KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

A-dec

Is this your company?

A-dec

Add a Review

A-dec Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 of over 67 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
A-dec CEO Scott Parrish
Scott Parrish
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "My favorite thing about working at A-dec was the emphasis of the A-(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great benefits (though not offered to interns)(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be a bit bureaucratic when it comes to make changes in either the design, or process at A-dec(in 4 reviews)

  • "people have resigned (in a company of only 1200) and it's not just for the Newberg commute(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company

      Dec 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Promotion from within 2) Great benefits 3) Good company culture

      Cons

      Job can be stressful at times, and there are certain areas of the company where it is not as pleasant to work in

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A-dec Response

      Global People and Culture

      Your review is so appreciated! Thank you for your input and we are happy to hear you’re enjoying A-dec's benefits and company culture. To share more feedback, please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great culture

      Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Newberg, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great mid-size company with great culture

      Cons

      Based in Oregon near Portland. This used to be a good thing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A-dec Response

      Global People and Culture

      Thank you for taking time to provide feedback! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience and our unique culture here at A-dec. Additionally, we thank you for over 10 years of service! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      It Used To Be Great

      Oct 3, 2021 - Machine Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The facilities are kept very clean and the campus is very nice and well-maintained.

      Cons

      A-Dec built it's reputation on of being a great place to work in the 60s, 70s, and 80s. But this is no longer the case. It is often talked about A-Dec's quality of people however, most of my coworkers were extremely toxic people and I dreaded coming into work. I have seen people literally taking notes on people's habit and looking for reasons to complain to direct management. I complained about this practice and it fell on deaf ears. There is and endless stream of childish, high-school drama as a result, but again management does not care. Many of the people whom I interacted with across the company said they were underpaid compared to similar positions at other companies they had worked. Management has no idea how to run a manufacturing environment, making nonsensical decisions that hurt shop performance while demanding higher output. Expect to work endless overtime as a result. The work/life balance is a marketing point in the new-hire onboarding. But yet the amount of time I actually got 3 days off a week over my 4 years was probably closer to 8 months. Due to the ridiculous shift-schedule you are unable to have a work/life balance, it's just work or life. The opportunities for advancement are basically none-existent and the opportunities that do exist are gated behind joining the A-Dec Cult. You are only allowed to advance if you adopt the proprietary language and system of right/wrong speak. They worship the founder of the company, and there is an internal company document of 'guiding principals' that they adhere to both in and out of work and it's all very unsettling, I've never worked anywhere that required this level of total mind and lifestyle alternation to advance. You should expect to not advance very far unless you also start toeing the weird, fake, self-help lifestyle.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Nov 8, 2021 - Powder Coater 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is nice Lost of overtime Good benefits

      Cons

      People don’t seem to stay long

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A-dec Response

      Global People and Culture

      We appreciate your review! It is great to hear about your experience at A-dec and we are happy to learn that you enjoy our benefits and people. If there is additional feedback that you would like to share, please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Adec

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Newberg, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are great, multiple shifts available

      Cons

      Long days, no flexibility, fast

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A-dec Response

      Global People and Culture

      We appreciate your thoughtful review! It is great to hear about your personal experience and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our benefits and shift options. If there is more feedback that you would like to share, please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company!

      Aug 26, 2021 - Unit Specialist in Newberg, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, People, Room for advancement and Pay

      Cons

      There are no cons for me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A-dec Response

      Global People and Culture

      Your feedback is so appreciated! Thank you for your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at A-dec. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company!

      Aug 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is strong, family oriented company, good pay, friendly coworkers

      Cons

      The commute to Newberg from Portland is pretty far for me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A-dec Response

      Global People and Culture

      We appreciate your thoughtful review! Thank you for your years of service. It is nice to hear about your personal experience and that you enjoy our culture and friendly coworkers. If there is additional feedback that you would like to share, please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy being able to work here

      Cons

      Tons of over time to be done during holiday

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A-dec Response

      Global People and Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at A-dec! If you have further feedback to share please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great place to work

      Jul 8, 2021 - Cabinet Maker III in Newberg, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they take care of employees

      Cons

      some areas can be a little repetitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A-dec Response

      Global People and Culture

      We appreciate your review! It is great to hear about your personal experience and we are happy to learn that you feel A-dec is a great place to work. If there is additional feedback that you would like to share now or in the future, please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      No life balance

      Aug 19, 2021 - Upholstery Assembly 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good benefits, the people like family. Been working here for 16 years.

      Cons

      No life balance, way to much overtime and since the owners pass alot has change.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A-dec Response

      Global People and Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to share a review and mentioning our benefits and culture. We are also grateful for your 16 years of service! We’d love to learn more about your individual experience. Please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 61 Reviews

    A-dec Reviews FAQs

    84% of A-dec employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated A-dec 4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at A-dec to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, management, senior leadership.

    Popular Careers with A-dec Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at A-dec? Share Your Experiences

    A-dec logo
    or