KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Athena

Engaged Employer

Athena

Add a Review

Athena Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 184 of over 211 reviews

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Athena Chief Executive Officer  Robert Hayes
Robert Hayes
143 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

385

132 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Athena and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    I found my second home inside the comforts of my home

    May 11, 2022 - Executive Assistant in Lucban, Province of Quezon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Permanent work from home, Work-Life Balance is legit, Great culture and management, High salary (Weekly payout) - WOW, HMO and Pet support.

    Cons

    it is still a start up company but so far so good as of the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Athena Response

    Sourcing Consultant

    Thank you so much for the feedback and happy that you found a second home in Athena. Feel free to send us more suggestions!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing

    Jul 6, 2022 - Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Home-based. Full-time. Paid training. Athena coaches are very helpful.

    Cons

    So far, I don't see any cons working with them.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Athena Response

    Hi and thank you for the feedback. If you have other comments and suggestions please don't hesitate to reach so we can improving everyone's experience.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best people and an opportunity to make an impact

    Mar 15, 2022 - Client Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Athena is a people-first company with an ambitious, hardworking team and inspiring, innovative executives. We are a welcoming, cross-cultural community that supports and celebrates one another, and we value open communication and continuous improvement. Athena's EAs are friendly and dedicated, and our clients are brilliant leaders. The company is quickly expanding, so now is an exciting time to join the team and make a meaningful contribution to business growth while investing in your professional growth too.

    Cons

    At this time, outside of the Philippines, Athena only offers contractor positions without benefits. Your schedule must be flexible - Meetings are also scheduled at early and late hours because we work in opposite time zones.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Athena Response

    Sourcing Consultant

    Thank you for being part of our family. We hope to find more ways for you to make an impact so do let us know if you have other suggestions.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Upcoming

    Jun 6, 2022 - Human Resources Generalist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive attitude and relaxed attire. Very hard-work driven company.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons for this company. They really keep their employees in mind for all their decisions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Athena Response

    Thank you for the feedback. We hope to continue providing everyone with the best experience possible so please don't hesitate to reach out for any suggestions.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Best Remote Work

    Mar 9, 2022 - Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Looking back, I was even unsure whether this type of job is for me. But here I am now, loving what I do...at home, anywhere. I love the flexibility that Athena provides to its employees. And the supportive community, ohhh, luv them so much!

    Cons

    I would like for Athena to be more active in supporting it's employees more in terms of the Statutory obligations. It would help us a lot if these can be handled by them, instead of us.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Athena Response

    Sourcing Consultant

    Thank you for being a part of the Athena community. We strive to keep delivering positive experiences so please don't hesitate to reach out with suggestions.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My Athena Experience

    Mar 2, 2022 - Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about working in Athena is definitely the fact that it's fully remote. Employees are well-compensated, and I am personally enjoying a great work-life balance, being able to keep up with work and other responsibilities, while still having time for my hobbies.

    Cons

    The only thing I can think of as a con is the work hours. We are expected to work during US time, but this fact has already been stated during the application process and is something the EAs should be prepared for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Athena Response

    Sourcing Consultant

    Thank you for being a part of the Athena community. We strive to keep delivering positive experiences so please don't hesitate to reach out with suggestions.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Place to Work

    Mar 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As times are changing and the world is adapting, it is great to know that this is one of the of the best place to work and 100% from your home . They offer competitive rates and you get your HMO coverage after 2 weeks. They also care about your pets which is awesome! The community shows appreciation and celebrates achievements which also boosts morale.

    Cons

    You will need to file your own taxes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Athena Response

    Sourcing Consultant

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with Athena. We will aim to keep providing the Athena community with the best experience possible.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great onboarding

    Mar 10, 2022 - Project Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The onboarding process have been effective in terms of easing me into assignments and processes without overwhelming me, however, still assigning me some responsibilities.

    Cons

    So far no cons, as I have only worked here for less than a month.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Athena Response

    Sourcing Consultant

    Thank you for being a part of the Athena community. We strive to keep delivering positive experiences so please don't hesitate to reach out with suggestions.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Join Athena now!

    Mar 10, 2022 - Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Effective and efficient training program - Great benefits and really competitive salary - Work from the comforts of your home - Diverse group of people

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at the moment!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Athena Response

    Sourcing Consultant

    Thank you for being a part of the Athena community. We strive to keep delivering positive experiences so please don't hesitate to reach out with suggestions.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Warm culture, high potential.

    Mar 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The warmest culture I've experienced. Leadership is very effective.

    Cons

    Be ready to navigate ambiguity - the company is early stage and is growing quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful