Childtime Learning Center Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Childtime Learning Center CEO Mark R. Bierley
Mark R. Bierley
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very low pay, long hours, health insurance was expensive with high copays(in 22 reviews)

  • "Understaffed VERY HIGH TURNOVER RATE(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "great place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Childtime Learning Center part-time

    Pros

    The staff is very friendly and follow all policies for childcare

    Cons

    no cons that you wouln't already expect working with kids

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    February 21, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Childtime. Thanks again for the review!

  2. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    kids are great to work with

    Cons

    schedule can be trying at times

  3. "Do not work or send your children here!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Infant Lead Teacher in Penfield Center, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the children, the gratitude of the families

    Cons

    Pay, no sick days, heartless management, overworked, underpaid, no support

    Continue reading

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    June 9, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the level of support you had received from management. It is important to us that our employees feel they have the support they need to be successful in their role. Thanks again for sharing your perspective.

  4. "Caregiver"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Caregiver 

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Caregiving Loving staff I loved my job

    Cons

    Under staffed Low pay Slow pace

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    May 28, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Childtime. Thanks again for the review!

  5. "Worst Job Ever"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The weekends are really relaxing.

    Cons

    I was diagnosed with cancer. When I came back to work the day after my bone marrow biopsy I was handed 2 occurrences for missing work. The director made it clear how she felt. "Your health is not a priority to me or the company". I went through hell. Inconsistent hours. Ghetto employees. Horrible sanitation practices. It all depends on how clean that particular teacher is. Too much stress for so little pay. It just wasn't a good experience.

    Continue reading

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    May 28, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    This is upsetting to hear. Childtime is committed towards ensuring a supportive work environment for all employees, where everyone is able to enjoy a positive, inclusive and welcoming environment and is enabled to be successful at work. Thank you for your feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Has potential"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Emphasizes learning through play, encourages teacher and student creativity. Safe place for kids.

    Cons

    The pay is low and there is a lot of pressure on teachers. Little or no planning time provided. Admins focus on numbers and ratio over teachers' well being. As soon as a class drops to ratio and the lead can catch their breath and get something done they pull the assistant to go somewhere else. Very strict policies that are not always honored. Poor communication.

    Continue reading

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    March 10, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your review. As a company, we strive to provide a supportive work environment that offers a development path for a meaningful and fulfilling career. As part of that, we regularly evaluate employee compensation and benefits to ensure they’re competitive within the industry. The concerns that you have mentioned regarding management (including those involving staffing and ratios) are ones that we take very seriously, and will be noted for further action. Thanks again for the insights.

  7. "Little supervision"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The salary was good kids were great

    Cons

    All of the exams you had to take before you get started

    Continue reading

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    February 21, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Childtime is dedicated in our mission to care for children and families as well as creating a positive work environment for all our employees. It can be challenging work, but we absolutely want our teachers to enjoy all the rewards early childhood education can bring. Thanks again.

  8. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Teacher 

    I have been working at Childtime Learning Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere to work at. Friendly

    Cons

    long hours that you work.

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    February 21, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your experience at Childtime. Thanks again for the review!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "I've never wanted to leave a job so badly."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teacher in Bedford, OH
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Emotionally rewarding, kids are great, parents are nice, some nice staff.

    Cons

    Pay is low, raises are low, certain employees get away with things that others wouldn't, favoritism, hard work goes unnoticed, never leave on time

    Continue reading

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    March 4, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you have not been having a positive experience as a Childtime employee. As a company, we strive to provide a supportive work environment that offers a developmental path for a meaningful and fulfilling career. As part of that, we regularly evaluate employee compensation and benefits to ensure they’re competitive within the industry. Thanks again for the insights.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not what it used to be!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Bedford, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the kids, and most families

    Cons

    Management is horrible. Hard workers are over looked, it is all about the cliques. Director sits on her phone in office all day, teachers are overworked and underplayed.

    Continue reading

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    March 6, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the level of support you had received from management. We’re committed to providing a supportive work environment where every employee is given the opportunity to be successful. If you are open to sharing more details on your personal experience, please call our Employee Hotline at (877) 767-5241, and we will ensure that your concerns are addressed. Thank you.

Found 223 reviews