iRemit Reviews | Glassdoor

iRemit Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
20%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury Marketing Officer in Pasig, Rizal
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iRemit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will grow in this company if you are under the International Treasury department because your value will double when you stay for a couple of years.

    Cons

    9 and a half hours of work. The management is really old fashioned so the way they run things isn’t that effective anymore.

    iRemit2019-08-15
  2. "Country Care Customer Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Country Care Customer Specialist in Pasig City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at iRemit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging, will help you to work under pressure, will give a good work experience relating to customers

    Cons

    Lack of appreciation and benefits, low salary

    Continue reading
    iRemit2018-11-04
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at iRemit

    Pros

    Flat organization, great opportunity to stand out

    Cons

    Do not expect work-life balance, but your efforts will be handsomely rewarded

    iRemit2018-06-07
  4. "Long work hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at iRemit full-time

    Pros

    Small company which can help you gain experience

    Cons

    Long work hours and strict bureaucracy

    iRemit2017-11-20
  5. "Working at i-Remit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Quezon City, National Capital Region

    I worked at iRemit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    14th month pay and profit share

    Cons

    Long hours, no promotion, run like a family sari-sari store

    Continue reading
    iRemit2017-08-10
  6. "A huge learning experience that one could avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Officer in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iRemit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    14 months salary per year, office is located in a good building central business district, straightforward culture - you'll figure it out by yourself

    Cons

    Low salary offers, management is clueless, family-run organization, no such thing as meritocracy its all about staying in the good graces of your supervisor, even if you do well, performance assessments will not show it

    Continue reading
    iRemit2015-06-17
  7. "first hand experience working at Iremit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ---- in Manila, Manila

    I have been working at iRemit full-time

    Pros

    employees are close and friendly

    Cons

    too much politics and drama plus lower salary and benefits to employees and long working hours

    Continue reading
    iRemit2014-09-12
  8. Helpful (6)

    "My assessment working with I-REMIT INC."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pasig City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at iRemit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The "bad stress," on the other hand, is when our brain simply shuts down from everything around us, and we just can't think and get the job done. It is like the brain goes blank, when it comes to creative work. However, with a "CAN DO ATTITUDE", you have to go into challenges with positive thinking, because if you are negative about it, the much harder to overcome the stress.

    Cons

    Poor Time Management. There are lots of disadvantages working with I-REMIT. They are usually slowing you down and it seems like it takes ages to complete a task so that you can move forward in your work..

    Continue reading
    iRemit2012-07-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews