Amot Controls Reviews | Glassdoor

Amot Controls Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amot Controls President and CEO Neil Hunn (no image)
Neil Hunn
1 Rating
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Mechanical Engineer 

    I worked at Amot Controls for less than a year

    Pros

    So happy to work with great people

    Cons

    Nothing to share at this moment

    Amot Controls2019-08-23
  2. "Great Learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Production Engineering Co-op 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amot Controls for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good platform for learning

    Cons

    everything seems great, and cannot give on this

    Amot Controls2020-03-04
  3. "Low Morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Amot Controls full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    High turnover, there is no longevity. No room to grow.

    Amot Controls2019-08-26
  4. "Great Company with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Draftsman in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Amot Controls for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair adn above average industry salaries, great benefits and great people to work for.

    Cons

    Very vulnerable to the ups and especially the downs of the oil and gas market.

    Amot Controls2016-08-13
  5. "Excellent Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amot Controls full-time

    Pros

    Very positive work environment and dynamic company. Opportunities available for those looking to develop skills and be involved in the business.

    Cons

    Sometimes business activities change quickly and may be difficult for those who do not like change and have difficulty adapting.

    Continue reading
    Amot Controls2016-06-17
  6. "Good Job Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Amot Controls full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly employees Good location - plenty of places in area for lunch break Flexible schedules - if you need to be late, they work with you on that

    Cons

    No room for advancement Sometimes not enough work to fill an eight hour workday HR is unresponsive to staff at times

    Amot Controls2016-06-08
  7. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amot Controls

    Pros

    There was something to learn on what not to do in your life, like work for managers are unprofessional and uncouth.

    Cons

    Disorganized, lack of clarity, back biting and creepy behavior by a manager. It's who you know/ brought you into the company, there is a manager who has botched her way around but kept promoted because of the "connections".

    Continue reading
    Amot Controls2016-06-02
  8. "Great Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Design Engineer Intern in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amot Controls for more than a year

    Pros

    Provided me with valuable work experience.

    Cons

    I did not have any problems working for AMOT.

    Amot Controls2015-08-03
  9. "Pricing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Amot Controls

    Pros

    Very kind and intelligent people to work for. Open concept office but employees are respectful and not too loud or gossipy.

    Cons

    Beltway traffic makes it difficult to leave for lunch and return on time.

    Amot Controls2015-07-17
  10. "Good if exec's like you, no growth if they don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amot Controls

    Pros

    As long as you do your job, there is not a lot of micro-managing done.

    Cons

    Don't expect to advance if upper management doesn't take a personal interest in you.

    Amot Controls2015-07-16
Found 12 reviews