KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Acquirent

Is this your company?

Acquirent

Add a Review

Acquirent Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 of over 126 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Acquirent Chairman and CEO Joseph Flanagan (no image)
Joseph Flanagan
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a great place to learn what it means to be a salesman in general(in 13 reviews)

  • "Has a great work environment, friendly people, relaxed setting(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Good for entry-level salespeople, not for veterans(in 6 reviews)

  • "real career path(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Sep 15, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training all the time

      Cons

      Not always room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Woefully Incompetent Management

      Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you can make it here, you can make it anywhere.

      Cons

      It's no secret that the turnover is rough. Cold calling is a notoriously thankless job and it's no different here. The thing that sets Acquirent apart from other companies in this space is the complete and utter lack of respect from all facets of the management towards the reps. They treat their employees like garbage and then turn around and scratch their heads about how turnover could possibly be so bad. They ask for advice on how to improve, and then become combative when you make a suggestion and explain why it can't be done. I watched every single top performer leave the company, and each one was disrespected in new and creative way as they left; how do you think that looks to the people that are still in the building? Do you really think that builds trust within an organization? How am I to react when I see somebody's already paid for President's Club ticket thrown in the trash, or earned commissions never making it to reps? It certainly doesn't give me any amount of confidence that I'm going to be treated well. I don't want to give off the impression that management is doing this in malice; in fact I think that gives them too much credit. It is just pure and unadulterated incompetence. It's a complete lack of foresight, something that is painfully apparent in every decision that's made. We had an incredibly young workforce, and even we would cringe and laugh at these constant missteps, baffled that people with "years of experience" in the industry could get everything so wrong. As we've all moved on to jobs at much larger and more reputable companies and kept in touch, we still recount the hilariously unforgivable things that happened to us while at Acquirent, and how absolutely none of it would be tolerated or even entertained at a real company. I would be very surprised if this company still existed in 5 years.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to get your foot in the door!

      Jul 23, 2021 - Sales Executive in Evanston, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Stable, full time 9 to 5 with benefits *Free Snacks *Employee vacation contests *Sales training

      Cons

      *Thick skin for cold calls *Client decisions can cause loss of your position at a moment's notice

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to learn the ins and outs of the sales process for multiple industries

      Jun 11, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to learn the ins and outs of the sales process for multiple industries Great people Top of the line software Excellent benefits and PTO

      Cons

      Since they are an outsourced sales companies, some new clients are coin flips and it is up to you to prove yourself to administration.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Culture

      Mar 30, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Leadership, Training, Exposure to different Accounts

      Cons

      Not many complex accounts, limited growth options.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acquirent Response

      Recruiting and HR Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and feedback. Excited to see you've had an overall positive experience and enjoyed a good tenure of multiple years. We hope that continues! Regarding your "cons", we recognize that there may be limited growth opportunities but we are working hard to evolve our career pathing, especially since the impact of COVID-19. We recognize that career-pathing took a hit, as several aspects of our business had, but we believe we have rightsized and can have a renewed focus on career-pathing in this new model. Regarding the account complexity, that can be a reality team members face as we are subject to what our clients look for us to do and how far we take the sale. We have several complex accounts that you may not have been exposed to yet but do understand that what clients engage with Acquirent can ebb and flow in complexities. Again, thank you for the feedback and we welcome further discussions if you would like. Thanks Ryan Winthrop HR Director Acquirent LLC

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stop 1 in a sales career

      Apr 22, 2021 - Inside Sales Executive in Evanston, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really well thought out and refined training around sales, casual environment, no expectation that you work late or think about work even after 5pm

      Cons

      No room to grow, not a long term sustainable environment, low salaries + company takes half of your commission check

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acquirent Response

      Recruiting and HR Manager

      Thank you for your feedback, both pros and cons. While we recognize there is still lots of work to be done with regards to career pathing so our team members can see a long-term path with our company, we take pride in our commitment to promoting from within for all leadership positions. To provide clarification on compensation, Acquirent does not take any commissions from team members. Like any sales organization, our team members get a percentage of the revenue driven into the company as a commission. The specific percentage is dependent on account/model specifics. Again, we appreciate your feedback and are always open to learning how we can improve for our team members. Thanks, Ryan Winthrop HR Director Acquirent LLC

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent Company to start

      May 10, 2021 - Account Manager in Evanston, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good atmosphere, good managers, the job was not a fit for me, but the culture is great.

      Cons

      cold calls, growth within company is limited

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acquirent Response

      Recruiting and HR Manager

      Thank you for the review and feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed the experience with managers and our culture. As a Sales and predominantly Lead Generation company, cold calling is a big part of our company. With that said, the amount of cold calling does depend on the client account a team member is partnered with. Regarding growth opportunity, as a small company we are still limited but are actively working on revamping our career pathing so team members can a path with the company. Thanks again for the comments! Ryan Winthrop HR Director Acquirent

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      eh

      Apr 26, 2021 - Sales Executive in Evanston, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great first job out of college. snack options - also great

      Cons

      bed bug problem - coats and bags were in plastic bags

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acquirent Response

      Recruiting and HR Manager

      Thank you for the review and feedback. Glad to hear you had some positive takeaways from your time with the company. Regarding your criticisms, while we unfortunately did have to deal with a pest issue, that incident took place in 2019 where we quickly and thoroughly addressed and monitored as best we could as we take our employees' health and comfort very seriously. Open offices are impossible to prevent all situations like the one we experienced but that was the first incident in our 17-year history and haven't had an issue since. Regarding your advice to management, we do provide paid bereavement leave, which many companies don't, and do have to limit criteria to prevent abuse of the leave. With that said, we do offer a generous PTO policy where people can take time for any reason and are looking at implementing an "unlimited PTO" benefit. We are always reviewing our policies to make sure we are progressive to meet our team members' needs. Thanks again, Ryan Winthrop HR Director Acquirent LLC

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good for the short term

      May 20, 2020 - Sales Executive in Evanston, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a great place to learn what it means to be a salesman in general. There are a number of mainstay clients many people work on and a number of smaller ones that come and go. If your account ends most likely so will your employment. Although, many people are eventually hired on to work in house for their account. I was laid off during the Covid crisis because my account withdrew from Acquirent. If it hadn't id probably still be working there and somewhat satisfied with how things are going. I enjoyed my coworkers.

      Cons

      Little to no upward mobility. High burnout rate. There's a five step promotion ladder that once you reach the end results in you still actively making cold calls and not making much more than you started at. It's good for making you look great applying to other places, but none are true promotions or change your responsibilities.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great middle management

      Apr 8, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Sales Managers and Team Leads

      Cons

      It has become a regular telemarketing company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acquirent Response

      Recruiting and HR Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and feedback. Glad to see you've experienced a nice tenure with the company, which means you've seen the company evolve over the years. We are happy to see you've had a good experience with the leadership teams. Regarding your cons, we feel that with the move to remote work due to COVID-19, while there are many positives to the flexibility offered, one drawback is the difficulty to engage with co-workers and maintain the culture Acquirent's been known for. We are working hard to evolve again and find the best of both worlds where team members can benefit from a culture that doesn't reflect a "telemarking company" as you point out, while also offer flexibility. I would welcome additional feedback if you wish to discuss further. Thanks, Ryan Winthrop HR Director Acquirent LLC

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 124 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Acquirent Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Acquirent? Share Your Experiences

    Acquirent logo
    or