BHG Reviews | Glassdoor

BHG Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BHG

    Pros

    None that you were doing

    Cons

    Nonetheless the best part time job

    Continue reading
    BHG2018-05-07
  2. "Bad communication with new hires!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BHG

    Pros

    I like the early hours. They are convenient and I like getting off earlier in the day. I have more time to spend with family.

    Cons

    A supervisor doesn't communicate with staff and potential new staff. Several months ago a potential new employee was hired and going through the process of starting but couldn't because the management put a hiring freeze on. But when the hiring freeze was over they did not hire the new employee and refused to communicate this to the person.

    Continue reading
    BHG2017-08-29
  3. "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BHG part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, nice managers, so so

    Cons

    Some creepy customers but overall not bad

    BHG2017-06-15
  4. "Medication nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BHG full-time

    Pros

    Easy work day not a lot of stress

    Cons

    The hours are from 5 am to 2pm

    BHG2017-06-05
  5. "Decent pay for clinic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Licensed Practical Nurse in Longmont, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BHG

    Pros

    Decent pay for clinic work . Fast pace environment. Strong patient advocates, methadone assisted treatment.

    Cons

    Highly unorganized and no upward mobility. No options to advance, they pay management the same wage as a dosing nurse even with added responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    BHG2016-09-21
  6. "Program Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BHG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experience that you gain working with such shady people

    Cons

    Upper management only cares about the bottom line. They don't care about the patients or the staff

    BHG2016-10-06
  7. "Average experience doing cashier work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Cashier in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BHG part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting to speak to customers of all types

    Cons

    Part-time cashiers are prioritized the least, and given the busiest counters

    Continue reading
    BHG2020-03-17
  8. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BHG part-time

    Pros

    - super flexible for part time cashiers - pay is on the higher side compared to other companies - focus on cashiering only

    Cons

    - mostly older people working (40 and up) -

    BHG2019-12-06
  9. "PT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BHG part-time

    Pros

    Great employees, fun environment, meals provided

    Cons

    Late pay almost every month issues with it

    BHG2019-11-07
  10. "Nice people and nice location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BHG part-time

    Pros

    Nice people and nice location

    Cons

    Air con may be too cold

    BHG2019-06-20
Found 13 reviews
</>Embed