Cover image for ClearlyRated
Logo

ClearlyRated

Engaged Employer

ClearlyRated

Add a Review

ClearlyRated Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 38 of over 38 reviews
4.8
93% Recommend to a Friend
93% Approve of CEO

Found 38 of over 38 reviews

4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
ClearlyRated Founder and CEO Eric Gregg (no image)
Eric Gregg
31 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

468.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=ClearlyRated~777877
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Small and open office, so occasionally can be loud.(in 3 reviews)
  • "There's as much upward momentum as they can make possible at a small company, but at some point you are limited if there's not an open position above you or the budget to create one.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Coworkers and Great Benefits

    Jan 13, 2022 - Customer Success Support Representative in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My coworkers and the overall company culture is amazing, and as my first "adult" job, I really felt welcomed and supported. The benefits that come with the job are also a godsend, and I'm just all around happy with this company.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any downsides.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Oct 10, 2022 - Senior Research Analyst in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ClearlyRated is a great place to work if you want to be a part of a great culture, learn a lot, and grow in your career. Leadership cares deeply about everyone that works at the company and strives to give everyone opportunities that best suit them.

    Cons

    Not a great place to work if you’re an introvert. But if lots of team building stuff is you’re jam, you’ll love it. Also, there is a massive focus on customer service at ClearlyRated. Which is obviously a great focus, but it can often mean working more than 40 hours a week in my experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the ClearlyRated team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I've worked for

    May 26, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the best company by far that I have worked for. (I graduated high school in '98, so I've worked for a few employers in my time...). Very work/life balance focused, great benefits, focus on DEI, encourages feedback and ideas from every team member no matter the seniority, incentives for reaching both individual and team goals, offers a clear path for advancement, and overall just has a fun and engaging group. This positivity comes from the top down, so there are no hiccups with upper management conflicting with the entire team. I am in an entry-level position and still feel valued. I would recommend friends and family to this company any day.

    Cons

    The SDR role can be monotonous if you are used to a more dynamic or engaging position, but there are many opportunities to grow and use your own voice, so it does offer creativity, even in the scope of the role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company focused on the employee

    Nov 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive company culture Work/life balance A remote environment but you still feel connected and apart of the team PTO and EO Friday off Founder is great!

    Cons

    There aren't many cons. They try very hard to address any issues related to employees to make sure everyone is happy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company culture

    Nov 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great and the company looks for the best in their employees including, but not limited to, remote-first work and great health insurance benefits.

    Cons

    Not much to share here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Blessed to be a part of this company!

    Oct 17, 2021 - Account Coordinator in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are a company all others should take notes on how to be a reliable, kind, happy and positive company and workplace.

    Cons

    No, they are continually exceeding expectation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good people, short-sighted leadership.

    Jan 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kind and supportive co-workers. Good benefits. Flexibility (up to a point). Ways to make work fun. Open to non-technical backgrounds.

    Cons

    Misleading and out of date information in interviewing and onboarding process. Lack of training and context. Poor planning and decision-making by leadership. Mixed messages about COVID safety. Low wages.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Former Employee

    Oct 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company with some great benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Aug 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is absolutely amazing at ClearlyRated. The only company I've ever worked at that actually walked the walk of its talk.

    Cons

    The only real con is that compared to companies similar to ClearlyRated, the salary is low.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Mar 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Supportive, collaborative, and genuinely good people work here. -The company prides itself on treating people right. Clients, employees, and everyone else we talk with. -Good benefits. -Work-life balance is encouraged. Generous PTO and "flex Fridays" -Leadership is transparent and accessible if you need anything. Yes, our reviews everywhere are great. No, it's not too good to be true. ClearlyRated is really a great place to work!

    Cons

    -No 401k matching. The good and bad of a small, growing company is fewer resources than larger ones. -Still room to grow in terms of diversity. But they're actively working on it, which is more than I can say about a lot of companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews
</>Embed

ClearlyRated Reviews FAQs

ClearlyRated has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 38 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at ClearlyRated to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ClearlyRated employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ClearlyRated. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

93% of ClearlyRated employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ClearlyRated 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ClearlyRated to be management, senior leadership, benefits and the cons to be workplace, compensation, career development.

Popular Careers with ClearlyRated Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ClearlyRated? Share Your Experiences

ClearlyRated logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

ClearlyRated Photos

+ Add Photo
ClearlyRated photo of: The Team!
ClearlyRated photo of: All Hands in the Kitchen

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 38 ClearlyRated reviews submitted anonymously by ClearlyRated employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ClearlyRated is right for you.