Caudex Reviews | Glassdoor

Caudex Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Caudex CEO James Karcher (no image)
James Karcher
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Caudex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance Easy access to leadership team Friendly, personable staff

    Cons

    None thus far. Very good experience

    Caudex2018-04-25
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Bad News"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Caudex full-time

    Pros

    I have nothing positive to say

    Cons

    This is a British run company that has little or no respect for American colleagues. It is a sweat shop. Worse, I was subjected to unrelenting harrassment from the outset. Supervisor expressed unsolicited and offensive political comments knowing full well that it is unacceptable. Very cliqush.

    Advice to Management

    Take some leadership training.

    Caudex2018-07-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caudex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caudex Pros include the following: Culture Work/life balance Flexible Talented staff

    Cons

    Caudex levels may be elevated/differ from other agencies

    Advice to Management

    Senior Leadership Team is kind, compassionate and caring unlike I've experienced in the past. Keep up the great job!

    Caudex2017-08-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Love working for Caudex!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Medical Editor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caudex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caudex values its employees - you feel respected a s a person, not just an employee. Work-life balance is important to everyone, even upper management - crazy/late hours are discouraged. The company is very flexible with working hours/days - many employees have schedules that allow them to work from home a few days a week. Transparency is big - employees are always aware of what's going on with the company. Caudex... looks for employees to develop and they are very interested in retaining employees. It's a company to start a career at, not a company you'd go to for a temporary position. Caudex invests in its employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons to list.

    Caudex2017-04-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I've ever worked in med comms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caudex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked in 3 different med comms agencies and Caudex is by far the best. They have a great scheme for taking medical writers with no previous experience and training them. They care about work / life balance and try hard to make changes when pressures are being felt. They care about stagnation and make attempts to put people into new positions. The people who work there are supportive and there is an atmosphere... of shared responsibility to get the work done. Discussions happen about who has time to help out those who are a bit more stacked than others, so that the distribution of work is fair.

    Show More

    Cons

    Growing at a fast pace which means there can be difficult times when finding resource. Staff are spread over different locations in the world, which means communication and keeping in touch takes extra effort.

    Caudex2017-04-20
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Caudex

    Pros

    Great work life balance, great people, family friendly, value and care about their people - basically all the things that matter in a company

    Cons

    takes long time for anything to happen, a lot closed door conversations, management can be cliquey and pick favorites, not a very young or fun enviornment

    Caudex2016-04-28
  7. "---"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Caudex full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Great people. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Takes time to make necessary changes.

    Caudex2015-12-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Medical Writer in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caudex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company structure giving you the chance to excel with great senior management guidance. They really look after their employees and will find work that suits your skills/preferences.

    Cons

    I would struggle to think of anything

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Caudex2018-09-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Medical Writer in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caudex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff and senior management who care about your development.

    Cons

    Very busy at times, but I imagine this is the case with all agencies!

    Caudex2018-07-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caudex full-time

    Pros

    People Culture Diversity of work Work life balance Depth of career opportunity, not just within Caudex but across the McCann organisation, locally and internationally

    Cons

    Rapidly growing organization which at times puts stretch on employees

    Caudex2017-08-11
Found 11 reviews