ASI Signage Reviews | Glassdoor

ASI Signage Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Awesome Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ASI Signage full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, very laid back. Room for advancement

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    ASI Signage2017-03-20
  2. "Good Starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Iowa City, IA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ASI Signage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and good starting salary for new graduates.

    Cons

    Training program is very unorganized and communication is not good

    ASI Signage2019-02-12
  3. "Lackluster experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ASI Signage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment for self starters and independent workers.

    Cons

    Lack of clear policies and procedures. No clear place for advancement.

    ASI Signage2019-01-24
  4. "Bad place to work. Don’t waste time. I worked there for 20 years. New family member took over. Very evil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ASI Signage

      Pros

      None I can think of

      Cons

      Family owned Low pay Evil company no advancements

      Advice to Management

      Lowest pay in the industry

      ASI Signage2019-02-02
    • "Worst Employment. Worst HR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at ASI Signage full-time

      Pros

      Good Projects, brand name and good benefits.

      Cons

      The company only cares about the project but they don't care about their employees. They will hire you on good benefits and suddenly they will let you go without giving the second thought. HR is worst in taking care of the employees. They provide benefits but it is of no use as HR comes in the way so benefits are all on paper.

      Advice to Management

      it would be good to start taking care of your employees and respect them as they are working for your company with lot of hard work. If you can't provide them job security, then be honest about it but don't give false promises.

      ASI Signage2018-07-30
    • "Could be great if management learned to manage."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Support 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at ASI Signage full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I worked at ASI for just over a year and found it to be an incredible learning experience. I had never worked in CRM software prior to joining the company and received some great training and mentorship. The projects can be very interesting, and the quality of the product here is quite exceptional. You will be challenged to do things outside of your comfort zone that you never knew you were capable of doing. You do get...

      Show More

      Cons

      That said, management at the local office for which I worked left much to be desired. There is a strong tendency to micromanage and not communicate with subordinates, leading to mistakes, low morale, turnover, and hurt feelings. I really wanted to make things work here, but after consistently received condescending - and on occasions slanderous - feedback from some of the my projects managers, I needed to protect my sanity...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen more, criticize less, and DON'T MICROMANAGE.

      ASI Signage2017-11-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "I was a Creative Project Manager and my duties entailed graphic design of signage programs, also the project managing."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Creative Project Manager in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ASI Signage full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fantastic workplace with a stellar group of coworkers who were all top caliber in their positions.

      Cons

      None that I can think of other than implementing a good retirement plan. Other than that, I HIGHLY recommend this organization.

      ASI Signage2017-02-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company to Work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Manager in Concord, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at ASI Signage full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Excellent company that pays attention to their employees

      Cons

      Must be able to be a self-starter

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      ASI Signage2016-03-17
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at ASI Signage full-time

        Pros

        Good corporate company to work for.

        Cons

        Local ownership for each office.

        ASI Signage2015-12-15
      • "Good but time to move on"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at ASI Signage full-time

        Pros

        Exceptional quality and reputation. Great access to network. Openness to autonomous decision making by employees. Awesome proprietary products.

        Cons

        Minimal growth opportunities beyond a certain point. Lack of true support from the franchisor corporate office. Small minded limited view that restricts true growth in the business (lack issues)

        Advice to Management

        Need to lead from the heart not from a place of greed or fear of lack. Recognize the people who can help growth and those who are dead weight.

        ASI Signage2015-06-03
      Found 12 reviews