AMG Reviews | Glassdoor

AMG Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
57%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AMG Principal Wendy Dayley (no image)
Wendy Dayley
5 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AMG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A great team to work with. Sweet and lovely people. I worked for several projects for the last 8 years and I learn a alot from AMG.

    Cons

    The company has been sold recently, and 90% of the employees lost their jobs. It's life and you never know what to expect tomorrow. "Just believe in your self be a good person and everything else will in your way.

    AMG2016-06-26
  2. "im not sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AMG full-time

    Pros

    it was a great group to work with

    Cons

    long work hours make for hard family life

    Advice to Management

    shorter hours

    AMG2018-05-01
  3. "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AMG full-time

    Pros

    I was told on the phone it was a management job and was told it was not a sales job.

    Cons

    They lied and come to find out Its door to door sales.

    AMG2018-02-27
  4. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Muncie, IN

    I worked at AMG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of learning opportunities with patients.

    Cons

    Management, no staff, no help, no raises, company is bankrupt, horrible benefits, bad pay

    Advice to Management

    Quit your day job

    AMG2017-07-06
  5. "Was laid off via Powerpoint slide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AMG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work is constant, but low stress and the industry is somewhat fun and enjoyable.

    Cons

    Below fair market value compensation. Coworkers were given 1 raise and 0 promotions in a 5-6 year tenure. A creative agency name change and rebranding 3x in under 4 years.. After a company merge, it was decided to close our department/office location. I understand layoffs are common after an acquisition and that restructure is necessary, but I assume there are more appropriate ways to announce lay offs... better than rattling off "office closed effective immediately" from a bulleted list during a powerpoint presentation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None - I assume most of the management that I knew is long gone by now ( 4 years later).

    AMG2017-05-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "AMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AMG full-time

    Pros

    I wouldn't wish this place on my worst enemy!!!

    Cons

    Cliquey group in the assembly department. Get away with occupational murder. If they do not like you they will ruin your career at AMG!

    Advice to Management

    HR is not safe to go to, they are only worried about their job, supervisors are not good they will call you derogatory names when in a meeting with them and when HR steps out of the room. They will also try to make you sign illegal paperwork under duress.

    AMG2017-03-02
  7. "Poor management skills. Favoratism and bullying!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AMG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Health Insurance and close proximity to home.

    Cons

    Promotions from within eventhough person is not qualified.

    Advice to Management

    Promotions from within eventhough person is not qualified. It would be nice if the VP showed up once in while.

    AMG2012-06-15
  8. "3d Artist/Animator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 3D Animator in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AMG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well known and prestige company

    Cons

    Boss is always shouting and brave.

    Advice to Management

    Respect to employees should be there among employees and the management.

    AMG2019-03-23
  9. "positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at AMG

    Pros

    very competitive all and all

    Cons

    management need to listen to people

    AMG2019-01-02
  10. "Sales Person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Vaughan, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AMG for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly management good salary benefits easy tasks lunch break

    Cons

    long hours no overtime pay weekend shift

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    AMG2017-10-27
Found 16 reviews
</>Embed