Bostik Reviews | Glassdoor

Bostik Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
Vincent LEGROS
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Falta no Brasil um posicionamento claro dos valores e planos da empresa e isso reflete na falta de plano de carreira dos funcion(in 5 reviews)

  • "Very political groups in upper management(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bostik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with make a big difference, my experiences at Bostik have been very good so far. Management, in my experience, is very flexible and clear, but I believe this varies by department.

    Cons

    As with any large company, things can move slowly.

    Bostik2018-01-17
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Bostik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, friendly people, and easy to make significant impact.

    Cons

    Tasks and initiatives often outweigh resources.

    Bostik2019-08-02
  3. "Headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - EHS Specialist 

    I have been working at Bostik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One two three four five

    Cons

    Corporations can have competing priorities

    Bostik2019-08-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Conyers, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bostik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid holidays off.Birthday and anniversary paid days off . Opportunities for advamcement

    Cons

    Can get very dirty on production floor.Older technology.Labor intensive.

    Advice to Management

    Vouch for newer equipment

    Bostik2019-02-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Old fashioned culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bostik full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Nice meeting rooms.

    Cons

    Old fashioned culture, internal focus, redundant systems, behind the times.

    Advice to Management

    Update systems. Be customer focused

    Bostik2018-11-05
  6. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bostik full-time

    Pros

    Small plant, most of the time feels like family. Good place to work

    Cons

    Lots of overtime, hard to get off the off shifts unless you've been there 5+years

    Bostik2018-05-08
  7. "Nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wauwatosa, WI

    I worked at Bostik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for employees. Overall a nice place to work.

    Cons

    A couple of unaddressed issues with management in a couple of areas.

    Bostik2017-12-12
  8. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bostik full-time

    Pros

    Overall health and welfare benefits

    Cons

    Overall Work and life balance

    Advice to Management

    Great products

    Bostik2017-12-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bostik full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefit package and competitive salaries offered. Company services multiple industries so good diversity of businesses to handle economic ups and downs.

    Cons

    There are limited opportunities for advancement due to structure. Foreign ownership presents challenges due to cultural differences in management style.

    Advice to Management

    Good leadership development programs needed. Too many meetings with lack of executable decisions made.

    Bostik2017-10-28
  10. "Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemist in Wauwatosa, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bostik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open and friendly environment. Innovation and boldness are highly evaluated.

    Cons

    Has to leave Bostik because of family reason.

    Bostik2017-09-14
Found 86 reviews