Atento Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Atento Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
74%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Atento CEO Alejandro Reynal
Alejandro Reynal
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Falta de investimento nas opera(in 369 reviews)

  • "o muito inferior do mercado de trabalho deixam muitoa funcionarios desmotivados(in 301 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awsome environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Atento

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Training environment the calls hours

    Atento2019-07-08
  2. "good plave to work, but not for a long time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pharr, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atento full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good payment, good training and friendly ppl

    Cons

    managers/sup care more about your stats than anithing else,

    Advice to Management

    they need to be more humble . they always act like they look down on you

    Atento2019-10-22
  3. "Building Blocks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Analyst in Caguas, PR

    I have been working at Atento full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A great place to get your feet wet in customer service.

    Cons

    Most people only ever end up being worker bees

    Atento2019-08-13
  4. "Easy going fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pharr, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atento full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, supervisors are easy to deal with

    Cons

    Working weekends and schedule changes

    Atento2019-07-19
  5. "Awesome and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Phone Banker in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atento full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    40 hrs plus overtime great management new friends

    Cons

    Bathroom breaks too short too many decorating and potlucks donations

    Advice to Management

    Dont ask for donations to decorate and potlucks

    Atento2019-07-01
  6. "Easy job, decent money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chat Agent 

    I have been working at Atento full-time

    Pros

    Good schedule call center environment.

    Cons

    They eventually laid everyone off working on the project so we had to find new jobs but they did help us out with the unemployment process which was nice.

    Atento2019-04-28
  7. "Okay pay, good hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pharr, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atento full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to meet a lot of people, you get your hours, sometimes there is overtime available,

    Cons

    You can move up if you are extra nice to management. I was not, i treated them like anyone else. Some management were friends of mine and i moved up but plateaued, and was kept from moving any further, eventually moved back down to phone rep.

    Advice to Management

    I would still be working there if i was given the opportunity, but its okay, I am in a better place now, somewhere else.

    Atento2019-03-23
  8. "Taking incoming calls from bank customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pharr, TX

    I worked at Atento full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's easy to move to a better department if you show improvement

    Cons

    While I was there everything was a bit disorganized. They changed me from supervisors and I didnt know until i had an issue that I needed to speak to them about

    Atento2019-02-11
  9. "worst company I ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Caguas, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atento full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none this company cares about them not the people working for them

    Cons

    management is horrible no one is trying to help the employees

    Advice to Management

    when one of your employees have a situation that involves a family death and the employee ask for some days off allow him to do that not make him quit!

    Atento2019-02-27
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atento full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great drive and room for growth. Ability to move throughout the company.

    Cons

    Always changing when I was there. Sometimes I was overlooked at a position.

    Atento2018-12-17
Found 4060 reviews