AppsChopper Reviews | Glassdoor

AppsChopper Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AppsChopper CEO Prashant Sengar
Prashant Sengar
27 Ratings
  1. "AppsChopper is a Good Company to Work With ,....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead Web Design in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppsChopper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very good company to work with. Lot to learn from different projects, supportive and happy people, very good working environment, working hour is flexible here.

    Cons

    No cons i have discovered yet

    AppsChopper2019-10-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "AppsChopper is a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tead Lead Android in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppsChopper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really like the concept of flexible working hour, people are cheerful working here. Very cooperative and understanding colleagues. Lots of opportunity to learn different things. If you are a developer you will get different type of projects to work on which helps you to increase your skill set.

    Cons

    There are some people who try to built an atmosphere of negativity around but I will suggest please ignore these people and try to work on yourself as well as surround yourself with good people.

    AppsChopper2019-10-03
  3. Helpful (5)

    "AppsChopper is my 2nd Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppsChopper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cool company to work with. Working time is flexible, work at AppsChopper is goal oriented and result oriented. People are very supportive as well as the company policies are far better then my previous company. Always a positive environment which motivates work.

    Cons

    There should be some engagement activities, canteen needs upgrade, need more cabins for client meetings as well as some more admin staffs

    Continue reading
    AppsChopper2019-09-12
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Happily Working........"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IOS Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppsChopper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, good environment. Lot of scope for working on big and skill oriented projects. Good learning and working atmosphere. Supportive management, good clients base.

    Cons

    sometimes work pressure otherwise all good

    AppsChopper2019-08-29
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Dedicated and Goal Oriented Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppsChopper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working with AppsChopper since 4 years now in the sales department. This company is really dedicated to its work and always concerned about its employee as well as clients. I have always found a positive vibe working here. Yes there were some ups and downs during these years but they never ruined my experience of working. I get flexi for working as well as paid leaves from my company. There are always plans for providing the employees a better life like food, games and other activities. The best thing is you get to work on different platforms as well as different type of projects which helps you to upgrade your skills and knowledge. Overall its an awesome experience over here.

    Cons

    Work pressure is a bit high over here. As the client expects the best from the team and the company believes to give their best. We can say that its individual duty of every employee of AppsChopper to work for the client satisfaction and we have been working together with the cooperation of higher management and other employees towards our goal.

    AppsChopper2019-08-16
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Looking Ahead For more Good Years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppsChopper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, competent and motivating working environment. Helping colleagues and challenging projects, good appraisal system and transparent working system.

    Cons

    Every company has some pros and cons. So, there's nothing big I have to share.

    Continue reading
    AppsChopper2019-08-08
  7. Helpful (6)

    "AppsChopper is a Good Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead IOS in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppsChopper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, Very good working environment, happy and supporting staff, lot of opportunity to learn and grow.

    Cons

    It challenging working across multiple time zones as well as multiple projects at a time. Cafeteria needs an upgrade.

    AppsChopper2019-09-05
  8. Helpful (11)

    "I Love Working With AppsChopper.. :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Team Lead in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppsChopper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best environment for working and learning. People are very supportive and hard working. There are lots of project from different industry which keeps on coming and I got lots of opportunity to learn and work on different projects. Whenever I get stuck at any place my seniors, my colleagues help me a lot in solving my issues as well as complete my tasks. There are different occasions where we celebrate our success with the whole team as well as party. The HR team manager as well as their subordinates are very helpful. They understand the problem of employees and help them whenever they are in need. I am really happy working for AppsChopper.

    Cons

    There's nothing I can point out in general.

    Continue reading
    AppsChopper2019-08-01
  9. Helpful (12)

    "I Am Happy to Be a Part of AppsChopper... :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppsChopper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, friendly employees, good work life balance, good company policies, good support from the both the teams as well as higher management, HR team is very helpful they understand the problem of employees and help them accordingly. Overall this is a very good place to learn a lot of things as well as implement.

    Cons

    none for now. I hope we will have great time together.

    Continue reading
    AppsChopper2019-07-26
  10. Helpful (12)

    "AppsChopper is a Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppsChopper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, people are very friendly, management is good understand problem depthly, infra is awesome, work stations are very well managed, positive environment, healthy working atmosphere, HR team is very supportive and active, good appraisal, salary on time.

    Cons

    Very less employee engagement activities

    Continue reading
    AppsChopper2019-07-24
Found 27 reviews