Citytech Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Citytech Software Reviews

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Citytech Software full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work environment. On time salary.

    Cons

    Less interested to grab new technologies. Don't upgraded in work process. Maintain working hours is too hard.

    Citytech Software2019-05-10
  2. "Great place to grow technically and financially."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citytech Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1: Great working atmosphere. 2: Great learning place. 3: Great appreciation for hard work. 4: Great helpful seniors. 5: Great employee benefits 6: Great salary package 7: Great work & life balance

    Cons

    I started my journey as a junior developer and now senior developer, during this period nothing as such to complain. Good company.

    Advice to Management

    I am expecting more growth in the company and some CMM level.

    Citytech Software2019-04-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Job Security and Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citytech Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Can work with several technologies. 2. Salary on time and there are no hidden HR rules to deduct your salary 3. Your job is secure here if you minimum productive also.

    Cons

    not such cons to mention. Many people can complaint about the working hours as a con but don't forget you are in IT so there will be no 9.00AM to 5.00PM job.

    Citytech Software2019-01-21
  4. "Work culture is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Designer in Calcutta
    Recommends

    I have been working at Citytech Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, supportive top management.

    Cons

    They should be flexible in working hours & infrastructure needs to be improved + canteen or cafeteria facility must be there

    Citytech Software2019-01-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lovely Exp working with Citytech Software Pvt Limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior PHP Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citytech Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Apart from working hours flexibilty everything is good ! They have good project managers, experienced developers, good & exp HR Team & above all very supportive management. The salary is on time with good appraisal & increment process.

    Cons

    They should be flexible in working hours & infrastructure needs to be improved + canteen or cafeteria facility must be there

    Advice to Management

    try to overcome the cons. Apart from it everything is OK

    Citytech Software2018-12-26

    Citytech Software Response

    December 31, 2018Business Development Manager

    Thank you for the feedback and we are working on the cons. In our new office, we will have a big canteen and cafeteria.

  6. ""Great place of learning and career growth""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citytech Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Positive Attitude. 2.Good Work Culture. 3.Salary on Time. 4.Scope to learn Technology. 5.Very Interesting and Motivating Place to work with.

    Cons

    most of the things here are good. nothing negative as such.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    Citytech Software2018-07-07
  7. ""Good Place to Work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citytech Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good experience, good management, good pay, mostly good work-life balance,Pay structure is good,Salary on time,Mediclaim benefits and PF Benefits are there,Management is very supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    Nothing as such.Mostly all things are good.

    Advice to Management

    Management is very supportive.

    Citytech Software2018-07-07
  8. ""Good For Learning,Disciplined,Nice Organization"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Kol
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citytech Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I find Citytech Software a very interesting and motivating employer especially for people who are looking for a very positive environment at their work place. The management and HR Dept is very cooperative and helpful.Salary always on time.Good pay scale.Motivational Activities for Employees as well.Friendly Atmoshphere.Highly Recommended

    Cons

    Nothing as such.Very Good Company.

    Advice to Management

    Management is very supportive.

    Citytech Software2018-07-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A software company with no core values or vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Citytech Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can get hands on experience in development projects, you will be able to perform enough coding, provided you have joined as a software developer. Ambitious people should not stay here for more than 1-2 years.

    Cons

    People at management role must understand the difference between a software engineer and a factory labor. Employees are treated very badly here and with no respect. There is no employee development guideline or policy. Presently I am working in United States for a US based tech company and I can see why all the exciting technological advancement and innovation take place here. The irony is, US based employers are getting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Focus on human development and innovation. As per Richard Branson - "Train people well enough so they can leave, treat them well enough so they don't want to."

    Citytech Software2017-12-13
  10. "Work with citytech software Pvt Ltd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Citytech Software full-time

    Pros

    I am working over here from last 2years, Excellent organisation to work, helpful seniors.

    Cons

    Working hours is should be more then 9hrs and it's mandatory otherwise....

    Citytech Software2017-06-27
Found 21 reviews