CSC Reviews | Glassdoor

CSC Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 327 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
CSC CEO Rodman Ward III
Rodman Ward III
204 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive employer thst enables work life balance(in 34 reviews)

  • "Strong culture and understanding of needs outside the office make this a great place to work(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Need to be able to be flexible with a growing company - growing pains(in 8 reviews)

  • "There is so much growth at times I can feel lost as the company grows beyond just a small Delaware business(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work you do is interesting and mostly deals woth Registered Agent services and business filings. You learn a lot in this role and get to interact with a lot of different people from all over the country, and sometimes even outside of the country. It is fast-paced and you must be very organized and able to multitask, as you will be required to work in multiple programs simultaneously. The people here are wonderful...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some management are not very flexible. If you want any time off, you have to find someone to cover your desk before it will be considered. Training takes 6+ months.

    Advice to Management

    Create a process that helps individuals to find coverage quickly for urgent family matters.

    CSC2019-02-07
  2. "Great company to grow and excel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunites for career growth Fast-paced work environment Well networked company within the community(Lots of free stuff/memberships/events) Awesome work-life balance

    Cons

    The pay is not the best when starting out

    Advice to Management

    Better communication across departments - for holistic company growth.

    CSC2019-07-24
  3. "It was a great experience the best job I have ever had in my lifetime so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC

    Pros

    Pros of working there are you get to see live action of games and artists while getting paid to be there providing safety.

    Cons

    Some of the challenges are that it is not easy being a security guard.

    CSC2019-08-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent 1-3 year employment option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Partner in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My leader was awesome and treated everyone on our team as a human.

    Cons

    There are only a few great leaders/managers. The vast majority are not professional, and/or don't know what is actually going on.

    Advice to Management

    Allow employees leaving the company to cash out their PTO.

    CSC2019-08-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture Compensation Growth potential Work life balance and Technology

    Cons

    I have no negative remarks

    CSC2019-07-12

    CSC Response

    August 6, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for this feedback! We are proud of our career development opportunities, work-life balance, and great technology!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company if you're starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience in an interesting marketplace

    Cons

    Top brass been there too long and don't like giving up control. You will only get so far before you realize you need to find another job to continue up the ladder...

    Advice to Management

    Give up and coming employees the opportunity to move into leadership positions. Retire if you've been there too long

    CSC2019-06-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility on working hours - approachable management

    Cons

    lack of carrier progression opportunities

    CSC2019-06-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "not worth the time or effort."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at CSC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    laid and chill back atmosphere,

    Cons

    low pay, no commuter benefits,

    CSC2019-06-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Nice building, everything else bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fulfillment in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Headquarters building is very nice

    Cons

    low pay, no advancement, extremely incompetent and unexperienced managers

    CSC2019-06-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Recommend as a good starter job... not much else. All work, no play."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company, decent benefits, knowledgeable people.

    Cons

    Political landscape within technology and management was difficult to maneuver. Playing favorites was very common.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the good employees before they leave you.

    CSC2019-06-20
Found 327 reviews