ALTA Reviews | Glassdoor

ALTA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Ron Newitt
5 Ratings
  1. "Best job ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Central Office Technician in Salem, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALTA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working conditions and excellent support from management.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share. I enjoyed working for Alta.

    ALTA2017-03-05
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ALTA

      Pros

      Easy fun great exciting lots of great growth

      Cons

      Low pay not enough time to grow

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work

      ALTA2016-05-29
    • "Splicer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, ME
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at ALTA

        Pros

        There is nothing good to say about this company

        Cons

        Terrible company to work for. Unorganized and never paid payroll or per diem checks on time. Cheated me out of my hours worked.

        ALTA2016-03-02
      • "Contracted to work for Spread networks"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Inside Plant Technician in La Porte, IN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at ALTA

        Pros

        The gave me a good job when I needed one

        Cons

        They were bought out buy AFL after a year and a half , was a very small company in usa, bigger in canada. Also I went from temp to full time with them and was not compensated like they promised.

        Advice to Management

        Only out to make money , not run a business

        ALTA2015-10-14
      • "Good Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Installation & Maintenance Technician in Pottstown, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at ALTA for more than a year

        Pros

        Worked quickly to process paperwork to get me on site ASAP. Miscommunication between agency and Alta as to what equipment was required. Overall - good experience.

        Cons

        higher pay rate; my experience should've warranted more money.

        ALTA2015-06-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "Solid Workforce Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - I&R Technician (Work Outage Ellsworth Maine) in Ellsworth, ME
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ALTA for more than a year

        Pros

        Good Management, strict but fair expectations of employees, pay scale equivulant to industry, HR recources and services easily obtained, a well rounded Company to work for.

        Cons

        worked for company on strike work outage, would liked to have been offered a full time position in the South East USA...

        Advice to Management

        Keep the respect that your workforce is your company, and customer satisfaction being the key element... you had it where i worked and hope it is company wide policy.

        ALTA2015-06-02
      • "Central Office Technician"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coudersport, PA

          I worked at ALTA for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Good company to work for.

          Cons

          I have know Cons to add.

          ALTA2015-05-14
        • "Fun, fast pace working environment"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at ALTA part-time

          Pros

          Traveling to retail trade shows Clothing discounts Small boutique company, fun work environment

          Cons

          Work on the weekends, but it is retail Setting up and tearing down booths for shows with not much help

          ALTA2015-05-06
        • "Universal Technician. DSL instaler/repair. Central Office tech"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - DSL Technician in Manchester, NH
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at ALTA full-time

          Pros

          Fair Pay and good working conditions

          Cons

          Travel required. need to cover new employees of exact expectations of work offered.

          Advice to Management

          Good management.

          ALTA2015-04-10
        • "Field Technician in Greater NY Metro Area"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at ALTA full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Good working environment, safety oriented and Decent Pay.

          Cons

          be careful with customer that might pull the rug under you.

          ALTA2013-04-23
        Found 16 reviews