that appeal to you. To see the most work possible for your market we suggest that you complete all assessments offered. Thank you for being part of our community!

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work at your own risk

      Aug 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexible, follow your schedule - Good side hustle

      Cons

      - Relatively low payout - Time consuming

      1 person found this review helpful

      clickworker Response

      Clickworker Community Team

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re glad that you’re enjoying the flexible work schedule. And we’re sorry to hear that you’re unhappy with the pay offered by our clients. The pay you will earn on the jobs depends upon the difficulty and speed of the jobs. The faster and easier the job, the lower the price. The longer and harder the job, the higher the price. We try our best to gain more well-paid projects and hope you will have an opportunity to participate in them soon. Please note that we do not create work, but host it for our clients, and the workflow varies according to the current needs of our clients. We work hard to make sure that the amount of work on offer at the moment is high enough. We hope you continue to do good work on our projects and thank you for being part of Clickworker! If you need any assistance, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not much work without UHRS

      May 18, 2020 - Data Analyst in Kirkland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility to work from home

      Cons

      The jobs are highly volatile.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      clickworker Response

      Clickworker Community Associate

      We're disappointed to see such a low score when we do not promise any level of work to any workers. You also seem to have misunderstood the referral process. You get 5 EUR when the person you have referred is paid 10 EUR or more. If they didn't use your link then we will add the bonus as a gesture of goodwill if they email in. As for assessments they were offline for a while but are back now. If you cannot see the assessments then you need to email us so we can tell you what's missing on your account to see them. We hope that you amend your review accordingly now you know these facts. Thanks!

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      AWFUL!!! JUST DONT DO IT!!

      Jun 18, 2020 - Click "Worker" in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely nothing, they just scam you into spending your own money and "support" ignores your emails

      Cons

      The whole experience was just terrible

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      clickworker Response

      Clickworker Community Associate

      Opening an account on clickworker.com is free, you pay nothing to complete the work and pay nothing to get paid. If someone has charged you in some way to work on our site then you have been scammed by someone unrelated to the company. I am very concerned about you saying we have ignored your emails so I ask that you send us a message on our Facebook page where I can look into this for you ASAP. Please link to this review. We look forward to you giving us the opportunity to help you. Kind Regards.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Did not work for me.

      Jan 19, 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing positive to say here.

      Cons

      Very slow. Micro jobs. Tedious work. Too many error pages. NOT clear instruction on job listings. Very very low pay, even for a survey/odd task site.

      4 people found this review helpful

      clickworker Response

      Clickworker Community Associate

      Hello, thanks for leaving a review. We're sad to see the low score based on how we operate as a company. We offer micro tasks that some may find tedious, this kind of work isn't for everyone. However, the way we work and what we offer is clearly explained on our site. If you contacted us with any issues we would have helped you as soon as possible, if you haven't contacted us we suggest you do so as we can't help if we don't know you've encountered a problem.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      clickwoker is doable and payable

      Sep 23, 2019 - Freelancer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      an amazing opportunity. loved working there

      Cons

      make it easy while working as an online worker

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      clickworker Response

      Clickworker Community Associate

      Hello and thanks for leaving a review. We're very sad to see you only give 2-stars without really saying what is wrong. We're not sure what you mean by making things easier. We have a website and an app where you can access your account anywhere you can connect to the internet. All jobs load up right after you log in so we're unsure what you're finding difficult. Please let us know what difficulties you're having by email: help@clickworker.com as we can't help if we don't know you have a problem!

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Takes Advantage of People and Wastes Your Time

      Mar 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None, even account set-up is tedious and aggravating.

      Cons

      The jobs are all maybe 3 or 7 cents each, I made less than 2 dollars for every 2 hours straight of work I did. In addition they give you assessments which are supposed to give you better jobs but they don't. The assessments are also rarely available so even if you want to get better jobs you can't.

      Continue reading
      27 people found this review helpful

      clickworker Response

      Clickworker Community Associate

      Hello and thanks for the review. Did you ever contact us to see if you were seeing all work available? If not, I suggest that you do so at your earliest convenience: help@clickworker.com. We offer work to people all over the world, for some the pay rates set by clients may be acceptable, for others, it may not be. This is why all workers have the option to work on whatever projects they wish to. We are certainly not a scam and take such allegations extremely seriously. We hope to hear from you soon!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I need to get the business name and my my tin #

      Feb 1, 2019 -  in Peoria, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy money and quick to offer jobs sometimes not relevant but refreshing helps Always tol

      Cons

      Takes a while to get paid threw PayPal with your proof of business name and tin or win # as they make you set a PayPal business account up

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      clickworker Response

      Clickworker Community Associate

      Hello and thank you for your mainly positive review. We do not require you to have a business name, business PayPal account or a TIN. You can simply use your SSN and a normal verified PayPal account. We suggest that you contact support at help@clickworker.com if you have any questions.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews

    Popular Careers with clickworker Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at clickworker? Share Your Experiences

    clickworker logo
    or