ChiroTouch Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
ChiroTouch CEO George Ahn  (no image)
George Ahn
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Offered a good benefits package(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great company, great leadership, great product(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast growing company, with less than concrete processes(in 4 reviews)

  • "private equity(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Clear career path with a coach mentality management team

      Feb 24, 2021 - Sales in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We know our sales targets and how to achieve them. I'm impressed with our management team, who leads with a coach first mentality and consistently delivers feedback. They care about our people, both personally and professionally, and are not afraid to do the ground level work. It's inspiring to see them pick up the phone and close deals alongside of us.

      Cons

      I'd like to see better automation with our sales insights tool. That's a nitpick and I know the team is working to improve here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ChiroTouch Response

      VP, HR

      Thank you for your review and input on sales insights! We are always looking for ways to be more efficient to appreciate the comment. Regards, Nancy Stewart Vice President, Human Resources

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      The golden handcuff

      Mar 31, 2021 - Senior Trainer in Rapid City, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co workers were amazing, intelligent, driven and supportive.

      Cons

      Ever since the new HR lead was brought in the welfare, mental sanity and basics of properly paying employees what they worked for under their employment contract is a mute point. Although the head of HR has a degree and claims to have experience running other HR departments she likes to use words like “you are our guinea pig”. Correcting their wrongs, whether it be your pay that is owed to you, your vacation time, PHI breach, or your medical benefits that you pay into is not a priority. HR not only takes days, weeks, months, some time YEARS to respond and correct these wrongs, but they will then complain that YOU are not meeting the company core value by trying to address the breach in contract of your employment. Employees are over worked and under appreciated. They have some of the most talented, dedicated individuals working for them and choose to continue to dismiss the basic rights of employment and set them up for failure while not compensate them in the manner they should be. I loved my job and the fellow employees I worked with but after 7 and half years of employment I had to leave because of HR non stop mistakes and disregard for the employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ChiroTouch Response

      VP, HR

      I always try to maintain neutrality when writing my responses to reviews; this is, of course, an extra challenge when the review is about me. It is upsetting to hear my care, concern, and hard work on behalf of all of our employees has been so misconstrued. Clearly, your experience and our discussion have caused you significant angst and stress. I wish you great success moving forward positively in a new role and environment. Regards, Nancy Stewart VP, HR

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      May 4, 2021 - Client Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Manager was willing to listen to me and help me reach my goals

      Cons

      I didn't fit in with the call center environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ChiroTouch Response

      VP, HR

      Thank you so much for your review. The CSR role is a critical job in our company and definitely a role for someone who likes to be on the phone all day. I hope you have landed a role more aligned with your career aspirataion. Best, Nancy Stewart VP, HR

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Promising

      Apr 7, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In growth mode, so there is never a full moment.

      Cons

      There has been many shifts throughout the years in leadership, so processes are still not in place.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ChiroTouch Response

      VP, HR

      Thank you for your input. We are excited to have a veteran leaders managing our divisions and making sure any areas of improvement are addressed. Best, Nancy Stewart VP, HR

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sounds great but turns out to be a nightmare

      Jan 31, 2021 - Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work temporarily during COVID

      Cons

      Upper Management, HR and Hiring Managers make promises about company culture and growth opportunity they can not deliver on. They over sell and under staff so that is impossible to meet your goals and deadlines, then they lie to clients and encourage you to lie as well just to save face and keep money in their pockets. Staff turnover is high for managers and team members. Don't ever expect more then a 2% raise no matter what. The BIG bonus they love to talk about but not give details on is usually only $500-$1000 for the whole year! So if you decide to join- shoot high with your salary cause that is your only chance. The sales department is confrontational and toxic. Training is little to non-existent. Unless you really need cash and benefits avoid this company.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      ChiroTouch Response

      VP, HR

      I read every review to learn if there are areas we can improve. More important to me than reviews are discussions we have with employees about improvements. I hope you let your manager know your concerns so we could address appropriately. And, while, I do not comment on our compensation programs, I will note these figures are not aligned with our company averages. Regards, Nancy Stewart VP, Human Resources

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Feb 25, 2021 - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good pay, good management

      Cons

      we all have room to improve. It is a good place to work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ChiroTouch Response

      VP, HR

      Thank you for your input. We would love to hear your suggestions on improvements. Please be sure to discuss with your manager. Many thanks Nancy Stewart VP, Human Resources

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Beware the fake reviews

      Mar 3, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s not all bad, there are of course some good people here.

