KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ATL Events Group

Is this your company?

ATL Events Group

Add a Review

ATL Events Group Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 82 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
ATL Events Group CEO Brandon Dennis  (no image)
Brandon Dennis
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "atl events group(in 7 reviews)

  • "Overall positive working environment and experience for me(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They have no tract records; not even sure why they're called 'ATL Events Group', because they don't do/assist with any events(in 5 reviews)

  • "work life balance is a little off(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,033

    254 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Solid

      Jan 21, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The CEO has an open door policy, and a mission to have a positive impact on everyone that is not just a slogan but something the entire company strives for.

      Cons

      No real cons, they try to treat everyone with the respect deserved.

      1 person found this review helpful

      ATL Events Group Response

      Human Resources Manager

      Thank You for your review. Personal Growth for all our employees is one of the key objectives of our growth strategy. We strive to provide opportunities to help you achieve your goals.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      BEWARE: Pyramid Scheme!

      Nov 18, 2021 - Sales in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to this job.

      Cons

      Here's the job: you go on a sunday night to pack your personal vehicle full of product from a business that has gone under and sold them their inventory. You then set up a *booth* at Kroger, Sam's Club, or Costco and shove those products down peoples throats hoping to get them to buy them. You make minimum wage, completely unlivable. The products break or malfunction fairly quickly and the websites set up to support them are fake. Do NOT waste your time! Ask them about their employee retention rate. Ask if anyone has lasted over 2-3 years. The answer is no.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a Fan

      Feb 16, 2021 - Event Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are cool I guess

      Cons

      It seems like a pyramid scheme.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      ATL Events Group Response

      Human Resources Manager

      Our company is not a pyramid scheme. Your statement is false that the people above you are making money off of you. Pyramid schemes are actually illegal businesses, which you might not have known. We take these matters very seriously, unfortunately, we have no record or recollection of any customer experience fitting this account, nor can we verify anything about you, we would like to investigate this issue further, please contact us at hr@atleventsgroup.com so that we can resolve this issue immediately.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fake Company

      Feb 26, 2021 - Demo Event Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are absolutely no pros.

      Cons

      This is not a real company. Spend your time elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      ATL Events Group Response

      Human Resources Manager

      Hey! We do make sure that we are transparent in our work policy before selecting employees and hence don't make any fake promises which may disappoint the candidates. However, we took a look and it seems we have no record of any customer matching your name. Because we take our genuine customers’ comments very seriously, please contact us at hr@atleventsgroup.com. We can do our best to resolve this issue immediately. Thank you.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place

      Nov 9, 2020 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great work environment love it here

      Cons

      work life balance is a little off

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Sales Review

      Sep 23, 2020 - Sales Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team atmosphere Opportunities to make a lot

      Cons

      Can go dry from time to time

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales ! Sales! Sales!

      Oct 5, 2020 - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment. Great growth. Optimistic/high energy culture

      Cons

      Pay is unlivable . Commission varies. Typical sales/marketing you do well you earn great commission salary do awful then your stressed. Zero w/l balance.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent job

      Jun 12, 2020 - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for first time job

      Cons

      No room to grow within the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Team and Loving Working Environment

      Oct 19, 2019 - Event Specialist in Smyrna, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work environment is not your traditional business setting. The people here know how to have fun and they want to help you every step of the way! I have met some great and caring individuals here. Honestly, you will literally get along with people here.

      Cons

      Sometimes the distance to an event can be a bit far.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      You're applying to be a salesman at Walmart, Kroger, and Sams Club

      Dec 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a job, Easy to get a call back

      Cons

      This company uses false advertisement to get applicants. The job is advertised as an event coordinating job, while the true identity of what you will be doing is setting up promotional displays at Walmart, Sam's Club, and Kroger to sell products. It is not a bad gig, but the entire job description is misleading, They never explain how you will be out harassing anyone that walks by to try to sell them a product. Instead the company writes "By collaborating with our advertising professionals, our clients receive well-planned strategies based on effective research and unique channels of promotion that raise more revenue than possible with conventional advertising through radio or TV " is falsly advertising the position, you won't figure out what your actually doing until you've already agreed to do the position.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      ATL Events Group Response

      Human Resources Manager

      We would like to take some time to clarify some of the points you made in your review. We have a very successful and effective three step interview process, where the pay scale and commitments are laid out for our interviewees. We always try to make sure that our professional development program and timeline works for our team members personal lives. We apologize that our team was not the right fit for you and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. Please contact our HR department if you have any questions or concerns at hr@atleventsgroup.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

    ATL Events Group Reviews FAQs

    ATL Events Group has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 82 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at ATL Events Group to a friend and 53% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ATL Events Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ATL Events Group. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    60% of ATL Events Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ATL Events Group 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ATL Events Group to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be benefits, work life balance, compensation.

    Popular Careers with ATL Events Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ATL Events Group? Share Your Experiences

    or