Beyond Meat Reviews | Glassdoor

Beyond Meat Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Ethan Brown
7 Ratings
  1. "New Brand Ambassador for Beyond Meat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Beyond Meat part-time

      Pros

      If you're passionate about the space, this is one of the best companies to be with.

      Cons

      None so far! Enjoying it.

      Beyond Meat2018-03-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Info"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous in El Segundo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Beyond Meat full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company, CEO very active, Great product, concept.

      Cons

      Growing too fast, start up mentality, HR very green

      Advice to Management

      Potentially depending on role

      Beyond Meat2019-01-22
    • Helpful (26)

      "I was forced to train someone they liked better from another deparment and fired on my Birthday"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Segundo, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Beyond Meat

      Pros

      There are no pros: I left a good career to work for Beyond Meat as a temp-to-hire customer service and logistics manager. I was very excited to work for a startup company that I believed in. I write this review with a heavy hand because what the management put me through as affected my very soul and turned me from a positive person into a broken man with no livelihood, no purpose and no direction in life. Work...

      Show More

      Cons

      They will cuss at you, berate you, mock you and treat you with contempt They will force you to train your replacement without telling you while laughing behind closed doors with your replacement They represent all the evil that can be ascribed to the worst capitalistic companies out there If vegan values mean treating human beings worse than garbage, I will stick to burgers

      Advice to Management

      Be honest Do not verbally abuse and mock your employees DO NOT force someone to train their replacement and lie about it DO NOT lie about somebody's professional integrity to justify letting them go to hire someone you like better

      Beyond Meat2017-09-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Maintenance Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Mansfield, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Beyond Meat full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Would have stayed working for them but they moved to Missouri

      Cons

      They Moved to Missouri damn

      Beyond Meat2017-07-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Material handler"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Beyond Meat full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good company to work for.

      Cons

      Cleaning behind other wen its there job.

      Beyond Meat2016-12-29
    • Helpful (7)

      "Real People With a Real Mission"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Beyond Meat

      Pros

      The workplace community here is the most cohesive and genuine of any place I have ever worked. People here legitimately care for one another, and this shared concern extends into the work that people do. Everything is a team effort, and collaboration comes easy. Lots of flexibility in work hours and timing to suit family and personal needs.

      Cons

      Company growth continues to race onward, but employees (especially entry-level) are left guessing in a lot of important areas. Big question marks surrounding promotional potential/career development and long term company direction.

      Advice to Management

      Give employees something to strive for. Establish career trajectories and promotional paths, encourage personal/professional development, and increase training and certification for skills that would be valuable to the company.

      Beyond Meat2016-08-01
    • Helpful (6)

      "Quality Assurance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Beyond Meat full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Trying to grow as a company. We have orders to be filled.

      Cons

      Dismal benifits. No avalability for work life balance. Can't keep hood talent so the place is in continual chaos.

      Advice to Management

      Extraordinary communication issues on every level.

      Beyond Meat2016-02-05
    • Helpful (17)

      "I would not work for this company again."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Beyond Meat

      Pros

      The company has a good mission.

      Cons

      A start-up company that continues to operate with out structure and procedures in place with a corporate and production facility disconnect. Long, unrealistic work hours with no work life balance, low pay, poor leadership , closed door management, and a non-collaborative culture lacking trust and respect. High attrition especially in key positions.

      Advice to Management

      Lack of resources are on of the top reasons small business fail. A bare bones start-up team can not sustain a growing business especially with such high attrition in key positions.

      Beyond Meat2014-12-12
    • Helpful (4)

      "Innovation meats principle."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant in Columbia, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Beyond Meat full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Competence, environmental stewards, great food product..

      Cons

      Start up company, lots of stuff to iron out...

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing.

      Beyond Meat2012-08-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Beyond Meat full-time

      Pros

      Admirable company with great idea. Pleasure to work with team.

      Cons

      Likely take a pay cut

      Beyond Meat2018-03-27
    Found 10 reviews