Arizona Tile Reviews | Glassdoor

Arizona Tile Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Arizona Tile CEO John G. Huarte (no image)
John G. Huarte
22 Ratings
  1. "Overall, a great place to have a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Tile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High end products, positive atmosphere, likable people, benefits, room for growth.

    Cons

    Saturday shift, safety sensitive environment.

    Continue reading
    Arizona Tile2020-03-11
  2. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Operations Manager in Murrieta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Tile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family owned. Small enough to react quickley to changes and for employees have access to top management. Large enough to be very stable and a force in the marketplace. This company has a culture of teamwork and balance. We ask a lot of our employees in terms of being dedicated to our overall mission of exceding our customer's expectations, however they also recognize that we have lives and families and allow us to have balance.

    Cons

    Career opportunities can vary depending on where you work and whether or not you are willing to move. Not sure if that is really a "con", but just the reality.

    Arizona Tile2020-03-10
  3. "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Operations Manager in Prescott, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Tile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family owned business run with integrity. Excellent benefits including great work atmosphere, mutual appreciation between Employer and Employees,. Many long-time employees 10-20 years+ are a testament to solid management.

    Cons

    In 30+ years working @ Arizona Tile, if there were any cons they were learning opportunities which were overcome and lead to growth.

    Continue reading
    Arizona Tile2020-03-09
  4. "a future, get what you put into it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Slab Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Tile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    a company that cares about their employees and products

    Cons

    no cons unless you make them

    Continue reading
    Arizona Tile2020-03-09
  5. "Amazing Company - Amazing Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Tile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome product lines, commitment to inventory, multiple locations, family-owned loyalty, stability, great communication, efficient operations, forward thinking, awesome management and employees!

    Cons

    Marketing materials sometimes fall behind competitors.

    Continue reading
    Arizona Tile2020-03-06
  6. "Great family owned business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Jurupa Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arizona Tile full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Safety is their number one concern for its employees and customers. Owners show a good deal of care for all employees.

    Cons

    Im sure there are cons but I cant think of any at this moment

    Continue reading
    Arizona Tile2020-03-06
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Department in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Tile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity, approachable management, owners really care about their team. Company supports the employee to help them achieve their best which is smart as it pays off in customer service to their customers. Fun to work there and allowed to be creative with ideas and design. Most of the team have many years working there.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Arizona Tile2020-03-06
  8. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Tile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Treat you like family. If you have the motivation and desire you can go far with this company.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any negatives.

    Arizona Tile2020-03-07
  9. "Great family-company with opportunities and support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Office in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Tile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    As an employee for over 10 years, I am very grateful for the opportunities I've had at Arizona Tile and the people I get to work with every day. We get to work with beautiful products and learn new things all the time. The environment is casual and friendly. The management team is down-to-earth and approachable. I have worked at several companies previously and am grateful for the culture at Arizona Tile.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Arizona Tile2020-01-24
  10. "Good company, no room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arizona Tile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good family environment, many employees have worked here for 10+ or 20+ years.

    Cons

    No room for promotions or growth, they lose many good employees because of this, only two weeks of vacation versus other companies that offer three weeks. Hire too much family, nepotism

    Arizona Tile2019-10-25
Found 30 reviews