Agility Reviews | Glassdoor

Agility Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
68%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Agility Chairman and Managing Director Tarek Abdul Aziz Sultan Al-Essa
Tarek Abdul Aziz Sultan Al-Essa
97 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "cios defasados Ha Funcionarios q fazem horas extras sem receber Nenhum plano de carreira; Gerentes sem compet(in 15 reviews)

  • "plano de carreira, os cargos de supervis(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "San Francisco office is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Supervisor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agility full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is very supportive of the staff and does everything possible to promote a positive, stress free environment.

    Cons

    I really have zero complaints. I am leaving the company to pursue an opportunity that I just could not turn away

    Continue reading
    Agility2020-02-04
  2. "ORD - Imports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Agility

    Pros

    The only pros I can think of are the benefits. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Way to much favoritism, no management support. Expected to work 10 plus hours and always short staffed. Bullying and harassment from the management to get work done with short staff. Tons of finger pointing and no accountability, no communication. This place is a revolving door, can’t retain employees for more then 2 years.

    Continue reading
    Agility2020-03-16
  3. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 

    I have been working at Agility full-time

    Pros

    Good experience, you get to learn the world of FF and shipping

    Cons

    You have to like freight forwarding

    Agility2020-02-12
  4. "full time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Agility full-time

    Pros

    it is very good to work at agility

    Cons

    too pactual, do not have much benefits

    Agility2020-01-23
  5. "Amazing Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - File Clerk in Carson, CA

    I worked at Agility full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours, optional overtime. The environment is great, the management and supervisors have a great sense of humor. Overall make you feel welcomed.

    Cons

    Long temp to hire process of waiting. No complaints.

    Agility2020-01-16
  6. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospital Service Technician In Little Rock, AR in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Agility full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    I have no cons that I would like to say.

    Agility2019-10-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "GOOD EXPERIENCE with the agility e services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Agility full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, good engaging work

    Cons

    strict rules, no team lunch and team gatherings

    Agility2019-09-25
  8. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Agility full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive management Growth opportunities Competitive pay

    Cons

    Work politics No special perks

    Agility2019-05-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Operational Struggles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Agility full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and great people at the branch level.

    Cons

    Terrible senior management, nothing ever changes for the better.

    Continue reading
    Agility2019-03-26
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Need new management!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Agility full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very few pros... Good work/life balance Very few good supervisors Good benefits

    Cons

    Where do I start? It seems as if my complaints are similar to those who’ve already complained. Nothing has been done about it. Time to wake up and smell the double standards! Management spends most of the day socializing with each other either in person or on the intercompany messenger. Rules don’t apply to them or their favorites. Things are falling through the cracks and of course blamed on the employee rather than the manager/supervisor at fault. If they don’t like you they will do everything in their power to fire you or have you quit. So a person of their choosing can replace you.

    Continue reading
    Agility2019-03-26
Found 248 reviews