Blue World Pools Reviews | Glassdoor

Blue World Pools Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I absolutely love traveling and meeting new people and Blue World Pools gives me the opportunity to do both and make great money all at the same time(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great pay, tons of guidance on every appointment to help when you need it(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "2-3 clients didn't have room for a pool(in 5 reviews)

  • "Bait and Switch for the customer(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Blue World Pools full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great commissions, during training I was provided with all the tools I needed to succeed with the company, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    The only downside to me was short notice for appointments sometimes.

    Blue World Pools2018-10-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Deceptive Business Practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Blue World Pools full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very good family oriented job. Can make good money, If you put in the work!

    Cons

    Company uses the bait and switch method. You enter the house under complete false pretenses. And it is your job to convince them to buy.

    Advice to Management

    Change the marketing methods and be honest and upfront with the client from the beginning.

    Blue World Pools2019-03-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Blue World Pools full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are zero pros that I have

    Cons

    Average drive time to a lead 1-2 hours away. Homes visited are wanting a pool for $399. What a joke!! The homeowners must have a ready site for a $399 pool to be considered. "Ready site" is a fairly loose term. Getting paid was like pulling teeth. They kept telling me the check was in the mail over & over. Customers who do sign up also sign away their home if payments on not made in a timely manner. Very...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do something else.

    Blue World Pools2019-03-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Blue World Pools full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Prompt pay solid appointments and great support

    Cons

    had to travel a lot for my appointments, not the companies fault just were i live, this would be a positive Cons

    Advice to Management

    Give Binde a raise!

    Blue World Pools2018-10-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Blue World Pools full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company was awesome, prompt to follow up and answer questions. Training and management was very thorough and high response rate, proven sales system. The product was superior and easy to sell. I’ll work here again

    Cons

    Can’t think of any

    Blue World Pools2018-10-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For Lots of Fun and Great Commissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Roebuck, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue World Pools part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Commission A Fun Product To Sell “Swimming Pools”

    Cons

    Seasonal And No Direct Deposit

    Blue World Pools2018-10-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Gulfport, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Blue World Pools full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay for selling the best pools on the market!

    Cons

    The work is only seasonal... wish we could do this all year!

    Blue World Pools2018-09-14
  8. "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Blue World Pools full-time

    Pros

    Pay ..travel and the pools they offer are the best

    Cons

    There are no cons they are straight up with u

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for giving me a opportunity to work for u guys

    Blue World Pools2018-09-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Blue World Pools part-time

      Pros

      Staff, management, and ownership were nice, and easy to work with.

      Cons

      the opportunity is seasonal only

      Advice to Management

      consider updating back end computer system

      Blue World Pools2018-09-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awesome company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Person in Columbus, OH

        I have been working at Blue World Pools part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great training, support and management.. and the PRODUCT is above all others. I would gladly buy the product and work for the company again. They are always helpful.

        Cons

        Quicker installation and pay out for employees.

        Blue World Pools2018-08-31
      Found 70 reviews