Batson-Cook Reviews | Glassdoor

Batson-Cook Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Randy Hall
7 Ratings
  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Batson-Cook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, family atmosphere, fun,

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons.

    Batson-Cook2019-03-28
  2. "Best in the Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Construction Project Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Batson-Cook full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work/Life Balance Family Mentality Equal Opportunities Company Outings

      Cons

      Required to work long hours at times

      Advice to Management

      Involve everyone in the company

      Batson-Cook2018-07-24
    • "Assistant project manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Batson-Cook full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Family feel, team events, hands off management

      Cons

      Management is not forthcoming with information.

      Advice to Management

      Be more open book

      Batson-Cook2018-04-25
    • "Project Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Batson-Cook full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly co-workers, help is there when needed, easy billing systems

      Cons

      Training new employees could be a little better

      Batson-Cook2018-01-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Construction Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Construction Administrator in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Batson-Cook full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Adored my co-workers. A bunch of hard working and down to earth individuals that I considered a second family. Got to meet and know owners, subcontractors, vendors, architects, fire marshals, etc. Really enjoyed my time spent with the company. Proactively utilized my strengths and abilities that were not even required in job requirements and for the most part, ideas were warmly received.

      Cons

      - $ - Lost a week's vacation without an offer of compensation or time off because company policy (which I was not informed on requires 5 days off to be taken within 6 month increments.) Vacation time was not bought back. - The commute - Lack of growth opportunities - Felt underutilized and easily disposable by the new VP of Healthcare.

      Advice to Management

      Serve your people and the profits will come. The success of a company is their people. They are your most valuable resource. Appreciate them and they will go the second mile every time. Somewhere this concept has been lost at BC. It is unfortunate.

      Batson-Cook2017-12-14
    • "Project Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Batson-Cook full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Culture and work-life balance are outstanding

      Cons

      Compensation for level of responsibilities is an insult

      Batson-Cook2017-02-19
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Engineer in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Batson-Cook

      Pros

      A big company that has a small feel. Upper Managment will get to know you and keep good relationships. They take great care in selecting teams for ability to work well together.

      Cons

      Occasional bad apples that make some jobs hard but those are handled by corporate. Do work long hours in certain phases of projects but that is construction.

      Batson-Cook2016-10-12
    • "Exciting and ever changing work type and load"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Batson-Cook full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Project managers are great mentors and everyone in the company that I have been given the opportunity to work for has been a team player.

      Cons

      Getting paid once a month is a tough transition, and sometimes the traffic can be pretty bad getting to and from work.

      Batson-Cook2016-09-26
    • "Construction Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Construction Coordinator in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Batson-Cook for less than a year

      Pros

      Positive Atmosphere, Constant training, Funny Workplace

      Cons

      You needed to travel from project to project..

      Batson-Cook2015-11-18
    • "Field engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Batson-Cook full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Medium size company that still exposes you to larger projects.

      Cons

      Extreme hours, and very political to move up in company

      Batson-Cook2015-08-20
    Found 16 reviews