Antec Reviews | Glassdoor

Antec Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Lee
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "“Great company moving to change directions and overcome some past challenges; excellent road ahead of growth and profit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Antec full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Working with employees is like a family, everybody looks out to each other. Employees are easy to work with and very outgoing. More room for improvements.

    Cons

    Not a lot of projects. Products have a short lifespan and the fun meter on new products are somewhat low.Engineers does not listen to ideas and suggestions.

    Advice to Management

    Change the direction and move on and expand more products to other customers. Listen to some employees and changes should be implemented. Provide moral support to departments.

    Antec2015-03-02

    Antec Response

    July 4, 2016General Manager

    Thank you for your constructive criticism. It's highly appreciated that you have voiced your opinion in a format that's easy to understand and highlights points we need to improve upon. Projects come and go. However, we do understand the need to provide more engaging and thoughtful ...

    Show More
  2. "Terrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Antec full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers who try to work hard with what they've got. Good starter job.

    Cons

    Not much support in the way of customer support, team building, bad management, negligent upper management, cheap as heck, ignores customers, company is overall moving in a very sad direction for all of its history.

    Advice to Management

    Close up the building and give up on Antec, fulfill your rebates and close all tickets. Get customer service that are experienced and pay them what they deserve, they are the backbone of your company. Also stop favoring the Taiwanese speaking employees, discrimination is very ugly.

    Antec2016-11-24
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent company with bright future and bright products!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Antec

      Pros

      Antec is a 28yr. old company with a lot of history. It has gone through its up and downs as many companies have. They brought in a new General Manager a couple of years ago to revamp the company. In that time there has been many positive changes with a focus on new business development and employee moral. The companies provides free drinks and snacks and bring in lunch for special events and holidays. Antec has been...

      Show More

      Cons

      Employees who don't understand that companies have to advance and morph over time to be competitive in the ever changing marketplace.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to focus on employee development. Continue to create great and industry leading products and developing new markets for Antec's products.

      Antec2015-02-25
    • Helpful (5)

      "Disconnected, Unorganized, and Unprofessional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Antec full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Friendships between coworkers are made because you weather a chaotic storm together. High turnover rate means more responsibility for everybody. If you can stand being overworked and stressed you will get some hands on experience.

      Cons

      Disconnected: Upper management (the family that owns the company) is clueless and unprofessional. Basic industry standards such as market research, outbound sales development, or product development schedules are nonexistent. The decision making process can be summarized is as such: "Guys I decided _______, forget everything I said last week. I want you to do all this other work because I said so." Unorganized:...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Greed and pride clouds judgement, and limits the natural growth of your employees and thus the company. Be open, and don't silo your teams. Open up communication and don't be afraid to receive advice. Remember that success is not just the result of the leadership team but a combination of effort from the entire company.

      Antec2015-02-14

      Antec Response

      February 20, 2015General Manager

      These are some serious points that will be addressed and considered. The issues brought up in this review are all valid and do prove certain points. Being in the industry for 28 years has created a lot of disconnect within certain aspects of the company. We believe that these ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Everyone needs a new start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Antec full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      There's a shift in the environment. They're having more activities and social events at work. Management is improving their efforts to helping to change the company

      Cons

      Still needs time to grow

      Advice to Management

      Keep looking forward and promote change.

      Antec2014-11-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "A Ok job for starter ."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Antec

      Pros

      Co-workers are super nice and friendly .

      Cons

      Management playing favors all the time. You really need to get into good term with your boss in order to get any pay raise or promotions.

      Antec2014-09-10

      Antec Response

      October 21, 2014General Manager

      Thank you for your response. We understand the need to improve and can comfortably say we are on the transition to change. We will improve and take recommendations seriously.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Chaos"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Antec full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The products were used to be great.

      Cons

      No new creative products. Terrible management.

      Advice to Management

      Grow out of your family business. No leadership.

      Antec2014-08-03

      Antec Response

      October 21, 2014General Manager

      Antec did start as a family business, however, management is slowly transitioning and we hope to improve our professional management team soon! It is very exciting times! Thank you for your recommendation.

    • Helpful (4)

      "Very bad company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Antec full-time

      Pros

      Casual, coworkers are nice, good weather in Fremont

      Cons

      Very bad management that do not understand anything, pay is low, very little benefits, work desks & computers are old

      Advice to Management

      Stop thinking you know everything. Work with employees instead of controlling them

      Antec2014-01-27

      Antec Response

      October 21, 2014General Manager

      Being around since 1986 does mean we do collect a lot of historic relics, especially in the computer world. None the less, all good things must pass. We will look into updating the office as a priority, as well as work on management.

    • "Decent Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Antec full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Laid back work environment that values creative thinking and provides opportunity for growth into various roles. there are plenty of resources to utilize when you have a question. Really friendly staff.

      Cons

      Sometimes you will get stuck in a day to day routine. The work can be repetitive but there is also opportunity to develop new skills here and there. Its tough to get in for a decent salary though.

      Antec2013-04-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrator in Fremont, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Antec full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Very friendly and funny coworkers

      Cons

      Very unfriendly and unfunny managers

      Advice to Management

      Get a sense of humor

      Antec2012-07-21
    Found 17 reviews