Ascend Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascend Software Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Brea, CA

    I have been working at Ascend Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly people. Allows remote working. Opportunities to work on Front end and back end

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of

    Ascend Software2018-02-05
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascend Software part-time

    Pros

    Love working for this company. They are flexible and accommodating and really make an effort to make remote employees feel connected to the office and a part of the company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Ascend Software2017-09-10
  3. "Awesome Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Ascend Software

    Pros

    Best team an Employee can expect.

    Cons

    I think this is the best company. I haven't found any Cons.

    Ascend Software2016-08-19
  4. "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ascend Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, good management, challenging but rewarding

    Cons

    Growth issues, sales management was a bit inconsistent, historical issues with turnover in certain departments

    Continue reading
    Ascend Software2016-08-25
  5. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascend Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Challenging work, flexible environment, lots of opportunity for people who are smart and work hard. The people genuinely care about you on a personal level. If you have a need, you can bet that a co-worker or your boss is going to help out. The people here also care a lot about the work product and they are selective about who they bring on staff. The culture is results oriented and that's a welcomed change from the political "who you know" environments that seem to infest many workplaces. I don't know what the other reviewer meant by no training, there's a training curriculum for new techs which seems to work well (the reviewer didn't last a year here so maybe the training didn't go so well them - sour grapes). They care a lot about integrity here, most of the time this manifests itself in the form of doing what you said you were going to do (setting proper expectations and meeting them). Some people don't like that, but

    Cons

    More than half of my team are remote. Keeping the same kind of fluid communications requires effort. I guess I'm just a face to face person.

    Continue reading
    Ascend Software2014-05-06
  6. "Small Company with Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ascend Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people but only worried about quantity not quality.

    Cons

    Can't look beyond being a small company and takes shortcuts that will come to haunt them in the future.

    Continue reading
    Ascend Software2013-06-12
  7. "Friendly environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ascend Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career growth with hike, and compensation...

    Cons

    Delay in responding regarding quires...

    Continue reading
    Ascend Software2018-03-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews