Arizona Tile Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 41 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Arizona Tile CEO John G. Huarte (no image)
John G. Huarte
28 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Job of a lifetime

    Mar 9, 2021 - Regional Operations Manager in Prescott, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family owned and managed for over 43 years. Personal goal fulfillment, they encourage and nurture independent thinking in a team environment. A company with integrity, honesty, energy who cares about their internal customers (the employees) and the external customers.

    Cons

    The only down side? If you aren't personally driven and have a sense of humor you probably won't like it here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    It’s customer service.

    Apr 27, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You don’t take your work home with you at the end of the day. Stable company.

    Cons

    It’s still customer service, so you will be working with the public.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work, I'll miss it

    Jan 29, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Roseville, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reliable hours, no Sundays ever, realistic expectations, pay was good, enough work everyday to not make it drag, customers aren't awful.

    Cons

    Promotional opportunities are lacking here. The problem arises that most people have worked here for a decade so you're limited in the direction you can take. So while this is a con personally it points out a large majority of the workforce prefers to stay with the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arizona Tile Response

    Director of Marketing

    As a family-owned business for over 40 years, with 700 employees, we feel fortunate and proud to have so many employees choose to build their careers with us for 15 or more years, and impressively many employees have 20 to 30 years of service. This has allowed us to build a company culture we are equally proud of, and at all times we encourage our employees to speak with their Manager or HR personnel about concerns regarding anything, including advancement opportunities and pay. Though you did not feel that this was your experience at Arizona Tile, we wish you only the very best.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    so so

    Apr 29, 2021 - Network Engineer in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you can work as many hours over 40 as you want

    Cons

    salaried with no comp for 60+ hr weeks

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Hard and dangerous

    Apr 24, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning crane skills can be rewarding

    Cons

    A bunch of micro managing chest beaters

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arizona Tile Response

    Director of Marketing

    Arizona Tile’s jobs are safety sensitive and for this reason the Company puts a lot of time and effort into training its employees on how to safely perform all aspects of their jobs. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the training you received on the operation of the Articulating Knuckle Boom Crane. The Articulating Knuckle Boom Crane training was created by crane industry leader Konecranes, and we value their expertise. Finally, at all times, Arizona Tile encourages its employees to bring any concerns to any member of management and/or the Human Resources Department.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to be!

    Mar 6, 2021 - Showroom Manager in West Valley, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work place culture. Fun but can be stressful environment. Get for networking.

    Cons

    Upward mobility is extremely limited.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sucks

    Feb 26, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Miramar, San Diego, CA, Optional[CA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible good coworkers chill environment

    Cons

    Pay sucks no where to move up

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Bad Pay

    Jan 19, 2021 - Showroom Consultant in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice store, New and updated

    Cons

    Bad Management, picks favorites, and very poor pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arizona Tile Response

    Director of Marketing

    As a family-owned business for over 40 years, with 700 employees, we feel fortunate and proud to have so many employees choose to build their careers with us for 15 or more years, and impressively many employees have 20 to 30 years of service. This has allowed us to build a company culture we are equally proud of. At all times we encourage our employees to speak with their Manager or HR personnel about concerns regarding anything. Though you did not feel that this was your experience at Arizona Tile, we wish you only the very best.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Loyal

    Sep 30, 2020 - Assistant Manager in San Juan Capistrano, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company. Very Flexible with schedule. Decent pay

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Arizona Tile, the best place to work

    May 12, 2020 - Outside Sales Representative in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for Arizona Tile for almost 15 years. Most of my counterparts have as well, if not longer. Once you start with this company, you will never want to leave.

    Cons

    The work can be challenging, but AZT gives you all the tools needed to succeed. You just have to be willing to put in the effort.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

Popular Careers with Arizona Tile Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Arizona Tile? Share Your Experiences

Arizona Tile logo
or