Citizens Disability Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Disability President and CEO Andrew Youngman
Andrew Youngman
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch and fun after/outside work events(in 27 reviews)

  • "free parking, free gym, discounted lunches in the cafeteria, free sodas, free coffee(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The hours can be long - but I knew I would be working long hours when I signed up to be an attorney(in 9 reviews)

  • "Some of upper management is sexist and promote certain, VERY unqualified people of a specific gender over more qualified people(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rotational Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company pays for your lunch. Management is supportive. Friendly environment.

    Cons

    I have not noticed any cons yet.

    Citizens Disability Response

    February 18, 2020HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- it's important our staff are happy! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  2. "It's good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work culture, management, development and training, job growth, community, work/life balance.

    Cons

    salary, benefits, they do not match

    Continue reading

    Citizens Disability Response

    January 14, 2021Citizens Disability Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- it's important that our staff are happy! We love to hear feedback from our long term team members and welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com or anonymously through our employee survey portal.


  3. "Would avoid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intake Specialist in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Disability full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch gym parking. Worked with people around same age.

    Cons

    Soul sucking job unfortunately. Takes a lot emotionally as you are dealing with people our of work and disabled. Outsourced jobs for a United States social security disability service to the Philippines.

    Continue reading
  4. "absolutely horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Disability full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nothing. it sucks. worst company in the world

    Cons

    there isn't a single good thing to be said about this dumpster fire

    Continue reading
  5. "No room for growth, senior management is not supportive"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good first job out of college. I learned a lot about customer service and support.

    Cons

    At first, the job was great. But I quickly realized there was not much room to grow and by 6 months I had learned everything there was for me to learn in my position. Upper staff often talked down to new hires and it was a difficult environment to work in. There was little support and no one to talk to. Also, I often found myself surprised by the company's poor morals. I figured the company would be happy to help these struggling clients, but oftentimes I asked myself "what are we really doing to help these people", and when clients would ask me what we did for them sometimes I did not know how to answer which I found particularly disappointing. Overall, I learned what I could but again, not much room for growth at all. No real regrets but I wouldn't suggest working for this company.

    Continue reading

    Citizens Disability Response

    January 14, 2021Citizens Disability Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We encourage all team members to foster a supportive environment that is focused on the growth and development of our staff. It’s important that our staff are fulfilled and enjoy the work we do and support we provide to our clients. We will take your feedback into consideration and welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  6. COVID-19

    "Great First Job (so far)"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So far, the other staff members have been really welcoming and supportive. I've learned so much in my time here already and excited to see where this job takes me in the future.

    Cons

    Due to the pandemic, all of my training took place online. This proved to be even more difficult than I anticipated and its difficult when you can't match names to faces etc. This, of course, is not the company's fault but definitely something to think about!

    Continue reading

    Citizens Disability Response

    June 29, 2020HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- it's important our staff are happy! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com We will definitely try to come up with something for new employees during the WFH times -- thank you for this suggestion!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for with lots of benefits!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Mail Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Parking garage, lunch paid for by Citizens (you only have to cover the tax), good health and dental coverage, paid time off, ability to earn bonuses, casual office attire, consistent schedule, holidays off, and a calm quiet office environment.

    Cons

    3 month probationary period for new hires (understandably)

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- we try to make the benefits package one that all staff will enjoy and we are happy to hear you do! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked for, they care about employees and it really shows! There is never a dull moment while working here. Everyone who works here is friendly and are always willing to help you when needed! I am excited to be part of the Citizens Disability family.

    Cons

    So far - there are no cons that I have noticed

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- this is fantastic news, we are so happy to here you love it here and feel at home with the Citizens family! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  9. Helpful (2)

    "FANTASTIC company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Records Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, dog friendly office, discounted meals, friendly employees, wfh opportunities, amazing managers, garage parking, casual attire, free candy, relaxed atmosphere, excellent training

    Cons

    the office is very cold

    Continue reading

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- we're happy when our staff is happy! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really love Citizens, working in the company for more than 7 months already and I got no idea in mind of leaving honestly. Also the people who you work with are nice. I like it a lot.

    Cons

    Maybe will be the Lunch Time and Break time I think at least 45 min lunch and 15 min break should be cool

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- we are happy to hear you love Citizens! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 English Reviews