Bemis Manufacturing Reviews | Glassdoor

Bemis Manufacturing Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bemis Manufacturing CEO James Feiertag
James Feiertag
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "quite low workload, not very stressfull(in 2 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bemis Manufacturing full-time

      Pros

      Work life balance. Benefits & culture.

      Cons

      I don't have any at this time.

      Bemis Manufacturing2018-02-12
    • "Great company, Needs Management Restructure."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Employee in Sheboygan, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bemis Manufacturing full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Bemis is a great career company. The company is willing to invest a great deal of time and money into employees they see a high potential in. Fair wages are paid at all levels of the organization. Your title does not define what you can do for the team, which opens up a wide variety of opportunities.

      Cons

      Some managers are not adequately educated, poor demeanor with employees, poor decision making. Big turnovers imply bad bosses. There's still a lot of struggles when it comes to collaborating with multiple departments to resolve problems. The negative environment needs work as it's contagious and will spread to new employees if not addressed at the root.

      Advice to Management

      With C level leadership leaving, no one seems to be on the same page. Something gives multiple different directions, which causes a lot of confusion. Get everyone on the same page, and work together.

      Bemis Manufacturing2019-04-17
    • "network administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Network Administrator in Howards Grove, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bemis Manufacturing full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      flexible time off, strong company to work for, company is great to work for

      Cons

      salaried person had to keep track of my full day and enter that time into help desk system.

      Advice to Management

      none

      Bemis Manufacturing2018-07-28
    • "Don't Do It"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Machine Operator in Sheboygan Falls, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bemis Manufacturing full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Pay was great and benefits were the best I have seen

      Cons

      The management will treat you terribly and there is a union that will side with the company in every circumstance, even though you pay union dues. The company also does nothing to accommodate individuals with special needs (not myself, just an observation from a coworker.)

      Advice to Management

      There are a few management employees that laugh and mock at misfortune of others. Sad to work for this company.

      Bemis Manufacturing2018-02-26
    • "Great Family Business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bemis Manufacturing full-time

        Pros

        Good people, good opportunities, solid management.

        Cons

        Not too many cons to share.

        Bemis Manufacturing2018-02-10
      • "Machine Operator in plant E"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Machine Operator in Sheboygan Falls, WI
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bemis Manufacturing part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Most days were as follows: Show up 15 minutes early, read your spec book, talk to the first shift person about any issues, start working, 10 minute break, work again, 20 minute break, work again, 10 minute break, work again, talk to 3rd shift worker about any issues I had, go home. If that sounds boring to you, that's because it is. This can be a good thing for the right people. If you aren't looking to be mentally...

        Show More

        Cons

        Seriously some of the most boring work you'll ever do. Whether it's putting hinges together alone in the back or boxing 600 toilet seats per night with another person, you're gonna be bored out of your mind. My best advice is to be friendly and get to know the people you work with. As a part timer in college for engineering, I was looking to find an internship or co-op. They told me I had to quit and re apply to get...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Weekend workers need more support in plant E. No decision makers were ever present. I worked weekends for 3 years and I never met the shift supervisor. Most problems on weekends resulted in 8 hours of poor production or simply shutting the press down. I often felt like what I was doing was pointless.

        Bemis Manufacturing2017-10-02
      • Helpful (2)

        "Supervisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Bemis Manufacturing full-time

        Pros

        was a stable company to work for

        Cons

        after new corporate management change company is going down hill

        Bemis Manufacturing2017-10-10
      • "Casual Employment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bemis Manufacturing part-time

        Pros

        Flexible schedule for those who are casuals

        Cons

        Union rules limit the availability for first shift positions

        Advice to Management

        .

        Bemis Manufacturing2017-09-07
      • "Lost Potential"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheboygan Falls, WI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bemis Manufacturing full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Family orientated workplace, easily located, above average rate of pay

        Cons

        Poor communication between building and from management to employees, not a lot of room to advance floor employees usually stay floor employees

        Advice to Management

        You have plenty of talent on your production floor will to help but you choose to cast them aside and are forcing your more educated and innovative employees to look elsewhere for employment

        Bemis Manufacturing2017-09-18
      • "Bemis Healthcare Support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sheboygan Falls, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bemis Manufacturing part-time for more than 19 years

        Pros

        Business environment, great pay and benefits

        Cons

        none - I loved it there

        Bemis Manufacturing2017-07-06
      Found 50 reviews