KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bothell Pediatric Hand Therapy

Is this your company?

Bothell Pediatric Hand Therapy

Add a Review

Bothell Pediatric Hand Therapy Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bothell Pediatric Hand Therapy President Kimberly Alquist, OTR/L CHT (no image)
Kimberly Alquist, OTR/L CHT
3 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive work environment, interdisciplinary collaboration, caring staff

    Apr 22, 2019 - Speech Language Pathologist in Mountlake Terrace, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to work! I have been here full-time since February, 2018, and I am very happy here. All of the therapists here care deeply about their patients and families, and the environment here is very supportive. I have always felt comfortable asking questions when I need input, as well as voicing my opinions or concerns when issues arise. We regularly celebrate "wins" of our patients, our staff, and our clinic as a whole. The owner, Kimberly, consistently demonstrates her commitment to the therapy we do as well as to our clinic as a company, and she regularly seeks staff input and feedback regarding our policies and procedures. Working closely with therapists of other disciplines provides frequent opportunities to expand my experience and knowledge of occupational and physical challenges my patients may have, as well as ways to support them holistically, rather than just from a speech-language viewpoint. Generally, my workload is manageable, and when I have felt that I needed more time built into my schedule to devote to administrative duties, my supervisor was very understanding. Having staff here responsible for scheduling and billing means that I can truly devote my time to therapy. I have the opportunity to serve a wide variety of populations, which challenges me to stay current with continuing ed and continue to grow as a therapist. Pay and benefits in this position are competitive, and Kimberly clearly values her employees' well-being by providing sufficient PTO. I see myself staying with this company for as long as I am in the area!

    Cons

    We have had some challenges recently with a lot of turnover in the front desk staff, which has resulted in some inconsistency with scheduling procedures; however, this has been a temporary issue, and is in the process of being resolved. Some weeks, my schedule is less consistent than others (e.g. lots of cancellations during spring break and holiday weeks); however, our scheduling staff works hard to fill empty spots with fill-in patients, and I can usually fill my time with report writing and other related duties.

    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Wonderful coworkers

    Oct 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bothell, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic coworkers, and I loved working with all my patients over the years. BPHT was a great opportunity to build my skills and career. Lots of change, but I feel it was mostly for the better. I only left because my family decided to move out of state on a new adventure.

    Cons

    As with most small businesses, there were definitely growing pains over the years.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Poor benefits, little support, sketchy owner

    Oct 11, 2021 - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great space in a good location

    Cons

    poor benefits owner spends a ton on personality tests and little on equipment poor communication and little support between admin and therapists

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Wonderful Multidisciplinary Team

    Apr 6, 2019 - Speech Language Pathologist in Bothell, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse caseload, opportunities for career expansion/exploration, opportunities to collaborate with other professionals, relaxed work environment, schedule flexibility, open Saturdays (can treat more patients), feeling like a valued member of the team.

    Cons

    It's a growing practice, so there is frequently the need for new systems, etc. which requires everyone be on-board.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Honest Review

    Mar 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Hardworking Staff + Great pay for a small, local medical practice + Amazing benefits + Innovative company models + Flexible Schedules + Owner is extremely personable + Sky is the limit for this company with proper changes

    Cons

    + Management is a former therapist, Not manager. + Some 'Sour Apples' on staff & management is too relationship-oriented to take action + Operations were scaled prior to a proper setup + Inconsistent Policies + High Turnover

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Effort Matters!

    Apr 2, 2018 - Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Small company feeling - Hard working team-atmosphere - Dedicated owner - Worst days are behind - Everyone is passionate about what they do - The best feeling is knowing the company is on the verge of massive growth and that the owner plans to spend money to build a more abundant support staff

    Cons

    - Tight budget (as to be expected in the volatile small-business healthcare industry - Needs consistent and experienced management. (occasionally has owners son around which usually brings good change, but not a consistent face) - Therapists I work with complain about benefits and changes but don’t understand the complications of small businesses in healthcare - changes to how therapists get paid but it makes sense

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work and to make a difference in someone's life

    Oct 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Therapists are caring and compassionate and are invested in seeing their patients improve! Not afraid to try new ways of serving patients and running the business Majority of staff love their jobs which makes it a fun place to work Owner is forward thinking and listens to employee's ideas BPHT has a great mission and vision that makes people proud to be a part of the organization.

    Cons

    Construction in the area was making the commute difficult but it has improved significantly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Work review

    Oct 14, 2018 - Aide in Bothell, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Such a fun, comfortable, trustworthy, and informative group of people who work at BPHT

    Cons

    No cons to report here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Billing

    Mar 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Bothell, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commute was good for me

    Cons

    Lots of cons! No money to cash payroll checks! They give you a "corrective action plan" for everything. Out sick WITH a doctor's note, yep you get one! The office is dirty! Dust & cobwebs all over, even spiders coming down from above once in awhile, the window hasn't been washed in who knows how long, it's disgusting! Always out of paper towels, toilet paper, & printer paper As far as the company, it's poorly ran... therapists see patients but it's billed under another's name because that one is contracted so they get paid more... they falsely put a therapist on the schedule so a new therapist can see patients...but make it look as if the contracted therapist is the one doing the charting, seeing the patient, & billing charges... ask the patient who they saw!!! Pay is very very low here compared to other companies & it is a very stressful environment... they will go through your desk drawers when you aren't there. Even if you bring in your own filing cabinet they will break into it! So be prepared for that. "Management" is a joke! They do nothing about the situation. They say "well it is "BPHT property" you say "but there is NOTHING IN my desk anyone needs" the reply is "well if they need a document and you aren't here" again there is nothing in the desk that anyone would need! If you do work here GOOD LUCK

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Potential....Poorly Executed.....

    Mar 9, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Therapists and Facilities. Company does some amazing work in spite of the company's poor management.

    Cons

    Impossible management, Lots of broken promises in a very short time. No communication between staff and management. Billing department that is a pain to deal with. Turnover (100% yearly) is so bad they had to remove the employee section of their website all together.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Bothell Pediatric Hand Therapy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bothell Pediatric Hand Therapy? Share Your Experiences

Bothell Pediatric Hand Therapy logo
or