KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Clari

Engaged Employer

Clari

Add a Review

Clari Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 of over 167 reviews

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Clari CEO Andy Byrne
Andy Byrne
142 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

402

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Won't leave unless they fire me...

    Jun 22, 2022 - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing leadership / great company culture / tangible work-life balance / a community of smart problem solvers who come to work everyday to make magic happen.

    Cons

    Like any growing company - growing pains.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great team atmosphere

    Jun 12, 2022 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team oriented and collaborative environment

    Cons

    There are a a lot of pros, nothing bad to say

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company

    May 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible people and culture here. I really feel like the company/management lifts me up and has my career growth and development top of mind. I feel very supported in all areas and couldn't be more ecstatic to work here

    Cons

    I think relative to the market -- compensation is on the slightly lower side

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Culture and Product are the real deal

    May 27, 2022 - Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inspiring people. Collaborative environment. We run fast but effectively. The product solves real challenges. We innovate fast. It's a fun product to sell because it works and we use it ourselves.

    Cons

    We are a high growth company with big numbers to it and that can be fun and challenging.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Workplace

    May 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great leadership - Great benefit package - Very positive company culture make employees feels they are appreciated

    Cons

    Not necessary a con as the company is growing, we got a lot ahead of us to achieve our goals and a lot of improvement on processes that we need to make

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting time to be at Clari

    May 27, 2022 - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Transparent Leadership - Industry leader growing market of Rev-Ops - Innovative product - Supportive culture. All hands on deck mentality from leaders and peers to support every project

    Cons

    no cons being at clari so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company

    May 26, 2022 - Revenue Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - one day off a month mandatory - unlimited PTO - great pay - great people - fun product - too many

    Cons

    it's a start up so things move fast - is more of a pro but could be a con if you're not into that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company, but we need more people!

    May 26, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome culture, great product, good benefits, great CEO and tons of room to grow, pre-ipo stock options, good salaries. It's a really exciting time to be a part of Clari!

    Cons

    Some benefits and reimbursements are lower than larger companies, but hopefully we will get there. Currently very understaffed. With all the excitement happening in Clari right now, your job can constantly change, which for some is opportunity for career growth but for others is causing them to be overworked.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A bit cultish

    May 20, 2022 - Senior Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some nice contributors on the Customer Success Team Positive work / life balance

    Cons

    Very cultish and lots of hierarchy worship on the leadership side. It felt like people were trampling each other in order to get kudos from management — particularly on the sales and account management teams. The customer success role is really a technical support role. Very heavy on configuration work, very light on evangelism, driving adoption, and showcasing value. Oh yeah, and the training is not comprehensive and it will take you a full year to even understand what’s going on .

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Clari Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is important for us to hear what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. We can always do better. Clari has almost doubled in size over the last year, and feedback like this has been crucial to our focus on training and enablement across all teams. We regret to hear that your experience during your team’s transformation was not a positive one, but we are dedicated to creating the role you would come back for. As Clari continues to deliver a world-class revenue platform experience to our customers, the roles & responsibilities of our Customer Success Manager (CSM) have grown with our customers’ needs. This presents wonderful career growth opportunities for our CSMs, but it does take intention and time. Regarding your points on Clari’s management and culture of recognition, I would still love to hear from you and my door is always open. If you’re comfortable, I’d love to hear your story in order to prevent regrettable and avoidable experiences like the one you had. Thank you again for your insight. It helps us make Clari a better company for both current and future employees. - Chief People Officer

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    decent company

    May 19, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    wlb, potentially good payout if IPO

    Cons

    base salary is low. Not much cross-team interaction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 165 Reviews

Clari Reviews FAQs

Clari has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 167 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Clari to a friend and 95% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Clari employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Clari. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

92% of Clari employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Clari 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Clari to be career development, benefits, senior leadership and the cons to be compensation, work life balance.

Popular Careers with Clari Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Clari? Share Your Experiences

or

Clari Photos

+ Add Photo
Clari photo of: Welcome to Clari!
Clari photo of: Clari Cares India - Clean up drive at Kaikondrahalli Lake in Bangalore
Clari photo of: ☀️ 🏖️ It was an honor to partner with Save Our Shores for our #ClariCares event. Our team joined together to pick up over 40lbs of waste.
Clari photo of: Clari's Reception Area (2022)
Clari photo of: DJ Anmol at our 2021 Revenue Kick Off Event!
Clari photo of: Look out Gordon Ramsey! Clari UK takes a cooking class.
Clari photo of: Lights, Camera, Action!
See All Photos