      Cons

      Notice how some bad reviews pop up and then all of a sudden there are 4 and 5 star reviews close together, just a day apart, but not all 5 star as to make them seem fake. Notice how they sound very generic and don’t sound like real people. That is because they aren’t. This company would stoop to having people create fake accounts and write good reviews to counter the bad ones. Read them for yourself, they don’t really tell you anything. HR is probably just getting grief from the CEO about this and scrambling to make him happy. Go to the career site, they even have a very OLD but better Glassdoor score on their site, they aren’t even updating it. The score has gone DOWN. Instead of fixing the actual problems in this company, they spend time trying to counter bad reviews. I have an idea. Treat your people well and pay them what they are worth and you won’t have to create fake reviews. I would be remiss not to mention the very high turnover in this company. The job market is extremely challenging right now, but it’s a fact that people have left without other jobs lined up because this is such a toxic place to work. I will happily come back here and take back anything said if they actually made any improvements. I will be leaving this company very soon, I just need to find a somewhat decent paying job because I’m wasting away here and the culture is killing me.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      ChiroTouch Response

      VP, HR

      I'm glad to hear you've addressed concerns with your manager. I do hope you and your manager bring those up to your department head, because I'm confident they would indeed be addressed. Better yet, as you know, the CEO encourages employees to reach out to him with questions, comments, concerns, as all of our management team has an open door communication policy. As such, you are welcome and encouraged to contact him directly with your commentary and solutions. As for fake reviews, as I have said before, there are no fake reviews on this site. Honesty, transparency, and accountability are embedded in our company core values. No one in a leadership role would approve the use of "fake" reviews. Regards, Nancy Stewart VP, Human Resources (not a former IBMer)

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      They Don't Care - This Review is Probably a Waste of Time

      Feb 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are good people who work there. Benefits were good for a while.

      Cons

      Chirotouch used to be a fun, employee focused, and growing company, unfortunately, investment firms saw the potential for CT to dominate the marketplace. What followed was the institution of a new Executive team with previous relationships that drove out past leadership and quickly dismanteled everything unique about the company. The bottom line is ALL that matters to executive management and all decisions are made to ensure costs are cut first. Just look at the decisions being made and ask who they benefit: Continual Commission rate restructures; Commuter Reimbursement introduced because the company didn't pay for enough parking spaces; HSA contributions instituted in order to drive employees away from high premium plans; Quarterly Departmental lunches start after the company elimnates the monthly lunch; Customer Service office opened in Las Vegas to avoid the cost of hiring employees in CA. Bonuses for everyone to the tune of $500 - $1000 at the end of the year. Great recruiting tool but it quickly loses it's luster when you look at your non-comptetitive base salary. Good thing the pandemic came along so you could reduce payroll and cut lose more tenured and higher paid employees. Anyway, it's all smoke and mirrors, just follow the $$ and you'll see what this company really values. It's definitely not their people, we are all just numbers and tools for the Executive team to get their 6 figure bonuses.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      ChiroTouch Response

      VP, HR

      A review is never a waste to time. I read them all and utilize what is relevant to guide improvements. As a former employee, you may not be aware of our current situation. For instance, we have been working from home for 11 months, so parking is irrelevant (although, that program was implemented because there were no parking spaces for us to buy anywhere near our facility). And, unfortunately, no on is able to enjoy our amazing office remodel or office lunches (which were still held monthly) at this time. I look forward to the day we can all safely return to the building to enjoy these perks as well as the camaraderie of the team. It's also important to note that I am extremely proud of the benefits programs we now offer employees -- 3 medical plans which includes a PPO. All three, at the employee level, are funded significantly by the company and cost well below industry benchmarks. While I try to remain dispassionate in my response to these reviews, anyone insinuating that the COVID pandemic was used as a cost cutting tool has gone well beyond the bounds of appropriateness and decency. The pandemic has been a challenging time for everyone and requires our utmost humanity, concern, and caring. Regards, Nancy Stewart VP, Human Resources

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Room for growth

      Jan 3, 2021 - Staff Accountant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities to grow with the company.

      Cons

      Salary could be more competitive

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ChiroTouch Response

      VP, HR

      Thank you for your feedback, including your input on salaries. Your comments are appreciated. Regards, Nancy Stewart VP, Human Resources

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good for your wallet, bad for your soul

      Jan 15, 2021 - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great salary, flexibility, benefits, coworkers

      Cons

      Management and staff turn over, no concern for clients, dishonest business practices

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      ChiroTouch Response

      VP, HR

      Thank you for your input and recognition of our comp programs. I hope you had the opportunity to speak with your manager about your concerns before leaving so they could be addressed appropriately. Regards, Nancy Stewart VP, Human Resources

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ChiroTouch Job Seekers

    Junior Technical Support Associate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Director of Marketing
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Director of Customer Success
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at ChiroTouch? Share Your Experiences

    ChiroTouch logo
    or