iFood Reviews | Glassdoor

iFood Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 353 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Design process, data driven and good infrastructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Designer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iFood full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a dynamic place to work, we learn new things very fast and we have an opportunity to use many tools to improve our product as data analytics, research, tests etc

    Cons

    There is a long way for iFood to become a truly collaborative enterprise. Not be only focused on quantitative metrics.

    iFood2019-06-23
  2. "Working there used to be a great experience. Directors and C-Level got lost. Everybody is running away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Coordinator in Campinas, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at iFood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really challenging, great team, chill enironment

    Cons

    Underperforming managers Difficult to balance personal and work lives

    iFood2019-04-28
  3. "Good company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I have been working at iFood full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, and work conditions

    Cons

    The company is perfect. No cons.

    iFood2019-04-26
  4. "Product Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Designer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at iFood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Salary - Benefit package - Structured company

    Cons

    - Unprepared Management - Master Miscommunication issues - Being cool is not enough to be a good company, organization and communication comes first

    Advice to Management

    When a new area starts in a company is always challenging, because we need to build a culture and be recognized by the other areas. If the leader doesn't trust in the employee's opinion and do a lot of micromanagement this task become impossible.

    iFood2019-02-23
  5. "Working on Equipe Digital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at iFood full-time

    Pros

    Good and healthy environment, competitive salary

    Cons

    It's not easy have to accept jobs that it's not in your knowledge area

    Advice to Management

    Listening more the employer's complaint

    iFood2018-11-19
  6. "A good company around a great product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I have been working at iFood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Workplace is great - Real challenges - Close to world-class product - Good relationship with colleagues

    Cons

    - Management is faulty when it comes to people (only care about business) - Privileges for higher level positions - Lack of organization - Dealing with growth by adding process instead of innovation

    Advice to Management

    Understand that caring about people is vital to the business, specially a business made around innovation and technology. You can't afford keep losing great people the way you do.

    iFood2018-11-11
  7. "Good company that is taking dangerous decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iFood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can talk about IT, and overall it is a good department to work at: - Independence and trust from management - Close contact with the product teams - Having your opinion count - Great technical challenges

    Cons

    - Career development is hit and miss. They don't have a lot of support for growth, and expect you to find, define, plan and reach your goals. However, the environment is quite open to change and new ideas, so there's space to do "whatever you want" - No social/environmental concerns, and very small inclusion program. - CEO is not charismatic and is hard to relate to what he says.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful with the "waste cutting" mentality. It can lead to some solutions that are very short-sighted and will cost way more in the long run.

    iFood2018-05-30
  8. "Good company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at iFood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to learn new technologies, but not to have a carrer

    Cons

    There is no meritocracy, no one gets a salary raise, unless you give 24 hours of your day to the company.

    iFood2018-04-21
  9. "Full Frontend Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iFood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very informal environment. Plenty of work to do. Great place to learn a lot. Beer and food at the office.

    Cons

    Lacks HRs, salary. Many indefinitions and lacks on planning.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    iFood2018-04-05
  10. "iFood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iFood full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic, modern and challenge driven environment.

    Cons

    Little balance between personal and professional life.

    iFood2017-11-06
Found 353 reviews