KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Buildxact

Is this your company?

Buildxact

Add a Review

Buildxact Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 33 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Buildxact CEO David Murray
David Murray
29 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing people and extraordinary culture

    Jun 16, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, huge growth, and willingness to help everyone succeed.

    Cons

    I have been with Buildxact for 6 months and can’t find any cons as of now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Company Culture

    May 27, 2021 - Account Manager in Ventura, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team atmosphere. Flexible Schedule working from home.

    Cons

    Remote Working Limited North American footprint.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    No place I'd rather be!

    Mar 16, 2021 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The reviews tell you everything you need to know about this wonderful company. The culture is worlds better than any organization that I have been a part of. People working together from all over the world and it STILL feels like a tight knit family unit. Everyone cares, about both your work success and your personal successes. On day one I was made to feel like I had been a part of the team from the beginning and, initially I thought it would wear off.. but here we are 6 months later and it feels stronger than ever. The positive attitudes are truly infectious and you do feel excited about work everyday, and getting to collaborate with such brilliant people. But there's more than just an amazing culture (which don't get me wrong is HUGE) there's also an incredible product that is really making a difference, and there are countless extremely intelligent people that care a whole lot, working really hard to make sure that it gets out to the people that need it! If you have the opportunity to get on this rocket ship, do not pass it up!

    Cons

    I have not one single con to share in my 6 months at Buildxact.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Supportive, Genuine and Approachable Leaders

    May 18, 2020 - President Supplier & Industry Partners in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing Hi Tech company with plenty of room to grow Nice people..... Who believe in doing the right thing Challenging environment with lots to learn

    Cons

    Hard to find "Cons" Maybe due to rapid growth, a little hectic and changing very fast.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Sep 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Buildxact is a great place to work with a fantastic team and culture.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The best place to work

    Jun 15, 2021 - Finance Operations in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive culture Pathway for growth Inclusive Team

    Cons

    No cons - all pros

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A place where everyone strives to improve the lives and success of our builders

    Jun 16, 2021 - Vice President Corporate Development in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Daily sense of achievement Working with a highly talented, caring and encouraging team of professionals Fun, customer first working environment Performance oriented workplace

    Cons

    None that jump to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic place to work

    May 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competent effictive and ethical team making a serious impact in the market.

    Cons

    Some exposure to growing pains from being a high growth startup

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture, challenging opportunities

    Mar 19, 2021 - User Experience Designer in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Fully engaged leadership on building a great culture • Challenging opportunities as the business scales • Strong value proposition

    Cons

    • To be honest, too early to tell, have only been here a few months and so far, no alarm bells raised for me to think this is not the place I want to be right now. • Sometimes feel stretched in my role however this is the by product of a small design team. • Feel the business understands the challenge we have and growth in team will come at the right time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I'm excited about my future at Buildxact

    Dec 3, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong product - The product solves obvious pain points for a clearly defined target audience. It is positioned well in an under-served market. It's refreshing to market a product that clearly makes our customer's lives better Huge growth potential - Buildxact is on an exciting growth trajectory and the leaders are transparent about the future direction of the company, bringing everyone along for the journey. A recent $6m oversubscribed capital raise showcases the confidence in the company from stakeholders Individual empowerment - As a marketer, I feel empowered to do my job and to make a difference. We have a skilled team and our main obstacle is what to do first - there's so much potential. I've already learnt a lot and I'm excited to see how my career progresses at the company Good structure and culture - The teams are well structured and the strong culture is evident. While I joined Buildxact remotely, the collaborative and supportive culture shone through in the interview process No complexity or egos - There is little complexity and no egos. Everyone knows what's needed to help the company grow, and each team digs deep to make that happen. Buildxact seems to have overcome any 'growing pains' in its start up phase and is now in a mature scale up phase

    Cons

    - A few minor improvements can be made around internal processes, but nothing majorly concerning

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Buildxact Response

    Talent & Resource Lead

    Great to hear you are enjoying your experience with Buildxact. We hear you on the processes front and will keep working to make Buildxact an even better place to contribute.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Work at Buildxact? Share Your Experiences

Buildxact logo
or