ePrize Reviews | Glassdoor

ePrize Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Matt Wise
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people doing many different interesting projects(in 7 reviews)

  • "One of the best places I've ever worked(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ePrize full-time

      Pros

      The culture is really fun

      Cons

      It can be catty at times

      ePrize2018-10-16
    • "Human Resources Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ePrize full-time

      Pros

      Really nice people, hard working.

      Cons

      Too much kool-aid to drink

      ePrize2018-09-04
    • "Creative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ePrize

      Pros

      Decent salary. Good place to go get a lot of experience.

      Cons

      You will have no life, especially if you are an account person...or anyone else.

      Advice to Management

      Another culture change is needed. One that is real and open and not so cliquey.

      ePrize2018-01-23
    • "Good people, hectic projects"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ePrize

      Pros

      Great people and fun environment. Projects were cutting edge and challenging.

      Cons

      Hectic, overly focused on getting the job done, that doing it right gets lost.

      Advice to Management

      Great place for you to cut your teeth, but need more long term prospects to keep the talent you have developed.

      ePrize2016-01-15
    • "Wonderful Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Interface Developer in Canton, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ePrize for more than 2 years

      Pros

      One of the best places I've ever worked. Super flexible and you alot!

      Cons

      nothing really, sometimes things due get stressful juggling multiple projects however management is awesome in stepping in and getting the workload distributed and finding help.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing really, I really like it at helloworld, maybe more group events.

      ePrize2015-07-24
    • "Awesome for the right place and time in your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ePrize full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great brands as customers. High energy environment. Team members are awesome.

      Cons

      Servicing top brands is demanding. At times the work/life balance can tip more toward work.

      ePrize2015-07-03
    • "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Keller, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at ePrize full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Lots of fun interesting people work here. Fast paced production schedules that keep you busy. Various random company events throughout the summer is fun.

      Cons

      Doesn't feel like I'm able to advance or move around in the company. Development doesn't change much so you have to take it upon yourself to grow or learn. The company is becoming more and more corporate.

      Advice to Management

      Pay attention to your employees. All the non-monetary benefits we used to enjoy have been removed and replaced with the occasional "free hotdogs on the patio".

      ePrize2015-06-10
    • "Very Hit-or-Miss"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ePrize

      Pros

      There are tons of cool people here. I think your experience here (good or bad) will be based on the team that you are on.

      Cons

      The company needs better leadership.

      ePrize2015-06-16
    • "Poor Managment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fullerton, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ePrize full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work life balance is decent. There is a lot of flexibility, this is a great company for people who have families.

      Cons

      Management is horrible. Leadership is non existent and they have a really hard time conceptualizing retaining talent. I have seen so many people come and go. Compensation is really bad as well, there is little for no room for growth, you are expected to be promoted based on a timeline and not based on skill/talent/merit.

      Advice to Management

      I'm not sure what can be done. There has been constant shift in management over the past years for a reason. I don't see this management sticking very long either.

      ePrize2015-05-20
    • "OK, but Could be Better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at ePrize

        Pros

        The people who work here are great (mostly).

        Cons

        Work-life balance, management isn't connected with day-to-day, focus on sales (without incentive to sell).

        ePrize2015-03-03
      Found 60 reviews