Brantano Reviews | Glassdoor

Brantano Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Brantano CEO Stefaan Van Weyenbergh
Stefaan Van Weyenbergh
10 Ratings
  1. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brantano full-time

    Pros

    Lovely working environment, all he staff and area managers willing to help, fun friendly company to work for

    Cons

    Expected extra time without pay

    Brantano2018-11-13
  2. "ASSistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Truro, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brantano part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy work, discount and easy hiring system.

    Cons

    individual targets, bad quality shoes, and training is pitiful.

    Advice to Management

    Don't bother, bad pay.

    Brantano2018-11-18
  3. "Had a great 2 years at Brantano, great starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brantano part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    great work colleagues, good staff discount, good hours

    Cons

    bad pay, can be painfully boring at times

    Brantano2017-11-15
  4. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Glenrothes, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brantano part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They gave me thorough training prior to starting the job which made me feel prepared for the job. They also regularly stressed their mission statement to me, which outlined their prioritising of customer service.

    Cons

    They did not take on board feedback from employees very much, which left members of staff feeling frustrated and that their voices weren’t heard.

    Advice to Management

    I would advise they work more on building a team ethic in the entire workforce, from management to the sales staff. This would provide more of a brotherhood and comradery if everyone felt they were an essential cog in the system.

    Brantano2017-10-29
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brantano part-time

    Pros

    Great team at Brantano, always something new to learn

    Cons

    small store, very quiet especially when you're on shift solo

    Advice to Management

    NA !

    Brantano2017-08-23
  6. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Perth, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brantano for more than a year

    Pros

    There is great team work while working at Brantano. Good benefits. Really helpful.

    Cons

    I feel there was no bad points for working at brantano

    Brantano2017-03-19
  7. "Brantano"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brantano for more than a year

    Pros

    As the systems put in place are quite archaic you do have the opportunity to learn a lot of great skills relating to payroll, hr etc.

    Cons

    Very mundane and depressing atmosphere

    Brantano2017-03-19
  8. "Concession manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concessions Manager in Rochdale, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brantano part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great people good to work for and very professional in what thery do

    Cons

    There is no cons in brantano

    Brantano2016-08-22
  9. "Poorly ran company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Wirral, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brantano

    Pros

    The people were the best part of the job and the fact I was given a seasonal contract, however I don't think these were regularly given out

    Cons

    The company is ran very very poorly. It is almost as if the management and senior management are trying to run the business in as least efficient way as possible. The company is stuck in the 90s, only recently bringing in systems and ideas which their rivals have been doing for at least a decade, and they're doing it poorly. I was on minimum wage and was only given 4 hour shifts as it meant I did not require a break (cheaper...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend some time on the shop floor! Remember that the sales assistants, even though the lowest paid of all your staff, are almost the only people that your customers will interact with. Showing that you value your employees will have incredible effects on the customer satisfaction and the effort that is exerted by your staff. This does not have to be through increased benefits or pay, I'm being realistic. But providing...

    Show More
    Brantano2016-07-15
  10. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Assistant in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brantano part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great store staff, we still keep in contact even after the store closed down.

    Cons

    High expectations to achieve KPIs and absolutely no thanks for anything you do for the company. My store was closed as a result of Brantano's poor regional and higher management.

    Brantano2016-07-01
Found 26 reviews