ADAS Reviews | Glassdoor

ADAS Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
Ian Strudwick
0 Ratings
  1. "Some managers spoil it for many."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADAS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The vast majority of people that work at the company are hardworking and decent. Annual leave and flexibility are plus points.

    Cons

    Leadership of some managers leaves a lot to be desired. My manager had the eye and ear of the directors and despite her publically slating them and there out of work extra curricular activities managed to sweep her incompetence under the carpet. Don't be seen as a threat to some or they will do there best to defame.

    Advice to Management

    Senior management go for and promote the people that tell them what they want to hear. Communication and motivation needs to be improved. Levels of pay are poor.

    ADAS2014-12-04

    ADAS Response

    January 7, 2015Marketing Content Manager

    We recognise that staff are our most valuable asset and that their integrity, commitment and loyalty is vital to how we conduct our business, and to the long-term success of the company. We are always concerned to hear of any perceptions of the type reported here. As a matter of ...

    Show More
  2. "Agri Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADAS full-time

    Pros

    Training Input to the company - they listen to views Variety of work Flexible working patterns available

    Cons

    Input to the company - they don't always act on points raised

    ADAS2019-05-02
  3. "Great people and varied work. A good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Research Technician in Boxworth, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADAS part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great team of people Varied areas of work Flexible working and hours Good management Mix of field and desk work

      Cons

      Use of outdated equipment and systems, especially IT Be prepared to travel Salary

      ADAS2019-05-01
    • "Avoid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ADAS full-time

      Pros

      Good training opportunities for those on the graduate scheme, some interesting work areas

      Cons

      Poor management, high turnover speaks for itself, progression is variable depending on your manager, office locations are remote and not that accessible by train (not great for an environmental company!)

      ADAS2019-01-27
    • "pension scheme"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Research Scientist 

        I worked at ADAS full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        The best aspects were the colleagues

        Cons

        just heard my ADAS pension has been significantly reduced.

        Advice to Management

        I would like to know what pension arrangements the directors have made for themselves eg Colin Speller. They have made the decisions that resulted in losses to employees like me , It is important to know if they have protected themselves at our expense.

        ADAS2018-03-02

        ADAS Response

        November 7, 2018

        Thank you for your review. Details of the pension arrangements for members of the ADAS Defined Benefit Pension Scheme (which closed to new members in 2003) have been set out in letters to members from Barnett Waddingham, on behalf of the Trustees, and also from the Pension Protection ...

        Show More
      • "Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boxworth, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at ADAS full-time

        Pros

        Variety of work and great team around you.

        Cons

        Can easily work overtime during busy periods, which is unpaid.

        Advice to Management

        Look after your current employees and they will stay with you. It's much cheaper to retain, than re-train someone new. The main reason people leave is due to insufficient pay rises.

        ADAS2018-01-15
      • Helpful (2)

        "Not a good place to be"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at ADAS

        Pros

        Nice colleagues who know their subjects and have extensive experience.

        Cons

        The management! No support, sexism, failed in every way.

        Advice to Management

        Look after your employees first and foremost

        ADAS2017-02-06
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Par, England
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at ADAS

          Pros

          good awesome perfect for fresher best of luck

          Cons

          no cons is there in this organisation

          Advice to Management

          Great management

          ADAS2016-11-25
        • "A great company to work for"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at ADAS full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          great people & dedicated workforce, good office environment, accessible senior mgt team, good opportunities to move within the organisation and develop new areas of expertise

          Cons

          lack of salary / grade progression & promotion opportunities

          Advice to Management

          tackle issues around career progression and competitive salaries

          ADAS2016-02-04
        • "Great flexibility, great people and varied work load."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends

          I have been working at ADAS for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Great flexibility, great people and varied work load. Fantastic benefits and great countryside location.

          Cons

          Software could do with some updating, but I understand the cost implications.

          Advice to Management

          Innovation and diversification is the key

          ADAS2015-09-16
        Found 24 reviews