ASC Process Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

ASC Process Systems Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
ASC Process Systems CEO David Mason (no image)
David Mason
32 Ratings
  1. "Ver nice place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Project Manager/Electrical Lead in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASC Process Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice place to work at. People there are very kind and good.

    Cons

    None. It was very nice there.

    ASC Process Systems2019-04-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Planner in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASC Process Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clear and achievable expectations are set. Great co-workers and team environment to meet deadlines and provide the best product to the customers. Encouraging and helpful management. Very understanding of individual circumstances with regards to time-off, promotions, and family emergencies. Fun and frequent work events. Management cares a lot about the safety and well-being of their employees, and will sacrifice... dead lines to make sure their employees aren't over worked.

    Show More

    Cons

    There tends to be drama within individual departments that may lead to worse communication and worse efficiency.

    Advice to Management

    Always remember management is responsible for all employees, so if something goes wrong with a job, there is a root cause that management can find a solution for, instead of blaming an individual employee for messing up.

    ASC Process Systems2019-03-10
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Learning the ropes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASC Process Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ASC has lots of work and as a young engineer I'm given lots of responsibility. Instead of working on a small piece of a larger project, I get to design and manage entire millon-dollar projects. It's challenging. I've learned a lot in the couple years I've been here. The people are nice and other engineers are always helpful. Good culture. There are lots of social events that he company sponsors, including... impromptu engineering game night. Pay and benefits are good.

    Show More

    Cons

    The workload can be difficult at time, especially when you get multiple projects. I've seen other engineers who can't balance everything and they struggle. They have recently added a new manufacturing engineering department, so this should relieve some of the workload. Getting manpower on your jobs is difficult and this can cause your projects to be late.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more engineers for the department. We'll do a better job if we have less projects to manage. Hire more mechanics for the shop. This will keep projects from being late. Spend time recognizing people's successes.

    ASC Process Systems2019-02-24

    ASC Process Systems Response

    March 18, 2019President

    Thanks for the review. I'm glad that you're being challenged and that you see that as a rewarding experience. We are continuing to add to our engineering staff in order to take on the recent orders, so hopefully we're able to reduce your workload a bit.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "LIES!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welder/Fabricator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASC Process Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only pros are the people you meet and the friendships you make.

    Cons

    Let me start off by saying I had the same issues as the "shameless" review. Asc won't confirm employment or that you ever worked there. The pay is terrible as a LA city certified structural welder they started me off at $16/hr. Promised me more after I proved myself. "The lie detector test determined THAT WAS A LIE!" They say your safety is the #1 priority LIES! Not getting kicked off the jobsite for safety... violations is their #1 priority. They send you to the field on a two week job, guess what LIE, stuck out there for six weeks or six months you never know. You are forced to work 10-12 hour days and if asked to work Saturday and you refuse that was grounds for termination.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't run your place like a sweat shop, treat others how you would want to be treated. Have some consistency between supervisor/managers. One day they like how everything is progressing the next day someone else comes by and says "change it, I don't like it" for no other reasons but their own personal preference.

    ASC Process Systems2019-02-27

    ASC Process Systems Response

    March 18, 2019President

    Thank you for your review. From the tone of your review, it sounds like you have some long-standing grievance with the company. I'm sorry you feel that way, but hopefully my response will provide some sense of closure for you. I'll address each of your issues. First of all, ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Shameless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welder/Fabricator in Valencia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASC Process Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Through mutual misery come great friendships

    Cons

    No matter what you do, you are always wrong. If you follow written procedures, or exactly what you are told from supervisors and/or managers it is still your fault. Be prepared that any mishaps will always fall squarely on your shoulders. So if you like to get beaten down mercilessly for doing exactly as you are told....this is the place for you!

    Advice to Management

    This is directed more towards the employees than management. Having worked there for several years, I met a lot of people in the welding industry. Now that I have moved on, I'm currently employed with another former asc employee. Both of us had the same issue when leaving asc. The HR department refuses to acknowledge you or your employment when a new employer is calling to confirm past employment. I had always... wondered why people would return once they had quit. They'd always say that there's no work out there. No....there's plenty. They just refuse to tell others that you did in fact work at asc for "X" amount of years. This undoubtedly will put doubt in anyone's eyes who might be interested in hiring you. Forcing you to go back and grovel for your job. My advice, let any new potential employer know that this will likely happen, and that you can prove employment through paycheck stubs and/or W2's.

    Show More
    ASC Process Systems2019-02-13

    ASC Process Systems Response

    February 16, 2019President

    Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that you had such a bad experience working ASC. I'd like to take this time to address two of your comments. Firstly, ASC's management and supervision tries at all times to make employees feel valued and comfortable in their roles. At the same ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASC Process Systems full-time

    Pros

    Many nice people here as well as good projects to work on

    Cons

    Be prepared to be re-educated on reality. Facts don't matter as much as fake engineering to meet the desires of the owner of the company. If you are a masochist that lives for ridicule, then this is the place for you. People don't stay very long here because of this.

    Advice to Management

    Let people do things right and stop penny pinching.

    ASC Process Systems2018-12-27

    ASC Process Systems Response

    March 18, 2019President

    Thanks for the review. I appreciate your feedback. I must say that this review had me scratching my head for awhile. You bring up some vague assertions that didn't really ring true to me. Because of this, we brought up your review in our weekly mechanical engineering meeting ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASC Process Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with Interesting Projects

    Cons

    Horrible company management all around

    Advice to Management

    replace every manager and the President with actual competent people who know how to run a business.

    ASC Process Systems2018-08-21

    ASC Process Systems Response

    August 23, 2018President

    Thanks for the review. I'm happy that you liked the projects and people you worked with. From what you advised, it certainly appears that you had issues with your manager and other managers at ASC. I'm sorry you felt this way, and would have hoped you would have taken the initiative ...

    Show More
  8. "Don’t stress out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controls Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASC Process Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    •Great engineering manager, macro management, love team building lunch and enjoy ourselves in the game room. •Nice opportunity to travel domestically and internationally as a Controls Engineer. •Nice coworkers •Good working experience. •Travel incentive as Controls Engineer. •Free gym, sometimes free burger/taco.

    Cons

    •Salary and benefit is just barely on average. LA is getting more expensive in these years so I have to worry about paying your bills with that salary. •Some coworkers (electricians and mechanics) are cool and become my friends. Some are very intimidating and even insulting. When you are trying to finish the job under depressing deadline, they just lay back since they are hourly paid and don’t care. Too much... pressure and nonstop working as engineers that makes you feel exhausted frequently. •Big boss has a strong character that’s usually scary.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It’s a good company overall concentrating on safety. Keep it up and best wishes.

    ASC Process Systems2018-08-01
  9. "Safety Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Representative in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASC Process Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! The training that is offered is very advanced, and they make sure every employee is fully trained. One thing that surprised me about this company was that they put safety as their number one priority. Even when deadlines are near, and production is behind, safety is still the priority. Management at ASC is extremely helpful if new hires have any questions, and coworkers are just as... helpful. The time I worked for this company was very enjoyable, and I definitely recommend applying.

    Show More

    Cons

    I did not experience any issues

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you guys are doing with the VPM Training

    ASC Process Systems2018-06-21
  10. "Fabricator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Welder/Fabricator in Layton, UT

    I have been working at ASC Process Systems part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere, hands on with constant work, expands knowledge. Friendly working environment, safety is #1.

    Cons

    Working schedules, lack of work if not out on field.

    ASC Process Systems2017-01-19
Found 41 reviews