Atlas Development Reviews | Glassdoor

Atlas Development Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
35%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Atlas Development President and CEO Robert D. Atlas
Robert D. Atlas
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Development full-time

    Pros

    So much has changed in the last two years. The management team has done a lot to focus the departments and increase productivity while insisting that people stop working weekends.

    Cons

    Could use more formal training.

    Atlas Development2017-11-30
  2. "company headed downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Calabasas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Development full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -good benefits -schedule flexibility -promotion available within company

    Cons

    -poor management -lots of remote employees -negative culture

    Atlas Development2019-09-05
  3. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Development full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere for fast-paced software provider.

    Cons

    Most everyone was distributed and worked remotely.

    Atlas Development2018-09-12
  4. "Needs to move in a better direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Development full-time

    Pros

    Worked with some good people that really know what they are doing.

    Cons

    Long hours and not a lot of recent consistency of direction. Also, the pay is low for technical positions that require significant business knowledge and analytical abilities.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Development2017-12-22
  5. "Impressive Niche Tech Company in Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calabasas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Development full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mid-sized company permitted more intimate working relationships and a fair amount of variety in the responsibilities I was able to assume. A lot of smart people work here.

    Cons

    Near the end of my employment, some semi-trendy management consultant caused what I considered an overemphasis on "company values" that become a bit annoying and something of a distraction to getting real work done.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Development2017-06-25
  6. "Small opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atlas Development full-time

    Pros

    People have good intentions. Care about customers.

    Cons

    Limited career growth opportunities--just due to the fact they are a small company.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Development2017-05-25
  7. "Complicated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Development full-time

    Pros

    Working from home was very nice, while having to take my daughter to dr appointments.

    Cons

    Very political, and as expected when the company got bought/merged many people lost their positions, without prior knowledge of termination

    Atlas Development2017-02-07
  8. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Calabasas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Development full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedule - Good learning company

    Cons

    - Mediocre benefits - Poor morale

    Continue reading
    Atlas Development2016-09-07
  9. "Gone in a couple years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Development

    Pros

    Lets you work from home Some people trying to do good and working (too) hard

    Cons

    Has gone through several round of layoff. Cost cutting is the word of the year. Everyone is overworked with no time to properly do their job. Bellow market pay and health benefits Outdated software and inefficient practices. Most development jobs outsourced to India subsidiary. Some managers just manage another manager... Upper Management is only listening to what they want to hear. They keep fueling politics with their actions. Plays department against each other and do not promote communication. They are at the source of a majority of the problems....

    Continue reading
    Atlas Development2016-09-02
  10. "Demanding but mostly good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Implementation Engineer in Calabasas, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Development for more than 3 years

    Pros

    LabWorks is a really good program to work with. When there are problems development is very responsive. Most of the people there are really good to work with.

    Cons

    The medical benefits are pretty bad. The company seems unstable. Many of the managers are very hard on employees but, I do not think they realized how harsh they are.

    Atlas Development2016-07-04
Found 34 reviews