Bally Reviews | Glassdoor

Bally Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Bally CEO Frédéric de Narp
Frédéric de Narp
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "clothing allowance; nice colleagues; decent salary(in 4 reviews)

  • "Classics abound in this luxury brand(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bally for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gifts, attending cool openings/parties

    Cons

    Long working hours and very small team

    Bally2017-09-23
  2. "Antiquated is part of the assessment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in McLean, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bally full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Classics abound in this luxury brand

    Cons

    In need of a new design who recognizes its global market

    Advice to Management

    Look at your demographic better, whether hiring or marketing.

    Bally2019-02-16
  3. "Typical Fashion Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beverly Hills, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bally part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people. Good hours.

    Cons

    No clear and defined company identity/direction. Archaic inventory system.

    Bally2019-01-29
  4. "Sale associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bally for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Nice manager and great working environment

    Cons

    Entry level of luxury brand

    Bally2018-04-25
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bally

    Pros

    Great culture and training. Good boss!

    Cons

    Not so attractive commission scheme

    Bally2017-03-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Aventura, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bally full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It's a company who is trying to come to the state.

    Cons

    No leadership with no direction where it wants to head. Blames other for their failure.

    Advice to Management

    Before judging your team you should know what direction you want to go and how to get there.

    Bally2017-01-15
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bally

    Pros

    Great company and products! Loved the people.

    Cons

    Tough business. Lack of Product availability

    Advice to Management

    Clear communication

    Bally2016-12-11
  8. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Livermore, CA

      I have been working at Bally for more than a year

      Pros

      Great training, good supports from management team. Higher basic hourly than other comparable employers

      Cons

      the commission scheme wasn't made clear in the first time. The POS system is not user-friendly at all.

      Bally2016-07-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Old fashioned"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Stock Manager in Beverly Hills, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bally full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I had two great managers, and the other employees were great to work with. However, turnover was high as support from corporate wasn't always great.

      Cons

      Great people, but old fashioned products and not a lot of stock. Things sold out quickly, and hard to repair, replenish, and extremely hard to help customers who brought in magazine ads.

      Advice to Management

      Speak with corporate for a more unified database of stock and items. I feel like it would have been a lot easier if all the stores worked together.

      Bally2016-07-25
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Bally full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Getting out of that lack of leadership company is the best pro for working there ....

      Cons

      Thinking that a company that dont understand american retail would make good business decisions when it comes to it.

      Advice to Management

      Quit

      Bally2016-06-27
    Found 49 reviews