KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BestMark

Is this your company?

BestMark

Add a Review

BestMark Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 of over 100 reviews

2.8
47%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BestMark President and CEO Ann Jennings (no image)
Ann Jennings
1 Rating

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast-Paced, Flexible, and Fun Work Environment

    Jul 24, 2019 - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in Saint Cloud, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started as a part-time Quality Assurance Editor and was then promoted to my current full-time position of Implementation Project Coordinator. In my role, I create and manage project materials and support our growing number of QA Editors and Mystery Shoppers. Some pros of working for BestMark: -Flexibility: As a QA Editor, you can take as little or as much work as you like. You are paid per project, which gives you a lot of control over how much you can make depending on your schedule with another job, school, etc. As a full-time salaried employee, there is still a great deal of flexibility, within reason, as long as you are reliable and accountable. -WFH Policy: All QA Editors work remotely, which is a huge bonus for a part-time job. For the in-house staff, there are several reasons why we may need to work from home occasionally or on a scheduled basis, such as due to long commute times or inclement weather, and BestMark is great at recognizing and accommodating that as well. All in-house staff have the ability to remote access their work computer and documents. -Busy Environment: There is always something to do, someone who needs help, a new client to set up, an email to respond to, and the list goes on. You're never bored, and there is plenty of opportunity to learn and take on a variety of projects. The staff is also very supportive of each other and will take the time to teach you something new or answer questions, so that you are able to do more on your own. -Transparent Business Model: We have regular company meetings for in-house staff, during which management presents and explains business-related progress, growth, goals, upcoming events, and even opportunities for improvement. We are encouraged to ask questions, and management is very open about where we are now as well as where we want to be.

    Cons

    -As a part-time QA Editor, my main frustration was with the amount I was getting paid per project versus the work that I put in. That said, management is very fair about taking this into consideration, and we do have processes in place to accommodate for projects that take more time than initially anticipated. You do need to be proactive about requesting additional pay in these instances, though. -When I first started as a full-time employee, there was not a lot of training in place. Fortunately, I was already familiar with the BestMark system and writing style from my QA position, so I was able to self-teach myself through trail-and-error for some things. I was also very proactive about asking for help (and then taking notes to ensure I could do it on my own in the future). New employees must have this proactive and quick-learning mentality. Although the staff is always willing to help and answer questions, none of us really have the time to teach the same task multiple times over.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Slooooow

    Jun 22, 2022 - Mystery Shopper in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Simple web site to use

    Cons

    Terribly slow to pay, all the while they use your credit and you pay interest

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Does not pay beware

    Sep 17, 2021 - Secret Shopper 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there are no pros. While it seems easy you will find they do not pay.

    Cons

    Inability to receive payment. Had several shops that are still due payment but the pay date has come and gone and the payment department does not answer. Absolutely no response and no payment more than a month later.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Review

    Jul 8, 2021 - Mystery Shopper in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to self assign yourself for audits

    Cons

    low pay for shops done.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEWARE !! THIS PLACE IS A SCAM

    Jun 29, 2021 - Mystery Shopper in Mount Pocono, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot say there is anything positive about this place.

    Cons

    I was not paid for a properly submitted shop they are a SCAM. They do not respond to numerous voicemails or emails. I n ever spoke to a live person there

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun, realizable way for small reimbursements

    Oct 12, 2020 - Mystery Shopper 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chances to try new items, products, or restaurants - reimbursed - meaning tax free. There are many experiences I otherwise wouldn’t have had without them.

    Cons

    Inconsistently scheduled. It’s feast or famine, and every year usually brings in a new “fad” of shop that has to be done. Occasionally, the work won’t be worth the effort (retail shops). Seldom, one may have to deal with a rude fulfillment specialist. Lastly, customer service is on a delay. If you have a question or issue, you’d better contact HQ Fast, especially as they operate in MN time zone.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    no employee communication

    Aug 2, 2021 - QA Editor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours, remote work, paid on time, nice home office space

    Cons

    zero communication with the remote editor staff before and during the pandemic

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    BestMark - Great Place To Work and Grow

    Jan 8, 2016 - Operations Coordinator in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many great reasons to work with BestMark, but the main reason for me is the culture of creating success: for our clients, within the company itself, and for our shoppers. We have an extremely strong vision for our clients, and everyone here strives to create this success on a daily basis. This process is by no means easy, and every day is a challenge, but the people who work here excel in this type of fast-paced environment. We are all from very different backgrounds and we all wear a variety of different hats, which leads to growth within the company because of the necessary cross-training. Another pro is that BestMark looks at the variety of skills with which each person comes to the company, and they can see success. In my case, I came to this company with an extremely diverse work background that didn't really "fit" into a specific job description; however, I have been very fortunate to work with others who are giving of their time and knowledge to help me grow.

    Cons

    This is an extremely complex industry, and this fast-paced environment where multi-tasking is expected is not for everyone. Part of employees' cross-training may consist of some things that they don't really want to do, but this training is necessary in order to grasp what the company needs to succeed.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I've never been scammed

    Jan 19, 2016 - Mystery Shopper in Warren, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay fast. The instructions have been 99.9% clear. In the past 6 years I've only been docked $2 for an error. It's an easy way to get free oil changes and tire rotations. When they offer restaurant dines, the restaurants are nice.

    Cons

    I have never been able to stay within the budget allowed by Bestmark, for example, when they offered $50 reimbursement for a mystery dine at a restaurant, the lowest possible price I could find to meet the requirements cost me a total of $56, so I was $6 out of my own pocket. (However, I did get $50 worth of a free meal so I can't complain). There has only been one time I disagreed with the company. They told me to go to a particular website, and it was an alias that forwarded to the actual domain. On the form, they ask what website did you go to, and I put the actual domain, and I got docked $2 for writing that rather than the alias domain in the instructions; this is somewhat of a trick question. However, I've gotten hundreds of dollars of stuff from them over the years from being a mystery shopper. I have never been scammed.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work- Opportunity for advancement and recognition!

    Nov 13, 2015 - Regional Scheduler in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Promotes from within. -Recognizes potential. -On the job training. -Willing to overlook minimal experience and gives each employee a chance to prove their work ethic and drive. -Feels like a family environment. Prior to being hired on with BestMark I had no outbound call center experience, nor did I have a college degree. These things have restricted me in the past from finding employment, but BestMark overlooked that and allowed me to prove myself as a valuable asset to the company. Within the first five months I was promoted and know it was because they saw my potential and believed in what I could be, not what I was. I've learned many versatile skills in sales, marketing, and administrative areas that I will no doubt be able to carry with me into my future career. I've worked for a handful of good companies throughout my twenties however BestMark was the first employer who looked at me like a valuable member of a team, rather than just another employee. Always encouraging, supporting (even through my mistakes), and pushed me to be the best I could be and that to me is priceless.

    Cons

    Every employee from the bottom up will wear many different hats. To some that is valuable on the job training however for those of you that don't do well with multitasking then this may not be the company culture for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 62 Reviews

BestMark Reviews FAQs

BestMark has an overall rating of 2.8 out of 5, based on over 100 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at BestMark to a friend and 45% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, BestMark employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at BestMark. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

47% of BestMark employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated BestMark 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at BestMark to be workplace, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with BestMark Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BestMark? Share Your Experiences

BestMark logo
or