Bonpoint Reviews | Glassdoor

Bonpoint Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
29%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Bonpoint CEO Hugues de La Chevasnerie
Hugues de La Chevasnerie
4 Ratings
  1. "Accounting Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bonpoint

    Pros

    Great supervisor. Good working environment.

    Cons

    The work is lack of challenge.

    Bonpoint2015-09-01
  2. "Worst French company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonpoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product is well made, however sometimes that’s not always the case

    Cons

    Overworked and low pay, no advancement unless your NOT qualified. They would rather bring in unqualified people.

    Continue reading
    Bonpoint2019-08-08
  3. "Not Worth Your Time and Energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bonpoint full-time

    Pros

    Pretty OK work / life balance, paid holidays, not open on Sundays. The clothing construction and fabrics are great.

    Cons

    Pay is horrible. Supposed to be "luxury" but is opposite in pay. Commission is exceptionally low for sales people. The majority of corporate employees in NYC have lack of training and experience, and it shows. There is no room to grow. Current corporate employee who oversees retail stores is not appreciative of employees and likes to give busy work.

    Continue reading
    Bonpoint2019-01-12
  4. "Life/Work balance is fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bonpoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *luxury Parisian lifestyle brand for sophisticated children * loyal clients *3-4 weeks paid vacation *hardly overtime work *closed on Sundays

    Cons

    *high turnover in the corporate office thus creating chaos because of lack of training since everyone is new *not enough support from Paris corporate *HR is NON EXISTENT *pay is lower compared to other luxury company *Buying team doesn’t know what each stores need because they’re all new and they don’t know how to balance what is really needed

    Continue reading
    Bonpoint2018-10-23
  5. "Terrible and Stressful Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bonpoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful merchandise, decent store hours and fair scheduling

    Cons

    Terrible management; Very unsupportive, disrespectful and immoral corporate team

    Continue reading
    Bonpoint2018-03-08
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Bonpoint was an okay experience the managers is pretty terrible and so is corporate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bonpoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seeing cute babies and meeting people from all over the world. Guaranteed 2% commission from all of your sales monthly

    Cons

    The hours are terrible there is no room for a personal life. They at times make it difficult to work with your schedule. High turnover rate. Many members of the team are new including the corporate staff so everyone is making mistakes and learning....but aren't even nice enough to say oh I'm sorry i made this mistake I'm new.Working with this company was an experience. My first time in luxury sales. Some of the clients were very rude and very entitled. That's just apart of retail. I just really disliked the management. Directions were often given late or not fully explained from corporate which trickled down to our store location and was just a mess

    Continue reading
    Bonpoint2017-07-19
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Unstructured, Incompetent, Gap-brand Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bonpoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great clients; reliable product (for the most part); paid time off for national holidays;

    Cons

    Extremely messy and unpredictable organizational structure, with store management being held accountable for unreferenced tasks or responsibilities; no HR department and those in charge of handling HR issues are poorly versed in state laws; improper paycheck computing, sometimes not getting paid the full amount until two weeks after payroll was originally disbursed; poor management style from corporate level, with no one in the office having worked retail level nor comes with a basic understanding of retail operations past reading numbers; favoritism for Francophiles; extremely high turnover due to poor pay across the board; turnover diminishes adequate sales due to time spent training new employees in a brand that is very much so invested in product knowledge (sizing, materials, wash and care instructions, etc); corporate expects lower level management to train higher level management.

    Continue reading
    Bonpoint2016-08-15
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Work hard and poorly compensated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bonpoint

    Pros

    Clients, experience, products, getting to see cute babies.

    Cons

    Manager tries to get you in trouble. Corporate does nothing about it. Poor pay.

    Continue reading
    Bonpoint2016-04-30
  9. Helpful (5)

    "No Help from Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bonpoint full-time

    Pros

    Great clients and beautiful product. Sales associates want to learn and move up in the company. Store hours good.

    Cons

    Corporate does not support store staff. Sales associates work hard for very little money. high expectations for nothing back.

    Continue reading
    Bonpoint2016-02-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bonpoint

    Pros

    Good life work balance. Coworkers are great.

    Cons

    Salaries are low. Need to improve on salaries.

    Continue reading
    Bonpoint2015-10-02
Found 16 reviews