ChiroTouch Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
ChiroTouch CEO George Ahn  (no image)
George Ahn
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Fast growing company, with less than concrete processes(in 4 reviews)

  • "Growing pains sometimes mean that people are resistant to change, personalities might clash, etc(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Terrific Company and Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ChiroTouch full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture, Good People, Standards of Excellence, Great Deli, Fun Employee lounge,

    Cons

    Parking is tough as with most places these days

    Continue reading
    ChiroTouch2019-06-28

    ChiroTouch Response

    August 26, 2019VP, HR

    Thank you for the input. Our new employee break room is a great spot! Nancy Stewart VP, HR

  2. "New leadership killed the product and culture of company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ChiroTouch full-time

    Pros

    wonderful employees, however very cold and distant leadership

    Cons

    Acquisition from outside private equity company, placed top executives without any knowledge of our customer base and the profession. They bought the company for our outstanding position in the industry and now report only to the investors. Company is truly on a downward spiral and CEO and COO need to be removed. Total idea of building the company is only based on increasing number of subscriptions, not on building a better product for the industry. Chirotouch has the financial strength to hire the cold call center staffed by SDRs created at the headquarters and will sell to anyone who has a pulse regardless of their ability to pay or use a very difficult program to master.

    Continue reading
    ChiroTouch2020-05-21
  3. "Great Company with Exponential Growth"

    4.0
    Current Employee - SDR in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChiroTouch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management, team and everyone is here to help you succeed. Great company to be a part of

    Cons

    none that I can think of that is out of the ordinary, every company has its flaws.

    ChiroTouch2019-11-12

    ChiroTouch Response

    March 31, 2020VP, HR

    Thank you for recognize the work all of the team has done to build this company. Best, Nancy Stewart VP, HR

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Tech company with old school values"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ChiroTouch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is decent, non-leadership employees are great, snacks are appreciated

    Cons

    Leadership is very corporate, old school. They value seat-warmers and time-keepers. Because of this, great talent keeps leaving. I've seen so much turn over in the fairly short amout of time I've been here. It's surprising if people stay for more than 2 years here. Amount of PTO is unacceptable. They just released a incentive program that's laughable (less than 5%) for most employees. Working from home is heavily frowned upon (they lied about this during my interview process).

    Continue reading
    ChiroTouch2019-11-07
  5. Helpful (4)

    "We have to pay our own staff extra to recommend the software to clients at this point"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Technical Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ChiroTouch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Thankfully there's enough caffeine to get through these days Monthly paid-for lunches are a welcome treat a small, albeit acceptable snack station

    Cons

    Company continues to expand and purchase smaller companies however they refuse to pay Technical Support staff higher then $17 (When General Support staff makes over $20.. Nancy why is this acceptable) Junior Tech Associates like myself are making $15.00 an hour compared to our "full time" Tech Associates and Product Support, despite being pressured into helping out full time, higher paid co-workers (Again, Nancy why is this acceptable? I am being forced to work an additional job in additional to Chirotouch just to afford rent) Promotions or recommendations are based purely on favoritism within the company. you will be LIED to repeatedly if you think you have any hope of advancing from out of your cubical and into some form of higher salary position (Nancy but WHY is it alright for me to take on additional responsibilities without being paid for them? We're not some little start up company anymore and surely have this capacity This is NOT ok) The company decided to dissolve the "Intern" role and instead take on "Junior Technical Associate" as our title so they could hide the fact we're still interns making intern level pay (Again, this is shady. Why is this OK) (We very, very often have to beg our clients to write 5 star reviews to let them out of support contracts or out of tight situations. I've never EVER seen a company have to do this at this level rather then concentrate on fixing what is broken

    Continue reading
    ChiroTouch2019-11-27

    ChiroTouch Response

    March 31, 2020VP, HR

    Thank you for the question, sorry I missed this until now. As for pay, we don't discuss other's pay as we protect the privacy of all of our employees. I conduct salary surveys regularly and am confident our pay ranges (which are different than what's posted above) are in line with the market. Regards, Nancy Stewart VP, HR

  6. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChiroTouch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth means lots of opportunities. Seems to be focused on well-being of employees, management is actually invested in the company and wants to see it excel.

    Cons

    Can get crazy busy at times, but I'm sure that's true of any job. Not enough bathrooms for the amount of employees in the building.

    Continue reading
    ChiroTouch2019-10-09

    ChiroTouch Response

    March 31, 2020VP, HR

    Thanks for your review and noticing how much management cares about our team! Best, Nancy Stewart VP, HR

  7. Helpful (6)

    "Very corporate and really bad codebase"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at ChiroTouch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    kind caring coworkers, however they are not the majority.

    Cons

    Toxic culture when it comes to hours of work. Most people are working 60 hours a week and still thinking they are not working enough. Toxic masculine environment. VERY corporate, they try to sell the "start up environment" but they are not at all a start up. Java developers architectured the code base so it is not going to be intuitive to js developers. Very political and job titles don't accurately portray skill level.

    Continue reading
    ChiroTouch2019-10-15

    ChiroTouch Response

    March 31, 2020VP, HR

    Thank you for the input. We are very proud of our 20 year history with some pretty exciting development work taking place. I am also quite proud of the company's diversity throughout all levels of the company. Kind regards, Nancy Stewart VP, HR

  8. "Great place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChiroTouch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun place to work, strong core values, helpful colleagues

    Cons

    A lot of employee turnover, need better documentation of internal processes

    ChiroTouch2019-08-02

    ChiroTouch Response

    August 26, 2019VP, HR

    So glad our values got a shout out; as you know we've focused a great deal on our culture over the last two years. I agree, we need to continue to improve our documentation of processes. We are making improvements in this area. Feel free to bring up specific suggestions to your manager. Nancy Stewart VP, HR

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Staff but Too Corporate"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Support in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ChiroTouch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vibrant and supportive staff Modern furniture with start-up feel Open floor plan which allows collaboration

    Cons

    Micro-management style overbearing during break/lunch Management lack of communication to peers Lack of PTO options

    Continue reading
    ChiroTouch2019-06-12

    ChiroTouch Response

    August 26, 2019VP, HR

    Thank you for your input; I hope you brought up concerns about micromanagement and communication to those in leadership who could assist you. All of our managers receive leadership coaching, so input from employees is beneficial for those meetings. Nancy Stewart VP, HR

  10. "Passionate group of people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChiroTouch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's never a dull moment here. I'm grateful to be surrounded by a group of driven individuals that are truly passionate about their craft that transcends in their work.

    Cons

    With ChiroTouch's massive growth within the last year, change is inevitable - and with any change, there's transitions and growing pains. However, everyone's professionalism and dedication to the company's overall success is inspiring.

    Continue reading
    ChiroTouch2019-05-29

    ChiroTouch Response

    August 26, 2019VP, HR

    Thank you for the feedback and recognizing that we have had lots of positive change recently. The company is in an exciting growth phase which presents a lot of opportunities for our team members. Nancy Stewart VP, HR

Found 65 reviews