Amcor Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Amcor Managing Director and CEO Ron Delia
Ron Delia
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good schedule if you’re up to swing shift(in 34 reviews)

  • "Competitive wages, good benefits and schedule(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a challenge(in 23 reviews)

  • "Long hours, pay could be higher(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Best Job I have Ever Had

      Dec 1, 2020 - Procurement Specialist in Neenah, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Encourages advancement Educational Opportunities Outstanding work environment Management is open and workable

      Cons

      With the consolidation of Bemis and Amcor, still streamlining processes, but they are working on these and very open to process improvements.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Amcor Response

      Amcor HR

      Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience working at Amcor. Your feedback helps us make improvements, including where we are doing things right. We believe Amcor is a workplace with great opportunities and we are pleased to hear that your experience did match up to that. Wishing you well in your career at Amcor.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place

      Apr 24, 2021 - Machine Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place pay location shoes

      Cons

      Night shift sucks so bad walking on feet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amcor Response

      Amcor HR

      Thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your positive experience with us as well as job seekers. We understand that some roles require night shift as well as being physically demanding. Thank you for being a part of Amcor and for all your hard work and commitment.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Pretty good employer

      May 11, 2021 - Pharmaceutical QA Investigator in Blythewood, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, decent benefits but the premiums have gone recently. Not really surprising with the pandemic and everything though.

      Cons

      At my particular plant communication is a constant issue.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Friendly staff

      Apr 27, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture is warm and welcoming

      Cons

      Can not think of any way this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amcor Response

      Amcor HR

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased to see your experience with Amcor has been positive! We are proud of the welcoming culture we have created and that you have, thank you for sharing this with us. Thank you for being a part of Amcor, it is thanks to our people that we are able to succeed and make a workplace culture warm and welcoming. If you would like to let us know any other feedback please contact feedback@amcor.com

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good starter job

      Apr 18, 2021 - Technician in Pauls Valley, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great job for a first time employee, builds structure, skills and experience. Staff is very friendly.

      Cons

      Working weekends, as this is a 24/365 operation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amcor Response

      Amcor HR

      Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read that your experience with Amcor was positive and could meet most of your expectations. As a manufacturing business we have the challenge of maintaining a 24/7 operation. We appreciate the people at Amcor who make this possible and thank them for being able to accommodate the shift work that is required. We do invest in our employees through training and development, nevertheless thank you for bringing this to our attention. If there is any other feedback you would like to provide us with please reach out to feedback@amcor.com

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Easy Work

      Apr 20, 2021 - Blown film 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Simple job Room for promotion plenty of variation in day to day work

      Cons

      Management can be difficult to work with 12 hour rotating shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amcor Response

      Amcor HR

      Hello, thanks for leaving us a review and sharing your experience with us. It's pleasing to hear you're time at Amcor has been positive so far and we hope it continues to be. We like to think there are promotion opportunities for everyone at Amcor, making for a long and rewarding career. Indeed, as a manufacturing company we operate on a 24/7 schedule. We appreciate that is only possible thanks to our hard working and dedicated people who work night shifts, so thank you and all the other people at our sites who make that happen. If you want to leave any other feedback please contact feedback@amcor.com

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Apr 17, 2021 - Customer Service Supervisor II in Akron, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary and great people

      Cons

      Not a lot of room for growth from one segment to another

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Machine operator 2

      Apr 21, 2021 - Machine Operator in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits are awesome

      Cons

      Working holidays can suck sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place!

      Apr 16, 2021 - Blow Mold Operator in Kenosha, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Small family like staff, good pay, clean facility.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amcor Response

      Amcor HR

      Hi and thank you for sharing your positive review! We are pleased that Amcor is providing you with a great working environment. Your feedback is a great resource for potential job seekers, thank you for letting other know about your great experience with Amcor so far. We thank you for being a part of Amcor, the work and dedication of our people is very much appreciated.

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pay is good but management is inconsistent

      May 3, 2021 - Forklift Operator in Bellevue, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays well with little to no experience.

      Cons

      Training requires you to be motivated to learn or you won't walk away knowing much at all.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amcor Response

      Amcor HR

      Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed that we haven't been able to give you a more positive experience at Amcor. In terms of training and development we try to provide all our people with the necessary skills needed to perform their jobs. We also aim to provide upskilling where appropriate, enabling people to have a long-term and rewarding career. If you have addition feedback please contact feedback@amcor.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 576 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Amcor Job Seekers

    Plant Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Injection/Blow Molding Principal Technician
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Amcor? Share Your Experiences

    Amcor logo
    or