Alcon Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Alcon Chief Executive Officer David Endicott
David Endicott
66 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Purpose-driven organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Head of Talent Acquisition in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Purpose, people, benefits, potential, direction

    Cons

    Lots of change/transition; requires agility, not ideal for fixed-mindsets

    Continue reading
    Alcon2019-11-21

    Alcon Response

    December 3, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your valuable feedback and sharing your experience!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Micro Management- Poor judgement by Manager"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Operations 

    I have been working at Alcon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow up in organization

    Cons

    Micro Managers. In this Pandemic COVID 19, instead of being appreciative and trusting the employees for supporting the business- Managers want to micro manage the day by asking employee to send check in email and check out email for the day. Common! Everyone is grown up and they know what they are doing. Stop being Sadist and micro managers. A question for them, Are they themselves submitting there daily objective to manager ?

    Continue reading
    Alcon2020-04-10

    Alcon Response

    April 27, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

  3. "Overall Good Comapny"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech B in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Alcon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good pay. Nice benefits,great location.

    Cons

    Company slowly started over-doing restrictions and removing employee rights. Employees started losing freedoms and were no longer seen as people. Just a number.

    Continue reading
    Alcon2020-05-15
  4. "It’s all one sided!!"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Technician in Sinking Spring, PA

    I worked at Alcon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits; Health ins. And 401k

    Cons

    Can you tell if it’s 8am or 8pm inside the plant ? In this dept. the 1st shift lead is always right ! Wow for someone working on “Custom made machinery “ for 40yrs.,you think that person knows the machinery.

    Continue reading
    Alcon2020-05-21
  5. "Move on unless you know someone"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits. Alcon likes to be a part of events and overall is a decent company from what I can tell.

    Cons

    The culture in customer service is very TOXIC. Management is very critical, demeaning, and truly does not care about the associate. Heads of department came up with “core values” and encourage people to use these frequently to stroke their egos that the morale in the department is good, but it has been horrendous the last four years when top management changed. Opportunities are blocked if you are not apart of the “click”. Management only sends out emails about service levels, attends a few meetings, and literally shops online most of the other time. All management, including team leads are disengaged. When associates need help, very rarely can you find someone. If I didn’t work here and experience this, I would think there is no way customer service could be this bad.

    Continue reading
    Alcon2020-05-09
  6. "Good place to work with great benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Duluth, GA

    I have been working at Alcon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, good pay, good culture

    Cons

    Limited career growth. Communication can be improved

    Alcon2020-04-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Go elsewhere"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Sinking Spring, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice company match on the 401

    Cons

    Profit over safety of the coworkers

    Continue reading
    Alcon2020-04-17

    Alcon Response

    April 29, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for speaking up and sharing your concern. Associate safety remains our highest priority. We have implemented many measures to protect associate health and safety during this time. As associates make the best decisions for themselves and their loved ones, we ask that they prioritize their own health and to keep in mind that, if they feel sick or have a fever, stay home and contact their medical provider, as appropriate, and let their manager know they will not be working. As always, if you have any questions about your individual situation, be sure to speak with your manager.

  8. "Fantastic company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Security Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic company great potential and outlook

    Cons

    Still discovering corporate DNA And portfolio

    Alcon2020-02-19

    Alcon Response

    February 24, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review!

  9. "Very good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Device Sales Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alcon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good hours and benefits, nice people and environment

    Cons

    Hard work, overall a good thing that taught me work ethic

    Continue reading
    Alcon2020-02-13

    Alcon Response

    February 24, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you sharing your positive experience!

  10. "Business partner to Franchise President for making strategic decisions"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Strategic Finance 

    I have been working at Alcon full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, pay, business is great

    Cons

    not many opportunity to grow

    Alcon2020-02-07

    Alcon Response

    February 24, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review!

Found 881 reviews