Addus HomeCare Reviews | Glassdoor

Addus HomeCare Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Addus HomeCare CEO Dirk Allison (no image)
Dirk Allison
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Have had consistent full-time work since I started and they are accommodating to your needs and concerns(in 8 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and times some nice clients(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay and you must have 2 cases to get insurance(in 10 reviews)

  • "While I was happy there, they had no benefits, when I was hurt took some time off, upon return I had one client with very few hours(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "MUCH Improved - Love this environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Addus HomeCare full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, big hearts, transparent and big improvements.

    Cons

    None! I'm so excited at the changes.

    Advice to Management

    CONTINUE to listen and grow! It's helped.

    Addus HomeCare2018-07-13
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Addus HomeCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company i worked there for 2 years

    Cons

    They are okay company for

    Advice to Management

    Not much advice i can give

    Addus HomeCare2019-10-01
  3. "Something to get by ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Addus HomeCare

    Pros

    Good clients if your lucky..

    Cons

    Rude clients, office management is not good, clients call off and your out hours

    Advice to Management

    More organized

    Addus HomeCare2019-10-02
  4. "Great starter job.!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Addus HomeCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great starter job Flexible Hours Great benefits

    Cons

    Have to wait 2 weeks to start 3 Day Training No Benefits for dependents Have to wait a full year from date of hire to receive vacation

    Addus HomeCare2019-09-17
  5. "UNPROFFESSIONAL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Goodlettsville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Addus HomeCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NOTHING NO communications with employees

    Cons

    Office Staff Is Horrible no communication

    Advice to Management

    Don't take a job with this company if at all possible. As a caregiver I know that hours are based on the needs of a client. With that being said as someone who wants and needs to work i have checked in with the company every week since and have recieved BS excuses as to why they do not have hours for me. Thankfully i save all emails and have proof that i am trying to work. They are not professional in assisting... there caregivers with placement and have continued to cause issues with non communication within the company. As a employee i would not work here and not sure if I would trust them to keep my loved one cared for if I could not.

    Show More
    Addus HomeCare2019-10-17
  6. "Rewarding but difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Home Caregiver in Lewiston, ID

    I have been working at Addus HomeCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible with your schedule, easy to talk to

    Cons

    The payroll company Addus uses is constantly shorting the employees' paychecks

    Addus HomeCare2019-09-11
  7. "Needs to join us in the 21st century"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Addus HomeCare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good director throughout the state of South Carolina

    Cons

    Company doesn't use computers or tablets for documentation of client records. Still using paper charting system . Needs to provide better training for onboarding. Needs to increase hourly rate for aides to help with retention of employees

    Advice to Management

    Get computerized ! Invest in your employees by giving better incentives, bonuses, rate increases

    Addus HomeCare2019-09-07
  8. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Knoxville, IL

    I worked at Addus HomeCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything was good. no complaints

    Cons

    There was no cons about this job

    Addus HomeCare2019-08-18
  9. "Great company, management needs to be replaced!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reauthorizations Specialist 

    I have been working at Addus HomeCare full-time

    Pros

    Great office view, architecture, pay is a bit higher than most companies for this type of position.

    Cons

    Management micromanages, immature unprofessional behavior from management, negative atmosphere, management encourages division, extremely negative environment to work in, draining of energy everyday, subtle bullying.

    Addus HomeCare2019-08-13
  10. "Not enough pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Hatch, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Addus HomeCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meet new people and places.

    Cons

    Not enough pay no driving reimbursement

    Advice to Management

    Raise minimum wage

    Addus HomeCare2019-08-06
Found 251 reviews