CSZ Reviews | Glassdoor

CSZ Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
CSZ President  Steven Berke
Steven Berke
3 Ratings
  1. "CSZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Anonymous in Cincinnati, OH

    I have been working at CSZ for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company with very good leadership. Works hard to be fair with all.

    Cons

    None. Company is expanding which will provide greater opportunities for current and future employees.

    CSZ2016-03-06
  2. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Technician in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People that work for them.

    Cons

    Management and quality of processes

    Continue reading
    CSZ2020-02-13
  3. "Not a bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSZ full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    As long as you prove yourself and become an asset to the company, they will work around your schedule. Great people. Mostly good supervisors.

    Cons

    Pay isn't up to par, 401k not good, engineering isn't the greatest.

    Continue reading
    CSZ2019-12-22
  4. "Not women friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Cincinnati, OH
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were a few nice coworkers

    Cons

    I had been working for twenty years, and the OWNER of the company, who had hired a co-op from his country club, poked his head in the door to check on the kid, then asked how I was. I said I was catching on, and he had the nerve to say something along the lines of I’ll do great working with this kid, who was 18 or 19. They also had a very sexist note in the restroom that said “Remember women are the foundation of all decent society”. It made me sick.

    Continue reading
    CSZ2019-11-17
  5. "Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at CSZ

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities to learn and to lead projects.

    Cons

    The average age of the R&D is pretty high, which makes modernizing challenging at times.

    CSZ2018-07-10
  6. "Equipment Engineering Co-Op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CSZ

    Pros

    You are trusted with a lot of engineering work, and you receive a lot of responsibility. During my second rotation, I was given much more work than many of the other co-ops that I go to class with.

    Cons

    It is a small company, and the devices are not extremely exciting in their nature.

    CSZ2018-01-30
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at CSZ full-time

    Pros

    I've worked with lots of good people and developed great friendships

    Cons

    There is no more small company environment. Too much pressure and stress on employees that are overworked already and way too much micromanagement.

    CSZ2018-01-08
  8. "Employees are the foundation of your business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CSZ full-time

    Pros

    Great work experience for someone either starting their career or transitioning into a new one. Fulfilling job if you consider the end user. Organization is growing so new opportunities will continue to arise.

    Cons

    Lack of involvement of upper management in the daily operation of the business. No true understanding of the pain points in the business and thus a lack of appreciation for employees and the work they do. Often resources lack in areas which are core to the development of the business. Limit work hour and vacation flexibility.

    Continue reading
    CSZ2017-11-22
  9. "Horrible!! Don't waste your time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CSZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got along with pretty much everyone and adored my team in Soft Goods.

    Cons

    -Back breaking, no paying job. -Leads and supervisors are lazy and don't do anything then try to rack up overtime. - Hard work goes unnoticed, can't even get a good job. I'll never recommend anyone to work here unless you like being taken advantage of.

    Continue reading
    CSZ2017-09-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Place I've Ever Worked At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Document Control in Sharonville, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSZ for less than a year

    Pros

    - 10/80 Schedule - Every other Friday off. - Factory workers are nice. - Need a 20 word minimum for pros, racked my brain, and literally cannot come up with anything else.

    Cons

    - Sexist environment. Sign in women's restroom actually says "Remember, Women are the foundation of all decent society." Handbook says women should wear natural looking makeup. Supervisors sleeping with co-workers. Men (including owner) thinking men are smarter than women. Asked me how it was going, I said I'm catching on, and he said, well he's caught on, so you should be ok, and you can ask him questions (referring to a 19 year old male co-op that had been there less than me and only doing a scanning job, while my job was completely different and way more complicated). - Hired at low pay for one job, and given a completely different job with much more responsibility and same pay on first day. Management didn't even speak to me about role change and didn't even acknowledge it - Saw supervisor maybe twice a week for a couple of minutes. Couldn't even remember his name. Had no interaction with his employees. Many people talked negatively about him, how clueless he is and how he doesn't work, just sits on his cell phone all day. Sure enough, that's what I saw. Incompetent. - Every employee I spoke with hated their job and spoke negatively about the place. Many worked there for years with low pay, with jobs that top out with low pay. Shows company does not value hard working, loyal employees. - Office area not a very friendly environment, some engineers/supervisors/upper management come off as thinking they are better than others, and it is very obvious. - People do not know how to do their job properly, rush through things and do not do them correctly the first time. Always have to circle back to them and basically do their job for them. - No organization and extremely poor communication. - Could go on and on.

    Continue reading
    CSZ2016-08-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews
</>Embed