Catholic Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Catholic Health System Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Joe McDonald
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits; clean environment, fair pay(in 9 reviews)

  • "Caring, good pay and benefits, friendly(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "No one likes the process and everyone gets anxiety about their on call day(in 5 reviews)

  • "Allow employees with poor work ethic to stay causing good employees to leave(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pharmacy technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health System full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone I work with is so nice

    Cons

    So far no complaints couldn't ask for a better team to work with

    Catholic Health System2019-02-25
  2. "Great starting pay, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits such as PTO are pretty good

    Cons

    Always calling and needing nurses to work on their day off, favoritism and unfair treatment by management

    Advice to Management

    Stop the punishing, perfectionist, favoritism

    Catholic Health System2019-03-20
  3. "No comment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Secretary 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health System full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Rate of pay was fair

    Cons

    No comment would not recommend

    Catholic Health System2019-02-25
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Executive leadership is committed to making this a great place to work with the highest focus on quality of the care we deliver. This is a place you can feel good about working for every day.

    Cons

    At times the red tape to getting things done makes for frustrating experiences.

    Catholic Health System2019-02-07
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Care Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health System full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, good time off

    Cons

    Late and sick policy strict

    Catholic Health System2019-01-22
  6. "Non union positions no incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Mission Statement is nice

    Cons

    Passive management No growth opportunities Job duties exceed pay grade Non unionized positions allows no growth I do not understand the 2 entities Catholic Health Systems and the hospitals itself= pay grade

    Advice to Management

    Support your staff Pay should reflect work load A more presence within your department Train for higher positions within

    Catholic Health System2019-01-21
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health System part-time

    Pros

    Good pay compared to position in other locations

    Cons

    None yet for the moment. Just started

    Catholic Health System2018-11-04
  8. "Well intentioned but challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health System part-time

    Pros

    the overall mission is great

    Cons

    there are complex management layers

    Advice to Management

    push decision authority down a few levels

    Catholic Health System2018-11-17
  9. "Pharmacy Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Billing Specialist in Amherst, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, end of year PTO buy back option

    Cons

    Communication was difficult at times but management have really improved in the last year.

    Advice to Management

    You're wonderful! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to work with you.

    Catholic Health System2018-10-31
  10. "On par with local pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health System full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company mission, environment of excellence, good communication and relationships

    Cons

    Staffing ratios, respectful scheduling, incentive to work OT (often flexed down for only some hours of the shift)

    Catholic Health System2018-10-03
Found 121 reviews