Bond Manufacturing Reviews | Glassdoor

Bond Manufacturing Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Bond Manufacturing CEO Daryl Merritt
Daryl Merritt
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Bond truly does help people.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WMS Operative in Oakley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Manufacturing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always work to do, friendly & safe environment, holidays the company usually holds an event for all employees, free fridays (chance to win prizes), HR listens and tries to make everyone happy, hard work is recognized & room for advancement - Bond cares about their employees.

    Cons

    I know it's silly, but I wish there was an ATM near the lunch-room.

    Advice to Management

    There's several different departments within Bond, but sometimes it can feel segregated, I know this isn't the fault of management, but more on each employee. I believe more cross-job teamwork would help people feel less isolated from one another and more like a team.

    Bond Manufacturing2018-10-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Turnover Rate is EXTREMELY HIGH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Antioch, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bond Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Friday and thats it.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING ELSE! Low pay with HUGE expectations. DRAMA. No room for advancement, even though when you are hired HR at least will tell you there is. There is room for lateral moves but nothing that goes up. Company is worth over $100 million and you are lucky to get a $200 bonus and MAYBE a .50 raise. And the dress code is laughable. It's okay for certain sizes to wear shorts but it you are say a 9 or more forget it.

    Advice to Management

    FIRE HUMAN RESOURCES AND ALL OTHER MANAGEMENT (except the manager in accounting) and get some new blood in that place. LISTEN to your employees and take these reviews seriously.

    Bond Manufacturing2018-06-22
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Antioch, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bond Manufacturing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasons to work at Bond: 1. Fun company culture, they throw huge Christmas party and BBQ's during summer with giveaways for all employees ($500, alcohol, TV's, giftcards), everyone seems to be friends with everyone there. 2. Management is very kind and always is there for you. Very flexible and encouraging. Supportive and understanding of situations and needs in the work place. 3. Room for growth within the company...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about Bond

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, excited for the future of Bond.

    Bond Manufacturing2018-02-27
  4. "Happy to have this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Antioch, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bond Manufacturing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    challenging work close to home lots of new things to learn the people on this site are whiners! Bond hasn't been in business for as long as they have by treating employee like people are saying

    Cons

    I leave work every day with lots to do the next day, if that's a con.... it just means I am not going to get laid off, like I have from 2 other companies.

    Advice to Management

    thanks for Free Friday giveaways and the employee lunches every month.

    Bond Manufacturing2018-02-26
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Antioch, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bond Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are none its family owned and they care 0% about employees

    Cons

    They screw your pay up tell you that its right they only give raises to a few people that been there if your new and you start at 12 an hour youll get a 45cent raise every year do the math

    Advice to Management

    Fire family members and run your place like a business

    Bond Manufacturing2017-08-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Flexible hours but mindless work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bond Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours and fresh produce

    Cons

    30 min lunch boring work move me around boss too busy to hear you out people arent talkitive

    Advice to Management

    dont take 30 minutes off of time card automatically, or let the people that dont swipe out leave 30 minutes early and have that be their lunch.

    Bond Manufacturing2017-06-01
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Toxic in more ways than one!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Office 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bond Manufacturing full-time

    Pros

    Close to home; close to home

    Cons

    Hands down the most unprofessional company I’ve ever worked for. Days are filled with co-worker drama, chronic complaining, name calling, swearing and angry outbursts. This type of unprofessional behavior condoned by management isn’t fair to the employees who want to work in a professional environment without the unnecessary drama and toxicity. Favoritism runs rampant and rules don’t apply to the few chosen ones. Also,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Complaining is like vomiting, the complainer may feel better but the people around them feel worse. People complain because they’re unhappy. Condoning someones right to conduct themselves in an unprofessional manner just because they work hard isn't fair to the people who want to work in a professional environment. If you have rules/guidelines, have that apply to everyone.

    Bond Manufacturing2017-06-10
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Not where you want to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Antioch, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bond Manufacturing full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for students, family life and so on.

    Cons

    Horrible pay nearly every employee has a side job or is on welfare Unclear job descriptions Misdirection from upper management Zero communication among staff

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees what they deserve

    Bond Manufacturing2017-05-31
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Only if you really need a paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bond Manufacturing for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employee lunchroom and very friendly people

    Cons

    Company doesn't care about employees Misleading job descriptions with no real training Very high attrition rate

    Bond Manufacturing2017-05-31
  10. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lodi, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bond Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible when something comes up (doctor appt, sick kids, flat tire) - Room for growth is a major one, I feel like I learn something new every week and I don't get stuck in a rut - It's busy and fast paced during busy season, you get to cross train in "slow" season - Management is always available if you need anything and they take care of issues quickly, I work at a facility that is not the main branch and never...

    Show More

    Cons

    I truly can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Bond Manufacturing2017-04-08
Found 24 reviews